We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was super hot when checked in. We told the front desk twice and they said there was nothing they could do our first night and said we would get a discount. It got up to 82 degrees that night and we could barely sleep. We reminded them in the morning that our A/C wasn't working and they assured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiana C
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the Quality Inn and Suites at Virginia beach this summer. Good: 1) Location - Get out of the hotel through the pool area and you are in the beach! 2) Have a nice outdoor pool. The pool area has open shower also for getting clean after beach activities. 3) Free hot breakfast included 4) Even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MasudK71
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them... More 

Farmingville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They know how to take reservations, they just don't know how to fulfill it. Another guest and I both had reservations which specified a king sized bed. We both got 2 full sized beds. We were even charged more for the king beds. They offered compensation by giving us a discount on our rooms. We later realized that we paid... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deekelly9
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is a mess, outdated, not a suite. Just a room. Check out photos, not a resort they charge $5.00 per day as resort fee, smelled of mildew, furniture rusted! holes in walls & balcony cracked. Yuk!

Helpful?
Thank Trufaith79
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to visit. Great Location. Friendly service. Nice room but needs a waste can in the bathroom, and better directions on how to set the thermostat. Clean, and our room was updated. Water pressure not that good. Pillows were comfy but rather small, my husband called them chicklets, you know, like the gum. Maid was very nice and attentive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank skbd33
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is terrible for the price we payed for a 4 night stay. They changed the locks on the doors and forgot to give guest notices . Once they finished we came back to find debris all over the floor, the bed is lumpy and the room had some kind of mildew odor. Parking across the street very little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Earlysville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't get in room because of card reader malfunction. The cover had been taken off the reader and the door's inside safety latch was broken. 3 key cards later, we eventually got in...but had trouble EVERY TIME during our stay! No cleaning the first day. Second day, cleaned-- but no shampoo or washcloths left. Room was quite small even though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank just4nell
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Webster Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The oceanfront room and boardwalk right there along with their pool being oceanfront was convenient. Accommodation were clean and the breakfast provided daily was excellent. Had a great time. See you next year!

Helpful?
Thank jarjulia
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! I am happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very accomodating and friendly. Nice view. By the ocean view Sometimes at night, the water pressure of the shower is low. The hallways airconditioner is not working and the ice machine on 4 th floor is also not working and I have to go to 2 nd floor just to get some ice. They have a free continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edaugal
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us.... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thought for sure it was some kind of joke! Last minute book for us...ceiling had huge stains all over, phone broken, no blankets, closet door off and leaning against wall, continental breakfast a joke - we couldn't even eat. When we asked for an extra blanket bc all we had was a sheet and coverlet ... They said no one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank taniagolden
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#50 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#29 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#15 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach > Northeast Virginia Beach
Price Range: $93 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay