We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Westfield, MA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable, but not very large. We stayed in a one bedroom unit. The view of the beach was nice (if you get an ocean front room). Parking onsite was very convenient. Didn't care much for the typical hotel climate control units that blow directly on you when in bed. Nice updated kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jffifthwheel
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We have different sizes of units throughout the building and some are more spacious than others. We are also able to flip over the louvres on the AC if requested so that it blows up toward the ceiling. We did finish the kitchen and bathroom renovation just a few months ago- we are...

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This view was absolutely amazing!!! We got to hear the ocean everyday and night even with our doors and windows shut. It's really close to the beach. And I mean close. You just walk about 10 feet and you're there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow114
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! I agree, you don't get much closer to the beach than this! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit soon!

Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The boathouse Sunday park, chesterfield cty,the place was packed which was nice to see, the management and wait staff, also great, our wait person was Nicole, was fantastic, order kinda got messed up, but she fixed it quick,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skins2010
Diamond R, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your gracious comments. We are glad that you had a pleasant time and found our services meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again soon but, in the meantime, we wish you safe travels. Nicole Webster General Manager

Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We came to Virginia Beach to see our granddaughter in a play and decided to stay a week at the beach. We got a great rate because it is low season and were not disappointed. With December temperatures in the 40s and 50s, even if it was too cold to walk the beach or boardwalk we could enjoy our oceanfront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy N
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide the best hospitality on the beach and are so pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly and the room clean and comfortable! Please come back very soon to see us! -Nicole Webster, GM

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed November 28, 2016

On our first day of arrival, the lady at the front desk was very rude. I thought about all those review I read here they are so true! But thankfully, for the rest of our stay, all other people are very nice and helpful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room lock-off. The setting was kind of strange,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHSU18
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort! I am surprised to see you found anyone at our front desk rude in any way as we strive to provide a home away from home atmosphere! Please contact me directly at 757-217-1043 if you are available to discuss so that we can identify the issue and work...

Benidoleig, Spain
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. The rooms are very well equipped, just like being at home. Fantastic views of the beach, you can enjoy spectacular sunrises from your bed. The only inconvenience was being invited to a timeshare introduction. This so called introduction consists of 3 hours hard sell experience and leaves you in a spin, where you will need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esparqui
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your time in expressing your experience to other travelers and providing us your feedback! We are happy to hear your found your suite a home away from home! The timeshare tour is definitely not required for those who are not interested, however, I believe the sales department does a wonderful job at...

Wirtz, Virginia
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

What do you get when you put five women in a two bedroom two bathroom suite at the boardwalk resort and villas? Fun fun fun! We woke up to beautiful sunrises with the sun coming up over the pier. We cooked dinner in a beautifully refurbished kitchen. We even hit the boardwalk in our sneakers and walked for miles and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen O
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

It sounds like the week with the girls was a blast! Thank you so much for letting us provide you the hospitality for the week! I want to be in your girls group! We are so happy to hear our staff was attentive to your needs and your room was clean and comfortable. Please come back and see us again...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Our first room was unsatisfactory in many ways. The wifi wouldn't connect, the tv reception was poor, the amenities were substandard, we only had a view of the street, etc. The assistant manager relocated us the next day to a larger and much better appointed room. There was a great view of the ocean/boardwalk from both the bedroom and living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ECO1995
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are working hard to correct the issues you mentioned in your review. We do take your feedback seriously and read every review and comment card. Unfortunately the living room window is not accessible for cleaning, which requires us to hire an outside contractor to clean...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed November 20, 2016

While the location is superb, on the Boardwalk near the ocean, walls here are paper-thin and the room carpet and floors were dirty when I entered the room. One night, there was a birthday party going on with occupancy clearly exceeding the room capacity. They were SO loud I could not sleep - I contacted the front desk 3 times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apse5t
Diamond R, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We regret to read and would like to pass our apologies if you encountered any noise related issues during your stay with us. Should you be inconvenienced by fellow guests we can assure you that our personnel treats any such problems very seriously and they would have done their best to help; address the issue directly and, availability allowing, offer...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed a week the first of Oct at this resort. The place was excellent . We had suite with balcony overlooking the Atlantic ocean and boardwalk. We got there after a lot of the places were closed but there was still plenty to do. Great food and good places to eat. in the area. we loved walking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handsome200067
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again very soon at the Boardwalk Resort!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to ocean sunrise views through your floor-to-ceiling windows, and spend the hours in between enjoying the comforts and conveniences of home at Boardwalk Resort Hotel. Each of the newly renovated studios and 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites are appointed with a wide range of features, including separate living rooms with sleeper sofas, fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, TVs with cable and DVD players, free Wi-Fi, and large bathrooms. You’ll also enjoy our convenient central-boardwalk location, just steps from the entertainment at 17th Street Stage and Park.Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas is located in the heart of the resort district, in the center of Virginia Beach’s famous boardwalk – named one of the “Top Ten Boardwalks in America.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3422
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $66 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach Boardwalk
Hotels Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would suggest a higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Sparrow114, 3 days ago | Read review
“The parking garage is cramped. The easiest parking is on the top (third) floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 84cindyn, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles apse5t, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“great views from higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles handsome200067, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Studio a had view of the city and the beach”
 of 5 bubbles AndyHPa, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay