We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Booking.com$161*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
New Hampshire
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had to book our rooms through a service because of Futures Field Hockey. Had no idea what to expect, but booked a 2 queen suite, and very glad this is where we ended up. Right off the bat we had a concern because we had an oversized car because of a cartop carrier and would not fit in parking garage....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erdodys
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for next year's event, or just a getaway to Virginia Beach!

boonsboro
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The good - the front desk was great. Jay was very helpful and knowledgable. The outdoor pool is very nice and the bar staff is friendly and relatively quick. The parking garage was large enough to handle most large SUVs. They also had valet parking. Housekeeping seems to always be cleaning the main common areas, which is nice. The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeboonsboro
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible. Guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we are maintaining the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. Your feedback has been reviewed...

District Heights, Maryland
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Spring Hill's staff in Virginia Beach made the trip worth while. I cant have been anymore pleased. Thank you Spring Hill's staff for making the trip a wonderful time spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaykay61
Management response:

Thank you so very much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that our team made your experience more enjoyable. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us any time you travel to Virginia Beach!

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here June 16-18th and was highly dissapointed. Why Marriott even holds this in its chain, is unbelievably dissapointing. We were 2 adults and 1 child (2yrs). The double queen suite is DATED, broken lock in bathroom, and leaky toilet. Housekeeping is SLOW! Didn't get our room cleaned til 430 one day, and they didn't have any washcloths. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Layla L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible, however it appears in this case we fell short, and for that I apologize. I am glad...

virginia
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We arrived a few hrs early so our room was not ready..The Valet parked our car close to the front so we could get our things when room was ready..They kindly gave us a key to use the outside pool ..Our room was not clean and the AC was working but it was sooooo loud..Tv was also not working right..James...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elisannie
Management response:

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent trip. I am glad Rashawn was accommodating during your stay. I do apologize that you experienced issues with your AC. Unfortunately sometimes, replacing it is the only way to rectify the problem. Your comments have been shared with our team for service improvement. We do hope you will consider giving...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stay at this hotel 1-2 times every year. Besides being the best hotel on the oceanfront, the management here as never failed to accomadate request even during their busiest times of the year. This is how they will always have repeat customers like myself. Hotel is very clean & well maintained & front desk has always been very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahmeed
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope we continue to accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Virginia Beach!

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was our second stay for our anniversary. We were greeted with a smile and very professional manner by Mr. Jay Evans. He was quick to greet us and make us feel welcome.When we could not get a valet, he found one, when we could not find a luggage rack, he found one. If he is not in your Management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seabrez88
Management response:

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to inform us about your visit. I am pleased to learn that Jay and Clarice made a positive difference in your time at our hotel. I apologize only four of our luggage carts appeared available. Occaisionally they are not returned to the lobby and...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed June 29, 2012

If you stay at this hotel, you must meet Rashawn! He took care of us during booking the trip, fixing our booking of the trip while keeping us at the same rates, took care of us throughout our stay! The hotel was clean, great breakfast, coffee throughout the day and the view you cannot beat!! Thanks Rashawn for making this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Rashawn made such a difference in your stay. He will be recognized for his efforts. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and we look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!

Clarksburg West Virginia
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This property shows all signs of a hotel on a downward slide. The rooms are unclean - in fact our first night there we had a huge bug on one bed and a silverfish in the other bed. The breakfast bar was not clean, garbage cans were full and overflowing, syrup dispenser broke, waffle irons not all working and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BSpencer300
Management response:

I would to apologize for not providing you with the experience you have every right to expect. We do value you as a guest and we always try to address all problems guest unfortunately experience. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area for this time of year and we strive to offer good value, however, in...

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 27, 2012

When we stayed here the first time, we couldn't get over how nice everything was. We just came home a week ago and you can tell the economy has had an effect on the hotel. The breakfast was such a selling point alone for this place, but NOT this time. We had to continually ask if this or that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Management response:

Thank you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us, and hope we resolved them to your satisfaction while you were still here. At the time of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
692 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax at SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations, and even business trips are enjoyable and memorable. Our Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel's beachfront location in Virginia Beach, Virginia is perfect for those who want to step just feet away from their guest room and sink their toes into the sand. Our hotel features all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini refrigerator, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, free local calls, and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront lets you unwind and cherish every moment in Virginia Beach, VA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $186 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms face the ocean, higher the better.”
justinwA4321LM, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rm 609 king suite studio”
gypsyc5, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“None to add”
  • Damaged railing 12th floor balcony
Ghike1, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better.”
587MartinS587, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“High floors have the best views!”
Citygirl1127, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$161* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$161
HotelQuickly$225
Travelocity$161
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates