We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Save
Share
3421 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
OceanaireResort$125
Hotels.com$125
Priceline$125
Expedia.com$125
Destinia.com$130
CheapTickets$125
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (334)
Room & Suite (148)
Pool & Beach (31)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Updated 04/24/20

About

#43 of 115 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oceanaire Resort Hotel offers oceanfront or ocean view deluxe rooms or one- and two-bedroom high-end suites with fully-equipped kitchens or kitchenettes, with select rooms offering private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Oceanaire combines a state-of-the art meeting facility with the very latest in accommodations and service. With two oceanfront outdoor pools, two indoor pools, plush bedding and linens, jetted tubs, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, an ocean view fitness center and valet parking, the guest experience at Oceanaire is unparalleled.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
554Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 221
  • 146
  • 86
  • 42
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
J Horne wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Oceanaire Resort Hotel by Diamond Resorts Summary 4.1 Very good 1,663 reviews Rooms 3.2 Location 4.2 Service 2.3 What guests are saying "Facing the water, suite, super clean full kitchen tons of space!" "The rooms were very nice and up to date and the beds, pillows, towels were soft." "Overall: expensive, small room, tiny bed, terrible view, and bad staff." More Families 3.8 Couples 3.7 Solo 3.7 Hotels.com 7.6/10 · 577 reviews Priceline 7.7/10 · 148 reviews Orbitz.com 3.9/5 · 999 reviews Expedia.com 3.9/5 · 999 reviews Travelocity.com 3.9/5 · 999 reviews Reviews Search reviews People often mention J Horne 1/5 15 minutes ago on Google Horrible experience! Paid in full for an OceanFront 2 bdrm suite. I received 2 joined rooms with a partial OceanView rooms facing a active construction site and Sheraton. My room has no oceanfront balconies and there should be two! The front desk didn't say anything during check in. Only after I raised concern it became an issue. Guess they'd take advantage of me if I wasn't paying attention. Says a lot about the staff! Still waiting to be moved to my room? After spending a night in the worst rm in the building! What's the point of a reservation. How you disrespect someone's time and money in this manner is beyond me. I'm traveling with my family on vacation! Inconvenience is not the word. Too bad other hotels are booked! A refund and a stay where my business is appreciated sounds like a vacation. This is a NIGHTMARE @ Oceanaire!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jeff H wrote a review Jun 7
2 contributions
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend over Memorial Day weekend. Upon arrival it was a huge cluster everyone trying to check in, the area you had to wait in the car is way too small for check in. It took 15-20 to check in. Then weeks later we find out they didn’t even run our card for the correct amount at check in taking all that time. Then the room was supposed to be “Oceanfront” king suit. Which we paid BIG for!!!!!! It was a peak a boo ocean view and 2 double beds...happy 29 Anniversary. Then there wasn’t a shower curtain, any soap, shampoo, conditioner, HAIR DRYER and the soap dispenser in Kitchenette was broke, the tub didn’t have a working drain plug. There was huge black stains all over the worn out carpet I front of 1 double bed. As I said previously we paid big for a holiday weekend and our room was crap. We had to go to front desk to retrieve toiletries. Never received a hair dryer after 2 calls and 2 trips to front desk by both of us. My husband went to CVS 3 blocks away to buy one because after over 3 hours they never brought one. We asked to speak to the manager NEVER got a chance for that. Then 2 weeks after we return home the charge our credit card again for more money that “they didn’t take correctly at arrival”. This place needs component staff and new management. They need to take “resort” out of their name, they are far from a resort. I would love to give a big zero star but can’t do that. Then when I called to inquire about the extra money they took from our account. I spoke with a very rude LOUD talk over me Christine. No clue her title probably the sorry manager that never returned our request to speak with her. Horrible horrible customer service. Stay elsewhere!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah W wrote a review May 2021
8 contributions
+1
Jizz stains on the bathroom door. Out dated and the room switch. Promised a 1 bedroom suite with a king and ocean view balcony and got a cramped 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds with a view of the building next door. No bedbug covers on the beds and we asked to get a refund if we left but nope. Through some research it seems like family’s get worse rooms. I swear I have half a mind to sue over this. I’m pissed and I’m even a Amex gold user which is how we booked the room. We will be discussing with Amex to take them off their booking site. There is rust in the fridge and mold in the tub grout line. Don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Wilford G wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Return visit and experienced a complete 180 degree experience. Staff and management were nice however when asked for a “quiet” room, the room was adjacent to the vending area which included the ice machine. The room we reserved was partial oceanview (balcony), but the view was of the adjacent building. Due to high volume, an upgrade was offered - for an additional cost. We were given a full refund. But being left with no alternative locations to stay (after a 4 hr drive) - to say the least, we were upset.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We truly regret to learn about your disappointment with this recent experience. We always strive to accommodate requests but unfortunately, we are sometimes limited by availability. If you decide to stay with us again in the future, which we hope you do, please let us know and we will do our best to ensure you experience the familiar great service you had before. -HN
Read more
Cheri D wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I booked this room as a quick couples weekend and i was highly disappointed. From the beginning I got a bad vibe when I checked and the young lady gave me a "can you afford to be here look" when she was talking about the incidentals hold of $200 they put on your card. As for the hotel, for the price I paid i expected MORE. this was just basic, nothing special or "resort" status. I stayed at another hotel a few months ago that had all all the high end finishes and fixtures I was expecting here. For example I was looking for more of the LED mirrors or even a nice comforter on the bed, all I got here were the sheets. The room itself was like it needed a deep clean. The carpet had Kool aid stains and the lamp needed to be wiped down. On my floor the vending machine was a joke and barely stocked and when the ice came out of the machine it was a mix of half water half melting ice ( almost like it wasn't fresh). On a positive note I did like that they had 2 separate pool areas , one for families and one for adults. Even that was kind of weird because the bar was on the kids side. Overall i can say I wont be returning to this hotel and def would recommend it if you are looking for a getaway retreat , this is more the family reunion place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include King Neptune Statue on the Boardwalk (0.3 miles), Neptune's Park (0.3 miles), and Ultra Craft Cocktails (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duck Donuts, Manninos Italian Bistro Oceanfront, and Lager Heads.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Oceanaire Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Oceanaire Resort Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment (2.2 miles), Cape Henry Lighthouse (4.8 miles), and Virginia Beach Law Enforcement Memorial (0.1 miles).
Does Oceanaire Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.