We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Beach Club

CheapTickets$117*
View Deal
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$125*
$117*
Great Deal
$125*
$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Checked in for a friends birthday weekend ..was not aware the facility was a timeshare. Was also not aware we had a city view room .. we asked for an upgrade to ocean view and were told it would be $60 a night extra (we had 2 nights booked) ... come on folks - it's January so the place is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _sgrowe1
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

It is with regret that we read about your disappointment with your recent stay at our resort, it is very important to us to ensure that all our guests have enjoyable time; we assure you our team strive to offer great service and we are very disappointed to read that you received a different impression. We would be very grateful...

Reviewed January 23, 2017

Room was very small oceanfront. was ok for 2 nights. timeshare! was there for 2 nights and was bothered 4 times about listening to their pitch! When I spoke to the girl about getting the room cleaned, she said housekeeping wasn't included. When I booked the hotel I had NO CLUE it was a timeshare or the amenities YOU DO...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pamela s
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

It is with regret that we read your comments and we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our team are passionate about offering excellent service and we are saddened to read that this is not what you have experienced on this occasion. With regard to the check-out time we are sorry that the standard time was not...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

I went their last year and had a few issues so I decided to come and try again. We had a different room two bedrooms but this was a smaller version. It had the stove and amenities but could have used at least one flat pan. I could not believe the check in time was 5 pm. That was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 257donnak
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

we regret to read that your stay appear not to have fulfilled your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience. Of course offering pleasant experience is our priority and so we regret to read you may have been inconvenienced. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay. Megan Schmeding General Manager

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

This was once an exquisite resort with very high standards but it has definitely gone downhill quickly since being bought out by Diamond Resorts. Though Diamond has been bought out again, so they are doing renovations which gives me hope that this resort will make a quick comeback! The staff was at one time very attentive, now they are quick...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alyshines
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Please allow us to advise that Diamond Resorts International did not go bankrupt and has a comprehensive refurbishment planned for all the resorts that will soon address all and any issues which may require attention. We regret to read that you appear unimpressed with your stay and our services and we would be very grateful for another opportunity to offer...

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This resort charged my credit card more than double my billed amount. When I called to discuss, they told me there was nothing they could do; that it was impossible I was charged inaccurately. I was also charged more than double for the "incidental hold" on a different credit card. Beware, purchase a pre-paid credit card to use for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wargen64
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read about the issues you appear to have experienced during your stay. We would never overcharge our guest intentionally and so we regret that this appears to have happened to you. We would of course love to make it right and any additional information you can provide us with would be greatly appreciated. Thank you...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

My family was invited by a friend to go with her to Virginia Beach. A kind of anniversary present to us. Since we've never been we said OK. We had a city view, two adjoining rooms. Rooms was satisfactory on the surface. After cooking for dinner and watching some TV we got ready for bed. We noticed the water wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ligirlnc
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the maintenance issues you appear to have experienced during your stay and the fact that although we were trying to assist you by offering you alternative accommodation you remained dissatisfied. We aim at offering all our guests comfortable apartments and we are sorry if on this ocassionn we have not managed to impress you. We...

Reviewed January 2, 2017

The good stuff? Location, location, location. This resort high rise is right on the north end of the Virginia Beach boardwalk. I could walk right past the sparkling family pool and out the back gate to miles of sand and waves. The staff immediately responded helpfully and promptly to my queries and complaints (see below). Virginia Beach off-season, even over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth H
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really glad to read that you had a pleasant time here with us and found our resort well maintained and the location convenient. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Megan Schmeding General Manager

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Had a city view suite overnight here. The suite had a good kitchen, which we appreciated, for basic stuff. The pools were great, though crowded at times. Don't miss the 21 and over pool and hot tub if you're over 21. That said, the queen beds are actually double beds, rooms are worn and dated, and it is a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meriah C
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues with the accommodation you appear to have experienced. We would like to assure you that the property is being refurbished and soon all apartments will be brought to the same high standard. With regards to the presentation, we are a vacation ownership resort and indeed representatives may invite some guest for a meeting,...

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. Their sole interest is to get you to purchase a time share. The 'coup de grais' was that our ocean view balcony... was actually overlooked by the adjoining room through the window on our balcony???!!!!!!! Sitting on our balcony, we could actually look into the adjacent room, and they could look out at us. (See photo)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hdmitchel
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

W are very sorry that you were unhappy with your room allocation and we would of course try and assist you should you have contacted us o voice your disappointment. We strive to make our guests feel at home and we would look into the ways of improving the quality of your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Megan...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed December 26, 2016

checked was check assigned 3rd floor city view. requested change due to awful smell. next assigned 9th floor city view. decor was original but everything was functional. wifi was less then 1 MB/s. declined owner update even though offered $125. beach and hotel were quiet during the holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimeshareUser
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope that we may have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future Megan Schmeding General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Virginia Beach, Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $125 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else. If you have to stay here, select oceanside with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles christinecT6621YK, 3 days ago | Read review
“Do not get a low room over the generators.”
 of 5 bubbles 596janetb, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms with a B after the number are very very small”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaM1696, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • cigarette butt on balcony
  • smudges and finger and hand smears on microwave
  • Stains on chair
  • Broken glass between refrigerator and cabinet
 of 5 bubbles cgrsmkn, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Balcony is only located in the bedroom ... ocean view difficult from living room space and not at all from kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles _sgrowe1, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
CheapTickets
$117* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$125
Booking.com$125
TripAdvisor$117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates