We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Black Horse Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Black Horse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We had such a nice visit at the Black Horse Inn. Delightful room, lovely breakfast and a nice glass of sherry to top of the night. Beautiful surroundings and great care by the inn keeper! Thanks for helping with the prosecco so are picnic was complete!

Helpful?
Thank MHPinDE
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend with us. We are very thankful for your thoughtful review and insights regarding your stay at The Inn. Our staff is inspired by hearing guest stories like yours and your comments keep us along our chosen path of reaching for perfection for your anniversary... More 

Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

This is an old coaching inn, recently renovated -- not a lot of historic pieces, more contemporary furniture, but very nicely done. We arrived in a thunderstorm and a bit later than expected and had to wait some time in order to check in -- no one seemed to be around. Eventually that was settled and the proprietor offered an... More 

Helpful?
Thank nassau2
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you could be with us and pleased that your experience here was all that you hoped for. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
253 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Great location and restful! The owners are friendly and you can enjoy the view of the yard/garden too. Of course breakfast was good and served with a smile. We really enjoyed ourselves and cannot wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank Gator G
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful and thorough review. We are honored to read your comments on our service, food and accommodations. Your feedback serves as a reminder to all of us, how important our passion is and how crucial hospitality is, to everyday life. More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I am getting married at the Black Horse Inn in September 2016. My mother was in town for Thanksgiving and I thought we'd spend one night there so she could experience the venue. As always, the hospitality was superb! We stayed in the bridal suite--Great Expectations--which was lovely and comfortable--which include a working fireplace in the room, an attached porch... More 

Helpful?
Thank dirtyred71
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We cannot thank Lynn and Kathi at the Black Hose Inn enough for the AMAZING weekend at the Black Horse. Our 1st Anniversary event went perfectly and everyone had a wonderful time. The ballroom was stunning, so warm and elegant and perfect for a group that size. The Inn stay was divine (I am definitely coming back and staying in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley Y
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you coming to The Black Horse Inn for a visit! We are glad you had fun and appreciate your nice thoughts. More 

new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I stayed here as a solo traveller for 2 nights midweek in fall foliage season. I came because I ride horses and am very interested in Virginia fox hunting and the equestrian region. I had a terrific time! I stayed at the Hunt Box cottage next to the barn, which came complete with the friendly barn cat. Everything is very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jjellison
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

What a delight it was to spend time with you! We love our equestrian guests! Time is going by so quickly and soon it will be the start of another fox-hunting season. I can't wait to ride with you again. It was certainly a delight! More 

Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The Black Horse Inn is a treasure. Finding it "by accident" was a true joy. We annually attend the Warrenton Horse Show on Labor Day Weekend and found that the BHI was available so two of us drove the short drive out Meetz Road and found what I consider a National Treasure. From the moment we entered the massive house... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, It is always a compliment when we have repeat cutomers! Thank you for your thoughtful and review. We are honored to read your comments on our service, food and accommodations. Your feedback serves as a reminder to all of us, how important our passion is and how crucial hospitality is, to everyday life.We look forward to your next stay... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I came out here for a special birthday and Kathi and her team treated us extremely well. I'm not too much into the over-friendliness of most b&b's, but they definitely struck the right balance. The rooms were quaint, the views were charming and the air of romance was tangible. If I had two criticisms, it was these:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evan C
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

All of your comments have been shared with our team for a look at how we can continue to raise the bar. Please accept our apologies for not resolving your concerns satisfactorily, during your stay. Our goal is to resolve all guest challenges as quickly and thoroughly as possible as they do happen from time to time. We are sorry... More 

Newport, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Great getaway! My wife and stayed the weekend for our anniversary. Very accommodating staff. Beautiful scenery and very relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended! Great breakfast, both mornings. Complimentary wine throughout the visit. Cannot say enough!

Helpful?
Thank Hendrix3
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you could be with us and pleased that your experience here was all that you hoped for. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

The estate is beautiful - expansive pastures, captivating old house, big old trees, gazebos, coy ponds, etc. The rooms were what you would expect in an older house, but well-appointed and comfortable. Staff was excellent and very friendly and eager to please. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you coming to The Black Horse Inn for a visit! We are glad you had fun and appreciate your nice thoughts. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
5.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Casanova
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
14.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Black Horse Inn, Warrenton, Virginia is the ideal escape for business meetings, brainstorming sessions or revitalizing retreats. The natural solitude of this historic, hunt-country estate encourages effective meetings and creative thought. Just 45 minutes from Washington, D.C., this spectacular setting will lead to creative ideas and a clear mind to tackle even the most difficult tasks and problem-solving sessions. Ten rooms with private baths, corporate center for 200. Lunches and dinners upon request. Team-building activities, WiFi & televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Horse Inn

Address: 8393 Meetze Road, Warrenton, VA 20187
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Price Range: $213 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Horse Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Black Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Horse Hotel Warrenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay