We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atrium Resort

Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Atrium Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Atrium Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok, kitchen did not have enough supplies for a week's stay. The couch was old, looked dirty and when you sat on it sunk down to the floor. The noise from the pool down on the bottom floor was very loud and we were on the 6th floor. No place to sit outside, had to walk down to...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfields1129
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I own a timeshare here but this is only my second time using it. The location is convenient to all that Va Beach has to offer. Nice room, spacious with large King bedroom, large bath, small kitchen and sitting area. The resort is clean and the staff are friendly. Check in staff should be a little more consistent, I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojo0320
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear that you're happy with your vacation ownership at the Atrium Resort! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 5th vacation in Virginia Beach and the 3rd time we have taken another couple to see the Military Tattoo at the SCOPE Arena. The weather was the best this year and our friends enjoyed the Resort also. It was so nice to have a connecting room.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luannrow
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again when you return for your sixth vacation in Virginia Beach!

Clayton, NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in this resort. The microwave in our unit was filthy. It should have been cleaned before we arrived, and it wasn't. The ice bucket had a hole in it, and we had to put a towel under it when we put ice in the bucket so that it wouldn't leak all over the place. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlisi80
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that your vacation experience didn't meet your expectations. I thank you for your feedback, and for alerting us to the issues you experienced while you were here so that our friendly and attentive staff could resolve them. Your recent experience isn't typical for the Atrium's guests, and I hope you'll stay with us again when you visit Virginia...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel building and structure fine. Everything else awful! After driving 4.5 hrs with 8 yr old grandson, daughter, her fiance and my cat We arrived at the atrium. Once inside they had no desk or check in area just two tables where we were greeted and they had a ton of paperwork. After taking my security deposit of $100.00 they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne S
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. While we were unable to find our resort listed on any booking site as being pet-friendly, I always recommend contacting the establishment directly to ensure that you are provided with the most accurate and up-to-date information. Because you booked online through a third party, you also payed the third party, which is the reason...

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the sraff was excellent!!!! Close enough to walk to the beach as well as shoppong and dining. Wish that the towel exchange was underwtoid a little better but other than that no complaints. Will definately be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra T
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing remarks! We take great pride in providing top notch accommodations and service! We look forward to serving you again and providing another fantastic vacation experience!

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel, not a resort isn't for a weekend couples getaway. The accommodations are just OK. The pool and hot tub are located in the lobby, no privacy, everything is in the open, feels a bit weird. None of the rooms have oven view. It would be ok if taking children to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsArmstrong519
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! The Atrium's design is certainly unique, and while we are a very family friendly facility, we also believe we provide a little something for everyone, including posted Adult Swim hours at the pool and scheduled van trips to local breweries, just to name a few. Please contact one of our helpful Front Desk Agents when...

poway
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The Atrium is a few block from the boardwalk. It is an easy walk. The lobby has a pool and jacuzzi inside. The staff were very friendly and the units clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Atrium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jergmar
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll stay with us again in the very near future.

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

My son was in the NHSCA Wrestling Tournament this past weekend in Virginia Beach and we stayed at The Atrium. The hotel was top of the line clean throughout the whole hotel inside and out. The staff was very nice and even had a family fun glow stick night for my 10 year old daughter with refreshments and swimming. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a wonderful of our facility and our team members! We're so pleased to be your vacation of home of choice, and hope to continue to hold that honor for years to come!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2017

First, I'd like to say the staff at the Atrium were very friendly and helpful. The disappointment occurred after arrival. The Atrium has six floors with one elevator. One day the elevator was out of order for a period of time and it was a hassle carrying bags from shopping six flights. Another issue was with the cable wiring. I...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jeanelle W, General Manager at Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Thank you for recognizing the exceptional service our team members are constantly striving to provide, and I do apologize that - despite the excellent service you received - we fell short of your expectations during your vacation. Please check back with us - we're constantly working hard to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/06/2017 06/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belvedere Beach Resort
Belvedere Beach Resort
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Atrium Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, just blocks away from the boardwalk, the 90 unit smoke-free resort offers a family-oriented atmosphere with an open-air lobby and relaxing environment. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• 24 hour fitness center• On- site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• King size pillow-top mattress• Queen size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Resort

Address: 315 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3322
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $154 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Virginia Beach
Atrium Resort Virginia Beach Va
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atrium Resort staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
danville
6 days ago
Moatsville, West Virginia
9 months ago
Cambridge, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wear shoes in your room.”
M8630XEheatherb, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same and there is absolutely no view from anywhere.”
dennissf2016, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Comes as an efficiency therefore a money saver for those traveling on a budget and don't mind making a trip to grocery store.”
brianc180, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“stayed on 3rd floor and it was very quiet”
gonefishing85, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“6th floor for less noise foot traffic”
terrdeter, May 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
getaroom.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates