We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On our first day of arrival, the lady at the front desk was very rude. I thought about all those review I read here they are so true! But thankfully, for the rest of our stay, all other people are very nice and helpful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view room lock-off. The setting was kind of strange,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHSU18
Benidoleig, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. The rooms are very well equipped, just like being at home. Fantastic views of the beach, you can enjoy spectacular sunrises from your bed. The only inconvenience was being invited to a timeshare introduction. This so called introduction consists of 3 hours hard sell experience and leaves you in a spin, where you will need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esparqui
Wirtz, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What do you get when you put five women in a two bedroom two bathroom suite at the boardwalk resort and villas? Fun fun fun! We woke up to beautiful sunrises with the sun coming up over the pier. We cooked dinner in a beautifully refurbished kitchen. We even hit the boardwalk in our sneakers and walked for miles and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen O
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room was unsatisfactory in many ways. The wifi wouldn't connect, the tv reception was poor, the amenities were substandard, we only had a view of the street, etc. The assistant manager relocated us the next day to a larger and much better appointed room. There was a great view of the ocean/boardwalk from both the bedroom and living... More 

Helpful?
Thank ECO1995
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the location is superb, on the Boardwalk near the ocean, walls here are paper-thin and the room carpet and floors were dirty when I entered the room. One night, there was a birthday party going on with occupancy clearly exceeding the room capacity. They were SO loud I could not sleep - I contacted the front desk 3 times... More 

Helpful?
Thank apse5t
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed a week the first of Oct at this resort. The place was excellent . We had suite with balcony overlooking the Atlantic ocean and boardwalk. We got there after a lot of the places were closed but there was still plenty to do. Great food and good places to eat. in the area. we loved walking on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank handsome200067
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again very soon at the Boardwalk Resort! More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

My husband and I were there for a 3-night getaway. The suite was newly renovated, kitchen and bath were lovely and furnishings were attractive. Unfortunately, the second day we were there a very a significant tropical storm resulted in a 22-hour power outage - that was not the fault of the hotel staff or management. However, not ONCE during our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you felt this way. The in house phone system was never down during the outage, the managers were all working shifts due to over half of our staff members not being able to get out of their homes due to the flooding. Most of the day was spent taking calls from other guests,... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

the shower had black mold on the mortar between the tiles in the master shower. Since the tile and mortar are brown I didn't notice it until I got into the shower. When the steam hit my face, my mold allergy erupted and I ended up with watery, itchy, swollen eyes. I'm on an allergy shot every week for mold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel0309
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We are so sorry about the situation with the mold/mildew in the shower! Thank you for allowing us to fix the problem. We will be sure to speak to housekeeping to ensure that they look carefully at the few rooms we have with those brown shower tiles! Thanks again for the review and we... More 

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We had a 2nd floor studio that was just remodeled and was very nice, they did a good job. This hotel was just bought by Diamond resorts so there is work being done on the hotel. Most the hotel is very nice but there are some rough edges. The hotel is at a great location and the beach . This... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyHPa
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are sorry that happened to you on the beach and hope that you would reconsider coming back to Virginia Beach and stay with us again! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

My family of five (including me) stayed in late August 2016. We arrived at about 10am. Check in is at/near 4pm. Our room was understandably not available so we had lunch at the attached restaurant. Around 130pm our room was ready. We walked in and.....wow! The 1-bedroom is well better than an efficiency. It had a full kitchen, good sized... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy J
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! The door was fixed the next day- We thank you for reporting it! Safe Travels, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#68 of 108 in Virginia Beach
692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 108 in Virginia Beach
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 108 in Virginia Beach
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 108 in Virginia Beach
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 108 in Virginia Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to ocean sunrise views through your floor-to-ceiling windows, and spend the hours in between enjoying the comforts and conveniences of home at Boardwalk Resort Hotel. Each of the newly renovated studios and 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites are appointed with a wide range of features, including separate living rooms with sleeper sofas, fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, TVs with cable and DVD players, free Wi-Fi, and large bathrooms. You’ll also enjoy our convenient central-boardwalk location, just steps from the entertainment at 17th Street Stage and Park.Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas is located in the heart of the resort district, in the center of Virginia Beach’s famous boardwalk – named one of the “Top Ten Boardwalks in America.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3422
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $67 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach Boardwalk
Hotels Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles apse5t, 1 week ago | Read review
“great views from higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles handsome200067, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Studio a had view of the city and the beach”
 of 5 bubbles AndyHPa, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Call in to request oceanfront well ahead of your trip. You must call in to the hotel, not Interval or Diamond.”
  • Parents should make themselves comfortable that the glass is safe.....and then tell kid to stay
  • Not the most flattering pic of the wife but that is from living room to dining/kitchen. Nice!
 of 5 bubbles 21timothyj, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother....”
 of 5 bubbles SarahdaraR, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay