We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$170
Hotels.com$169
Travelocity$169
Priceline$169
Westin.com$169
travelup.com$183
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (95)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
868Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 222
  • 122
  • 70
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ebony M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Jae at Interlude was by far the best . He made sure I was great recommended me to local places and had the best service. We need more Jae’s at the Westin ! The best I would recommend coming and asking for him everytime !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Greenvilleboy37 wrote a review Jun 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I want to do a quick review on the westin in VA Beach Virginia. First and foremost I want to thank the staff and management for providing great services and providing clean environment thru out the entire hotel. This trip to VA Beach was last minute trip but ended up being a great mini vacation for myself and friends. The desk clerks were quick and fast at getting me checked in and my room was ready for me to relax in...thanks again for everything westin. I will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear Theron26 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while here at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We appreciate your business and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Christine - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari18147032003 wrote a review Nov 2022
2 helpful votes
Nothing special about this hotel, don't be fooled. The hotel, staff and room is nothing but mediocre at best. First issue, a hotel with subpar hot water. I go to take a shower and realized the water is barely lukewarm. How is this possible? I call the quick service desk about it and was told they will send someone. Never happened! The service rep was not very customer friendly, not rude, just mediocre. We waited for a technician to come, but they never showed up. Guess this hotel doesn't respect your time, quality, or customer service. Second issue, the toilet malfunctioned for no reason. So, now we have a hotel room without a functional bathroom. How is this acceptable for this hotel? After these issues, we decided to checkout early and leave, it was that bad of an experience. Ruined our night and experience with this hotel. Will never stay here again nor recommend this hotel at all. If you value QUALITY, SERVICE and YOUR TIME; stay away from this hotel. Bad water, bathrooms and service is what you will get at this hotel. Will NOT STAY AGAIN! Will NOT RECOMMEND!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Safari18147032003, thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay, i am sorry that your stay did not go well. we appreciate the feedback, please know that this info will be shared with the team and used as a tool to enhance services for future guests. Please accept the sincere apologies of the entire team for the less than acceptable experience you had while staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LivEden wrote a review Nov 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia25 contributions14 helpful votes
I travel to Virginia Beach often for work and have stayed at every hotel now in the Town Center area. After this experience, I can confidently say I will never again stay or in good conscience can recommend anyone else stay at The Westin Town Center. The location is convenient with free parking garage and restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. The rooms are spacious, however outdated bathrooms compared to others in the area and wasted space. Beds are comfortable. I want to be clear, this complaint is not due to an alarm sounding or evacuation. This complaint is against the staff and their failure to address & handle the emergency in any capacity & thereafter the managements complete lack of concern. An emergency evacuation alarm sounded at around 3am 10/30 on my last night at the Westin. I was on the 15th floor, so myself and the rest of the guests evacuated down the stairwells 15 floors. We had to help several elderly guests with mobility issues down the stairwell whom could not navigate down the stairwell and required help getting to the side to rest. There were children crying, scared, unsure of what was happening. Upon reaching the exit and coming outside a staff member immediately appeared and said "False alarm everybody. We couldn't stop it once it started." She then returned back inside. The other guests & I looked around at each other confused. There was a line to get back into the lobby & a line to get back into the elevators to return to the rooms. Once in the lobby, chaos is too kind of a word to describe it. The staff took no action to address the crowd, direct traffic into elevators to ensure a safe flow of the crowd, or any other action you would expect in the situation. The only thing done, was to whip out their phones & take videos of the chaos before them. Fear on a child's face from being roused from their beds & into the cold at 3am is not for TikTok. Exhaustion on elderly's bodies from the grueling stair decent is not for the entertainment of the internet. A hotel's first and primary concern should be the safety and security of their guests. The actions of the staff, or lack there of, put every guests health & safety that night in danger. The next morning at check out not a word of apology was spoken. Finally, after receiving my invoice I spoke up, "Should I expect to hear from someone about the events of last night, or are you all just pretending it never happened?" The agent retrieved a supervisor who advised they would give me a 30% discount. I requested if this was an automatic courtesy towards all the guests whose safety was put into danger last night due to the staffs lack of action. She responded quite coldly that they would handle on a "case by case basis how we see fit." No automatic apologies or discounts would be extended to all guests. I was stunned. Many of the guests last night had voiced in conversation that they would not cause a bother, for what would it do? So I explained the details of what they, myself, and all the guests went through and the actions of the staff. After explaining the dangers of the night before, the front desk agents face was one of shock and concern, as it should have been. I can only assume management downplayed the incident when the morning shift came in. After hearing the details the supervisor put on a condescending smile & repeated, "We will handle it how we see fit." This attitude that the health and safety of their guests is of no consequence is not only unacceptable & against the standards of the Westin brand and Marriott's name, it is a disgrace to hospitality. The number one rule in hospitality is the responsibility of the safety and health of your guests. This lack of care towards it's #1 responsibility displayed by the staff the night before was verified the next morning to be supported by management. I will state again, this complaint does not result from an evacuation in the night. Emergencies and accidents happen. This complaint is against the staff and management, whose actions not only put every guest in danger, but proved they saw nothing wrong with how it was handled or concern towards the guests health and safety who were put into danger by their actions. An official safety violation complaint has been filed. I cannot in good conscience recommend anyone stay at this location until Marriott has addressed, and outlined the corrections with the staff and management. It was clear this location had no emergency response process or training provided to it's employees or management. Do not put your safety or your families safety in danger by staying at this location or renting out it's spaces until corrections are announced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Livpetry, Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding the fire alarm we experienced at 2am fire alarm on Saturday night. We understand there was some confusion surrounding the event, please understand that at 2am, there are very limited staff in the building to assist in such matters. It is a stressful situation and a lot of chaos, no matter how well trained the staff is and the team did the best that they could under the circumstances. I am sincerely sorry that you did not feel this was the case. You're safety was vener in danger, the alarm sounded to protect our guests and our security person acknowledged when it was safe to reenter the building-the staff did the best they could and we have received many thanks from our guests for handling the situation as they did. We realize this was a huge inconvenience and are so sorry this happened while you were here and that you felt we dropped the ball, please understand it is a difficult situation for everyone involved.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FunintheSun_7710 wrote a review Oct 2022
San Diego, California28 contributions25 helpful votes
The Westin at Virginia Beach Town Center is modern and conveniently located near many restaurants and shops with easy access to major highways. It includes free parking and wi-fi. However, if it weren’t for its convenient location I wouldn’t stay here again. The first thing I did upon arrival in my room was call the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping to clean the pubic hairs left all over the floor and in the tub of the bathroom. I doubted the cleanliness of any other part of the room after that initial experience. The next day I called to ask for the bathrobe that was supposed to be in the room and for basic amenities like cotton swabs. When housekeeping came, they took the used towels and the bath mat but didn’t leave fresh ones. My third call was to request that security escort out of the hotel the erratically behaving, likely drunk man who followed me up the elevator without a key card, which is required to operate the elevator. The man followed me toward my room and then loitered outside my room talking loudly on the phone about how he made it up to the 10th floor late at night. He clearly wasn’t a guest and I felt unsafe as a solo female traveler. When I called to order room service, I was told to use an app. Then my $35 breakfast of French toast and juice arrived boxed up with plastic utensils. Had I known it would be presented like carry-out food, I’d have carried it up to my room myself. The pillows were lumpy, two smelled heavily of perfume, and the bottom bedsheet didn’t stay in place because it wasn’t fitted. I was constantly tucking it in to avoid laying directly on the mattress which was presumably used by countless people before me. The toilet ran constantly throughout my 5 night stay. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear funinthesun_7710, thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us at the Westin Virginia Beach, we sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We appreciate the feedback and will work with our team to ensure others are not affected similarly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
My mom and our family were pleased with the event and how well executed it was. All our guests were beyond satisfied with the service and food. Jewels and Julie made the planning stage very easy for us. Mark, Danesha and the banquets team working that evening were on point and did not disappoint. Amazing from start to finish. The rooms our family stayed in were clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear Shannon S Thank you for your comments regarding your event here at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, it was our pleasure to host your birthday event! Thank you also for shouting out our team members, we think they are pretty wonderful too! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrWarz wrote a review Aug 2022
Massachusetts224 contributions149 helpful votes
I stayed at the hotel for the third time July 2022 for business. The hotel room is a little outdated compared to other Westin properties. The hotel lobby is very nice and the front desk employees were great! The bed was comfortable but the pillows are small and become flat quick (must be a Marriott thing). My room was clean but as I mentioned does need updating. There is a Kiosk style Starbucks located within the lobby. The room service food quality was just ok. The hotel bar does a decent job with cocktails. The parking garage is free and is attached to the hotel by elevator. There are several good restaurants within walking distance - good martini bar next door, Yard House pub next door, Cantina Laredo, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, Cheesecake Factory etc. The hotel is very convenient to all major roads and interstates.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear wawazzat Thank you so much for your candid review of your stay here at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foppy wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So expensive for what was simply ordinary. One bottle of water for 3 guests. Towels never replaced fully...toilet handle upside down and backwards, conditioner ran out. Beds are horrendous. I have never had such awful pillows. Honestly, we were horrified. Spent like 500.00 a night. Topper was being chased by two huge cockroachrs in the parking garage. Never, ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Foppymom, We apologize that your stay was so awful. The rates are very high this time of year due to being locatedin a resort community in the summertime, just like the airlines, our rates are based on supply and demand and I have to assume that you were here in a very high demand period as our rates are typically not that high. For future bookings, it is helpful if you book in advance for a more reasonable rate. For the record, our beds are brand new, every one of them..... as well as the pillows, I am sorry you did not enjoy the comfort of them, but we get many great reviews on the comfort of the Westin Heavenly Bed-I do understand this is a personal preference though. Unfortunately we do not have control of the parking garage as this is a city owned structure that we are attached to, I will pass along the concern you had for bugs however. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, perhaps you can give us another opportunity next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Christine/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
922PaulE wrote a review Jul 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia337 contributions255 helpful votes
Ugly stay...especially housekeeping. Went for our anniversary. Checked in at 3:00 and by 5:00 a band cranked up at the plaza outside. Loud! Turns out that every Wednesday in the summer they have the band. Why wouldn't they tell us or place us away from it? The music was super loud and didn't end until 9:00...not good since we needed to be asleep for a very early morning event. Went to make coffee and found that they had LARGE coffee packets but the coffee maker used small ones. Front desk couldn't help. Made some coffee with what we had and got half a cup; the other half leaked out onto the desk. Went to warm the coffee only to find there was no microwave. Called the front desk and they - literally - brought one up and handed it to me in the doorway as the rooms do NOT have microwaves. And the end of Day two we found that they had not cleaned the coffee maker nor cleared up other messy areas. Day Three we found that maid service had skipped us completely, in spite of us asking for daily service. Came back to the room to find the bed unmade, towels and face cloths wet, etc. The coffee packet was still in the coffee maker and the coffee supplies had not be restocked. The maid HAD been there, since the garbage pail went empty (and had been left at the door) and the maid made off the with the bath mat (and didn't replace it). We left early and reported (politely) the latest screw-up. One desk girl just stared at us, the other was nice enough to comment that she was sorry and said she would give us "some points". Considering that we dropped a LOT of points and some cash on that stay, "some points" seemed churlish. Shocked to stay at a Westin with such poor service, as we are Starwood/Marriott members and joined for the quality. On the bright side (the only bright side), the room was nice as was the bedding and bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay there unless they clean up their act. And do NOT stay there on a Wednesday! If...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear 922PaulE Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while here, this is certainly not our norm and I appreciate you sharing the inof so we have an opportunity to fix these issues. We do pride ourselves in the service we provide, i am so sorry we dropped the ball during you stay. Please give us another opportunity next time you are in the area, feel free to reach out to me personally. Sincerely, Christine/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NN1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts83 contributions65 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights on a visit to see some shows in the area, and we recommend it for a stay near town center. Easy to walk to numerous excellent restaurants and cafes, serving much better food than most places you get along the beach boardwalk. Easy drive to the beach, the amphitheater, and there is a nice comedy club and performing arts center nearby. Parking is free and easy. Gym was nice and clean. Rooms were quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Geist, General Manager at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear n578, thank you so much for posting your comments regarding your stay with us at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, we so appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Christine/General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin virginia beach town hotel virginia beach, virginia beach westin
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN VIRGINIA BEACH TOWN CENTER $135 ($̶1̶9̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Nearby attractions include Sandler Center for the Performing Arts (0.03 miles), Town Center (0.2 miles), and Muse Paintbar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission Bbq, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Thoroughgood House (3.8 miles), Ferry Plantation House (1.7 miles), and Francis Land House (3.1 miles).