We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Cay Resort

Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

#46 of 112 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sit back, relax and enjoy a suite that feels more like home than it does a hotel room. Each of Turtle Cay's suites features thoughtful touches such as high ceilings, oversized bathrooms with jetted tubs, and a cozy gas fireplace. In addition to comfortable, home-like accommodations and amenities, our suites include extended-stay necessities like well-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, washer and dryers in suites, and complimentary coffee and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
461Reviews
192Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 139
  • 70
  • 58
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The first day of check in was really good. Kayla was very polite and very helpful. That evening at 1130 someone bangs on the door. It was Katlynn ( with her arms crossed) with another lady. I assume it was security she stated she had a noise complaint and we needed to come in
Read more
Response from JoanW1719, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon, I am glad to hear that Kayla accommodated you with a pleasant check in experience. She is a new team member and we are happy to have her. The Turtle Cay is a family friendly resort and I do apologize that you did not feel or experience that during your stay. We strive to ensure that all guest enjoy themselves and enjoy the time with their loved ones. With that being said we do have security on staff to ensure that all guest are enjoying their time with us in an appropriate manner. It is procedure if a guest is heard by staff members or other guest that we go to unit to ensure that guest are not disturbing or disturb other guest. I do apologize if this was not relied to you in a professional manner and if you felt we weren’t hospitable to you and your family. I can assure you that was not the intention. The pool work unfortunately did start during your stay with us. We were only able to start now and we do apologize that it disrupted your stay. There is never any perfect time to do these work. I am happy that despite this you did extend your stay and would love to know when you are returning. Please let us know when you are coming back so we can truly prepare for you. We would love to ensure that you do have a great stay with us. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Joan
Read more
The room was clean and the maintenance staff handled 2 issues quickly! The noise level surrounding this resort is crazy! Construction on two sides, busy roads on two sides, no insulation. It sounds like you are at at a construction zone at a nascar race at night. I understand
Read more
Response from JoanW1719, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Turtle Cay. I do apologize that your stay was not what you or us would have liked for you. Turtle Cay is loved for its location but this can at times this can be a noisy environment, depending on what is happening. We do take our guest comfort to heart and as soon as I was aware of the affect of the landscaping I stopped their work for the rest of the week. I am sure this was not a factor the days after we spoke. My first role was to get you immediately settled in an environment that was conducive to you having a better vacation. I tried to talk to you but you disconnected and efforts to contact you and messages left were not responded to. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guest. This is not our normal review and I would love to have you back and Turtle Cay and ensure that you have a better stay. I would love to hear from you. Best regards, Joan
Read more
This place has a nice pool and rooms except for the fact that there were ripped sheets, cobwebs, and ripped walls. Other than that it’s a nice resort. The beds are comfy and it has easy access to the beach
Read more
Response from JoanW1719, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Zalewskiowen , Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Turtle Cay. I do apologize that there were issues in your room. We find those unacceptable and will definitely revisit and address. Your total comfort is important to us. I do hope you did let us know and it was addressed in a timely manner. Please let us know when you returning to Turtle Cay and we will ensure that your room is totally ready for you. We look forward to welcoming you back home. Best regards, Joan
Read more
Thought I’d give this place a shot since I booked last minute and just wanted something at the north end to spend time with my son during his spring break. Front desk was a mess as she needed much more training. Room wasn’t ready at check in time. Rooms are dated and mattresses
Read more
Response from JoanW1719, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for responding to our survey on your stay with us. I do apologize that your experience was not up to our normal quality as reported by the guests. We have noted your information and these will be addressed with the team. We are normally excellent with customer service and that is truly within our control. Again my apologies on the experience. Please let me know when you are coming back to Turtle Cay and I will work to ensure that you have a memorable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Turtle Cay Resorts Regards, Joan
Read more
This is a time share resort that we used as a hotel. There is no daily maid service and a cleaning fee is charged at the end. Parking is free. The rooms were nice with comfy beds. We had a suite with a living area and kitchen and balcony. Very nice. Also has a great pool and is
Read more
Response from JoanW1719, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Thank you for taking to give us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back to Turtle Cay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure that your stay is just as good. Best regards, Joan
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle cay hotel virginia beachturtle cay virginia beachvirginia beach turtle cayturtle cay resort
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing