We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
 Click to rate
Midlothian Va
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed Friday through Monday... there was apparently a high school soccer tournament during the weekend which caused breakfast to be a bit crowded. However there was good seating and food items were kept stocked. Was very quiet as well. Bed was a bit soft for our tastes bu comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. Pool area was nice,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriasV7572WW
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, has a heated pool, good breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles etc. There's a fitness room, laundry facilities, vending and ice. The beds were comfortable and each had 4 pillows!! Minor issues like not perfectly painted, rust in certain places. If your looking for RESORT type quality look somewhere else. We are already...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinasnyder
Alexis W, Assistant GM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Roundhill, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located downtown this hotel has nice rooms in close walking distance to Riverwalk. Price was fair. Construction in progress so some noise during day. Staff gave us rooms streetside but did not get into room until late afternoon. Check in is ridiculous at 4 PM. Parking is $20 per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wimpey1456
Veedersburg, IN, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good hotel, enjoyed our stay, free breakfast was good. pool was very nice. reservations were made and then when we got there, they accommodated us to joining rooms. great service! highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1012FBangelaf
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your getaway. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear we were able to a accommodate you and your family...

North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is great for families with children. The hotel indoor pool is much bigger than your average hotel pool, and the breakfast was fantastic. The decor in the main areas of the hotel is updated and decorated nicely. The bedrooms are clean and good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit as well...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with my son for his bday. Took advantage of a Groupon. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. It was as quiet as any typical hotel would be. Standard continental breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub (although the jets weren't working). No complaints, close to the outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BG2013Pete
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotels. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't wait to...

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 14, 2017

It's been a few years since we stayed at this location. There appears to have been come improvements. The rooms were nicely maintained. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was generally fine and varied. We only experienced one time when the breakfast area had too many people, but otherwise the traffic there was fine. The location is terrific, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_In_Ardmore
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and location....

Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Grout between the tiles was very discolored, mold? Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was great. Pool was overly chlorinated. Close to shopping, Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Got hotel room as package with Busch Gardens.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Reviewed January 4, 2017

Front Desk Staff were very pleasant, caring, and eager to please us. I mentioned very loud neighbors and without asking she moved us to a room with no neighbors. Room #2 was clean and quiet, needed Desk Staff attention (plug in heater that housekeeping unplugged when vacuuming) but then was cozy warm and we got good rest. Bathroom was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is within 3 minutes of Colonial Williamsburg's Visitor Center. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast area was designed poorly and way too small. The staff was friendly for our entire stay. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
Alexis W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We first would like to thank you for choosing us as your temporary home here in Williamsburg. We do realize that there are multiple hotels in the area that you could have chose from and to know that you had chose us makes us feel very happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can't...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Regular Double Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Doubles (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 76 in Williamsburg
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 76 in Williamsburg
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Williamsburg. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. All rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn

Address: 201 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Best Western Williamsburg
Waller Mills Inn
Williamsburg Best Western
Waller Mill Inn Williamsburg Va
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles tinashenzhen, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“The back side was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck8700, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“We booked this hotel with a package from Busch Gardens. It was the most economical way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles silvercometgirl, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be quiet whichever room you are allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles stokerej, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room. Get a room far away from the lobby and elevators.”
  • Large bathroom for wheelchair access but it's in terrible condition.
  • The closet was off-putting.
  • The fridge cabinet was rotting.
  • Close up of the rotting fridge cabinet.
  • Copious dust on top of the door handle.
  • Rusty fixtures.
  • Fixtures were ready to fall out of the wall.
 of 5 bubbles O4564GOjamesm, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question