We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Traveler (210)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (25)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
557Reviews
245Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 179
  • 118
  • 65
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Very pleased. Decent oceanfront hotel for the price. As a local, best time to stay at Virginia Beach oceanfront. Cheaper prices, no crowds. My boyfriend and I stayed here while attending a company party. Clean room, nice relaxing shower. Just enough balcony overlooking the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Lisa C, It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive feedback of your most recent stay with us. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This hotel and particularly the GM Anish Patel lies and cheated me out of $210.85. I was charged 3 weeks earlier than expected. Cancelled in time for full refund and when I spoke with Mr. Patel he flat out LIED to me. He said he would provide refund to all families affected( 7
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Dear jjtheskylightdoc, On behalf of our entire staff at the Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced for your refund request which didn't grant, The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you for your business and review. Kind regards, Anish Patel GM Quality Inn & Suites oceanfront Virginia Beach
Read more
The hotel was ok. We check in on Friday and check out on Sunday. On Monday we figure out that my son forget his phone in the room. After work I called in the hotel to ask them. The lady on the phone said that they will check at the room and will call me back. After 2 hours I
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Dear Kat062017, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff. Kind regards, Anish Patel GM Quality Inn & Suites oceanfront Virginia Beach
Read more
+1
In all my years on trip advisor, this was the worst experience ever. There was mold stains on the ceiling. The entire floor reeked of stale smoke. The windows in the hallway leaked rain and had carpets wet. There was moldy carpets in the hallway beneath air conditioning
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Dear Brenda C, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Anish Patel GM Quality Inn & Suites oceanfront Virginia Beach
Read more
This did have a great beach front location. However everything was filthy in the room. There was a hole in the ceiling over the shower , carpet was torn in many places. The carpet was disgusting. The floors had not been cleaned in a long time as there was a buildup of dirt and
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Dear bandmom2018, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future. Kind regards, Anish Patel GM Quality Inn & Suites oceanfront Virginia Beach
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
2nd floor sunrise 4/03/2013
Hazardous extension cord going across door. Called several times.
Water soaking up into the couch
PreviousNext
12345619
Is there a indoor pool and free breakfast
yes there is both
0 votes
Show all answers
what kind of rooms are in this hotel
Our room had two queen sized beds. Can't beat the view here but the rooms are very dirty and need updating. the manager of the hotel never returned out phone calls (9) after check out. They know, they just chose to ignore their situation.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel accept cash as payment?
I don't know. I suggest you call the hotel directly.
0 votes
Is this hotel pet friendly?
Do you have a designate area for smoking as my hubby is a smoker
There is no designated smoking areas.....the person that rented us bikes by the pool was puffing up a storm as we were processing paperwork and credit card work.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Don’t book a room here!"
"Ocean front room with queen bed is extremely small, no room to put any personal items at the sink. Rooms with partial view more spacious."
"Corner suites"
"stay away at your own risk"
"Ask for the ocean or pool side rooms!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites oceanfront hotel virginia beachquality inn and suites oceanfrontquality inn oceanfrontquality inn virginia beachvirginia beach quality innoceanfront hotel va beach
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing