We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg\/Lightfoot Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I could give a negative, I would. Please heed my warning and DO NOT stay here unless you REALLY don't care where you're staying or are super, super, super, super desperate. First of all, the name of the motel outside is "Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn" and only says America's Best Value Inn on the inside of the office (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat C
Kristi S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience here. We are awaiting our new sign arrival very soon. We are under new management and we are striving to make our guest experience to be a good one. I addressed the issue with my head house keeper and it will be addressed. Again I am truly sorry you had a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible and scary! First let's begin with how the rooms smell, safes don't work, no hot water, pool was dirty and it was not safe!! We were a group of 6 so we had two room next to each other and a heavy set blonde woman and a man had a key card to our room and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank reanytg
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Walked into the lobby with cardboard propped up in the windows (after making reservation online) and its surroundings and got a major creepy feeling. Gentleman at the desk was equally unprofessional. We were given a room with soiled mattresses right next door and our room smelled of mold and smoke. Hotel not worthy of even 1 star. Manager would not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cynders62
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I've been going to the motel now called the Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn since 1984. It has had several name changes and changes in ownership (sometimes by international chains) and used to be a premier motel to the west of Williamsburg near the Williamsburg Pottery. It is now independently owned by an owner who cares little for visitor comforts. Although... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EWH1948
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting!!! Stay the hell away!!! Not even Abobo could help this place. Roaches on the sink. Smashed roach on the mirror. Couldn't believe Hotwire sent us here. Floor stained in God only knows what. Hopefully it was just paint. Hair all over the tub. As I think more about this place, I get sick

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked my trip through Hotwire. Hotel pictures looked nice. We got to the hotel, checked in, waited almost 5 min for someone to come check us in. No sign on the door when we arrived. Was given 1st room, room felt very damp, smelled weird, and wife ran into a spider web walking into room. We decided to turn on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Safety1stcpr
Richlandtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

After checking in earlier tonight, I don't understand such the bad reviews. Yea it's not perfect but it's a decent price for a nights stay and its not $100 a night. Yes I read all the bad reviews and prepared for the worst but so far the room looks clean, not caked with dust, doesn't smell bad even in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I love all the different stores that are located in the outlet. They are conveniently placed and easy to get to from parking. The personnel are extremely friendly and eager to help you to find whatever you are looking for. I just love this mall.

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine618
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We checked in to a complete nightmare. ..There was mold and fungus growing from the wall, also along the furniture. We asked for a refund immediately once we discovered it and the manager refused so they gave us another room that consisted of a bunch of bugs and gnats. ..I've been living in Williamsburg for awhile and never have I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jamel y
Kristi S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a bed stay. We did move your room three times. I personally moved you to the last room. I had terminix out here me next day and he told me that it was fruit flies, and he did not see anything, but treated the room. When I did hear about this, I did move... More 

Bedford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you like staying in a DUMP this is the place for you! The room was nasty and was in terrible shape, I was told it had been remodeled, with a gallon of paint, the coffee maker did not work the hair dryer did not work the (Free) Wi Fi did not work, The desk clerk was flirting w/ my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
2.5 mi away
Family Inns of America Williamsburg
3.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Patriot
Holiday Inn Patriot
#61 of 80 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 80 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pottery
Econo Lodge Pottery
#65 of 80 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout our guest rooms. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our guest rooms include satellite TV and an alarm clock; coffeemaker, iron, and ironing board are available upon request. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms with a maximum occupancy of 4 people per room including children. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located just off Route 199 on Richmond Road/Route 60 and are near local attractions such as Go-Karts Plus, Go Ape Zip Line & Treetop Adventure - Freedom Park, and College of William & Mary.Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area is your best choice within the Virginia Peninsula. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Newport News or Norfolk. At Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area

Address: 6493 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202 (Formerly Williamsburg Outlet Mall Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $48 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Outlet Mall Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay