We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Breakers Resort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Breakers Resort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It was Nice little get away for a reasonable price. Virginia beach can be ridiculously priced for a place on the beach. I enjoyed the whirlpool and the view was perfect. Room has been remodeled and bed was comfortable. I will be returning soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got there the day after Christmas and stayed the week. The place was not too busy, which was nice. Had the one bedroom suite with double beds and a trundle bed in the living room ( which was a whole lot better than a fold out couch). Ocean view and 7th floor for a great price. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
bridgeport Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room sits back from the rest of the hotel so you can't really see much of the board walk But for the money getting an in room jacuzzi see picture not bad. The room looks very clean. So far very happy. When we got to our room the refrigerator was all iced up and not cold we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat L
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, has a wonderful oceanfront view, a very convenient location, and also is very accommodating. Have been here before, every experience has been good. And I will be staying alot more here for business. This hotel is highly recommended to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

First, I requested a room on a top floor in my reservation. I did not get it. Ok, not a big deal. So i was put on the bottom floor right in front of the door to the outside. This hotel needs A LOT OF WORK!! The painting of this hotel is horrible!! I went to check my room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank India B
breakersvb, Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a good experience but several issues need to be addressed. You made your reservation a few hours before you arrived and requested an upper story room. We were almost completely sold out and yours was the last room available of the type you booked. We simply didn't have any higher rooms like you...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

This is the second time we've come to the beach area to visit family and stayed at the Breakers. We visit the area frequently and usually try to stay oceanfront.This is one of our favorite hotels, for the location, cleanliness and affordability. The rooms are great, the balconies are perfect, and it's nice to have a small fridge and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
breakersvb, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you staying with us time and again. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Virginia Beach! Cordially, The Breakers Resort Inn

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I double checked (4 times) to make sure the reviews listed are for the same place I stayed in last month. First, the good. The picture window beachfront room I stayed in provided a beautiful view of brilliant sun rise and sun sets. Now the rest: it's an older facility that is decaying. All the carpeting I saw definitely needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank throckmortonSanaa
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Breakers Inn view is amazing. You are right on the center of the boardwalk. Steps from the beach. Hotel staff is super friendly. Hotel is an older property but well maintained. Rooms are spacious and love the furnished kitchenette. We are coming back in three weeks. Quick dive to Dam Neck

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
breakersvb, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful location with gorgeous views of the boardwalk, beach, and Atlantic Ocean. Our staff works diligently to ensure you have the best possible experience while staying with us. We are so pleased you noticed! We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Maryland
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed at the Breakers for 8 nights over Labor Day weekend. Unfortunately a tropical storm came up the coast and most of the American Music Festival was cancelled. But that didn't stop us from having a great vacation! We loved our oceanfront room and balcony. We ate breakfast in the hotel cafe many days. Jimmie is a riot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindyroo
breakersvb, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for such a kind review. It means so much that you return to us year after year. It would be most difficult to do what we do without repeat guests like yourself! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Reviewed October 12, 2016

Hotel staff great & worked with me to book a suite and connected room for four adults and six teenagers. Smallest hotel on boardwalk and older and family owned, but all was well. Minor complaint in only one elevator for guests and staff. Plenty of parking, easy in and out. Sadly, we picked the wrong time of year (2nd week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickieD21
breakersvb, Guest Relations Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hello! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us! Whenever possible, we can make arrangements for a two room suite to adjoin a standard unit. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate your family! Myrtle Beach is approximately 4 and a half hours down the coast from Virginia Beach, so their water temps may warm...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#27 of 108 in Virginia Beach
676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 108 in Virginia Beach
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#26 of 108 in Virginia Beach
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 108 in Virginia Beach
924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Virginia Beach, The Breakers Resort Inn is convienient to shopping, dining, nightlife and attractions. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is a memorable experience. We offer all oceanfront rooms and suites that your family will enjoy, as well as our King rooms with in-room Jacuzzi for a romantic couple's get a way. We look forward to welcoming you to The Breakers Resort Inn when you vacation in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort Inn

Address: 1503 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3420
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $65 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Breakers Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Virginia Beach
Breakers Hotel Virginia Beach
The Breakers Resort Inn Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Breakers Resort Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 months ago
4 months ago
Philippi,WV
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The suites are on the corners, so that was a bonus. Our room was on the opposite side of the hotel from elevator which was good too.”
 of 5 bubbles NickieD21, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Better Views from higher floors, but ask about that south wall.”
 of 5 bubbles mwk1450, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Suite 801.”
 of 5 bubbles A6190UKkimh, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles Scorpio7073, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front so any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles Annmcdo, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay