We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was really impressed at the room we got the price we paid. We had some wet carpet and hotel personnel we there in less than 5 minutes to address the problem. The kids loved the mermaid that visited the pool. I recommend this hotel for your next stay in Virginia Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BABivens
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the perfect score and great recommendation! We do hope that you’ll let many of your friends and family know about your experience with us and hope that you will come back and visit again! Please stay in touch: Facebook.com/VBResortHotel

Richmond
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was my husband and I 25th year coming to the Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and we again had a wonderful time. There were over 35 of us. Stacey, Shifflet was kind enough to get us all shirts to have our annual picture taken. We really enjoyed showing them off! Again want to thank everyone for making this a memorable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theothermartha
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting comments about your recent visit as we LOVE having you, your friends and family stay with us each year. We are glad that the shirts worked out well and you have many fond memories and photos to look back upon. Feel free to share a photo or two from your visit at: Facebook.com/VBResortHotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place technically is not in Virginia beach proper. Its just over the bridge and is not oceanfront. It sits on the bay and in my opinion, it a complete waste of time. drive another 15 minutes and be on the oceanfront

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric D
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Despite not being situated directly at the oceanfront amongst all of the other hotels, many of our guests do enjoy our tranquil setting, private beach on the Chesapeake bay, and easy access to similar attractions and restaurants. We’re sorry that you didn’t realize our location was slightly away from the ocean and do hope you had fun while in Virginia...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have read the other stuff and I can tell you FIRST hand that this place is awesome! We were on the bayfront which was our private ocean away from the busy bulky oceanfront! The staff are both friendly and professional, the location to all of the other main attractions made getting around even easier and did I mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derrick B
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are thrilled to see that you and your reunion group had a wonderful time. Your endorsement is greatly appreciated as we also feel that our resort provides a great setting to host vacations, meetings and family get-aways. We look forward to your return next year and hope you will keep in...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked several rooms for a family get together. We loved the two room suite to spread out in. The room was very clean!!!! We had a partial view of the Chesapeake Bay with double beds. We loved waking up to sun rise each morning from our balcony. We enjoyed renting paddle board try out from Happywinds which is located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetcole2u
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Family time is precious and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves at our resort recently. It appears you took full advantage of all the water fun available by paddle boarding in the bay and swimming in the pool. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we do hope to have you back again before the end of summer....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Bayfront? Looks like the ocean to me! We arrived late and the pleasant front desk and bell desk staff greeted us and made us feel very welcome. This was a girl's get-away but I could tell the room would also be perfect for my family of 5. The view was gorgeous! There was a ton of space in the dressers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pettus H
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We loved having you stay with us and thank you for your business and kind compliments. Your comments and feedback are important to us and we appreciate you taking time to share them with others. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our private beach area adjacent to the pool, deck and restaurant and do hope you’ll come...

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I read the other reviews upon trying to write my review and I agree with a lot that I have read. This place is ok if you get it cheap, but for the price that I paid, it's not worth the stay. We have not been able to log onto the wifi. There are tons of little fixes that need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gigglypink
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that your recent visit with us was not more enjoyable. An unforeseen incident surfaced during the time of your stay which caused our cooling system to be affected. It was a rare occurrence that we attempted to fix quickly for our guests. We understand that it was an uncontrollable inconvenience for some guests and do...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is hard to review cause everything is either great or horrible, but mostly horrible. The hotel needs a ton of small fixes. Probably because it's old and as things started to fall apart, they were never addressed or fixed. Usually small things don't bother me, but it was so many little things you couldn't help but notice. THE...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ShoeGoogle
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us but are disappointed to read that your experience was less than perfect. We value customer feedback and your comments will be discussed with our team. Despite your opinion of our hotel, we do hope that you had a nice time while in the Virginia Beach area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rooms were a decent size and the beds werecomfortable. I did find a bag of earrings right under the bed that must have belonged to a previous guest. This made me question how thoroughly the rooms are cleaned. The food at the restaurant was decent and the service was fine. Richard, our server fir mist meals, was great. The elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dawwar
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and also for the feedback about your family’s experience while here at the resort. We do hope you enjoyed time on the beach and in our pool but do apologize for the slow operating elevator service you encountered while with us. Your feedback is important and we thank you for taking time to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days last week. Hotel is very dated. Needs new carpeting and lighting fixtures in sad looking hallways. I had booked 1 bedroom suite. It was too small for family of 4 with 2 teenagers. Not to mention there was no door on the bedroom which means no privacy The only door was on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cari C
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you family stay with us for a week while in the Virginian Beach area. Your comments are important to us and helpful as well. We are glad that Christy was able to relocate you to a room that better suited your family’s sleeping needs and we do hope your enjoyed time on the Chesapeake Bay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (251)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Bayfront Double-Double Room (56)
Viewed
Bayfront Executive King (45)
Viewed
Bayview Double-Double Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,669 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
7.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
717 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Cente offers a secluded beach for guest use only, plus a year-round indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, and complimentary tennis at the Virginia Beach Tennis Club. THere is a Restaurant and Lounge offering wonderful food selections.This ALL SUITES Resort guestrooms have balconies with a view of the beach and bay, plus a separate living area with sofa bed. Suites include 2 TVs, and kitchenettes include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2800 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-1327
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $150 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hotel
Virginia Beach Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
West Deptford, New Jersey
2 months ago
King William, Virginia
8 months ago
Virginia Beach, Virginia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for room away from the elevators, it gets noisy”
 of 5 bubbles francisfurillo, 1 week ago | Read review
“Had a two-bedroom suite facing west with beautiful sunset views of the fishing pier!”
 of 5 bubbles 120JeffH, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Bay "Front" are better; not to be confused with Bay view”
 of 5 bubbles swell59, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Garage parking, on-site restaurant, shuttle service a plus”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara_Gimber, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“If staying longer than 2 days, try to get a room facing the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 84valv, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question