We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (25)

About

#71 of 111 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
563Reviews
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 179
  • 118
  • 68
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
At 1:30 in the morning called front desk to complain about party noise in next room. They promised to and security but apparently never did. Noise continued until 3 o’clock in the morning. Called down several times and was eventually told that college kids like to party on
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joseph-VaBeach, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest and for the bad experience. All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. Please know that we will address this immediately to make sure no guest will experience the same. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Very nice hotel. Employees was very pleasant and it made our stay nice. Clean,nice and comfortable beds and room. The view of the Beach was simply amazing.Nothing like waking up on the beach.We will definitely be back soon.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Dear deesherrod101, Thank you very much for your kind and flattering review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place and our staff hospitality. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Read more
The room was something out of the 70s without upkeep, with a large purple accent wall, multi colored textured diagonal dirty carpet, thing the bed was lumpy. The room unacceptable, to include multi colored textured diagonal dirty rug that I refused to walk barefooted. We had
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Dear mysticseabird, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations especially with your room at that time. Please know that we will address this immediately and rest assured thatthis will not happen again to our future guests. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Very disappointing, unkempt hotel. Stairs, walls & carpets dirty. Entrance into a what should be a beautiful breakfast room was piled with chairs. Breakfast on a weekend was served from 6:00 am to 9:00 am! Really what family is ready by 9:00 am on a Sunday? Scrambled eggs were
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear zootytravels, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
We made reservations for the hotel on line because it looked nice. Our original reservation was made for the Ramada next door, it went under renovation so they moved us next door. We originally had reservations for Saturday an Sunday night but we added Friday an they made us
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Dear Bridget, We would like to express our apologies for experience you had during your stay at that time. I am so sorry about the mold in your room, this is not the kind of experience we want for our guests. I would also like to apologize about the difficulties that you experienced with your reservation which you cancelled and being charged twice. We are working with the team to get this addressed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you'll give us the opportunity to impress you with our continuous improvements.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites oceanfront hotel virginia beachquality inn and suites oceanfrontquality inn oceanfrontquality inn virginia beachvirginia beach quality innoceanfront hotel va beach
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing