We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center

2800 Shore Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-1327
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. It is apparent the hotel (much like many beach hotels) relies heavily on seasonal business. The rooms were average at best but the setting was a treat to do business. The beach along the Chesapeake was a few steps away from the hotel and the hotel provided easy access to and from the beach. I would consider staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fleerik
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed some time with us here on the Chesapeake Bay and got to experience the tranquility of our secluded section of the beach. Our location has the best of both worlds as you can escape and relax here at the hotel yet have the oceanfront activities and many other points of interest just within minutes... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was so very disappointed with this dirty motel-like place? Let me just list the source disappointment for me and my family: - Dirty stained carpet (see picture) - Antiquated televisions (see picture) - Mildew in grout in the shower - Dirty stained bathtub floor (see picture) - Stains on curtains - All compact car parking - Non monitored parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank patron122015
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Our sincere apology that you and your family did not get to enjoy our bay front hotel as much as you should have. The items you mention and inconveniences experienced are being researched right now with our staff and should not have been present during your stay. We are truly sorry that you didn’t get the vacation experience you deserved. More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in, and I have to say, this place is dated and gross. Nice view, but horrible dated room. Strange layout too. It is a suite - and the beds are in the front by the door and the 'living room' is in the back. I am only staying here for a wedding, or I would have canceled and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JVK_ROX
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that your recent visit with us was not more enjoyable. Our unique room layout provides optimal views of the bay from the sitting area where guests spend a majority of their time which is the reason for the adapted room layout. We value guest feedback and appreciate the comments. Our hope is that you had... More 

White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Staff courteous and helpful. On the beach - bayside. A little outdated but understand they are in process of replacing carpet and furniture. Need to bring dishes and silverware. Small dorm refrigerator and microwave. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you stay here at our resort on the bay and we are delighted that you enjoyed our clean comfortable accommodations, amenities and view of the water. We take pride in providing a memorable setting for guests to relax and enjoy themselves and are pleased that you had a nice time while with us. We are... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the elevators kept breaking, the rooms had the beds by the door so you could hear everything happening in the hallway when ur trying to sleep. Staff was very nicer do accommodating , and the beach front access. Don't think I would go back until it gets fixed or something

Helpful?
Thank Globes12
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We hope you had a great vacation while here in Virginia Beach and thank you for staying with us. Our apology about the frustrating time with our elevator situation as they are currently being looked into now. It is nice to know that our staff provided you with superior hospitality and we hope you had fun on the beach. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is disgusting! Very out dated and dirty. The front desk charged me $455 when it was supposed to be billed to the conference I attended. But then no one could cancel the pending charge I had and everyone had a different answer. I tried the restaurant....... 30 minutes to get crab dip that was scorching hot and gross.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harrisat
Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay. We loved the Tradewinds restaurant happy hour for the food. The crab cake sliders are the best. Real crabmeat and the wings are good too. They do offer everything for $5.00 including drinks. The beach was never crowded and the indoor/ outdoor pool was nice as well. The only thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank breebugs
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are thrilled that you discovered our little gem of location. Yes, the beach is rarely crowded and provides the perfect setting to relax and enjoy with the family. We are delighted to know that you loved our TradeWinds restaurant along with the value pricing and selection. Your comments are appreciated and... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is your typical gross hotel only suitable if your a teenager/young adult looking for a cheap place to spring break. Where to be begin- the hotel itself is tired and dated. The rooms are so basic and pretty run down. I killed a big spider and some other bugs in my room. The bed was terrible. The sheets and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mjstires
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are truly disappointed to read that your opinion of the hotel is not more positive and you were not pleased with your room conditions. Although our hotel is a bit older we make every effort to maintain clean accommodations and superior service. We are sorry that we did not deliver the vacation experience you expected. More 

Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The rooms are very outdated. For starters, the TVs are not flat screens, not HDTVs, and do not work with modern DVD players. Carpets are almost all stained. Over use of extension cords in many rooms. Doors to the patios are falling apart and do not seal well. There are no service elevators which means you will find employees on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken V
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

While we thank you for staying with us recently we are disappointed to see your experience was not more enjoyable. We pride ourselves on providing superior service to our guests and are saddened we did not meet the overall hospitality level you anticipated. We value customer feedback and will be discussing all of your feedback with our team. We do... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

FABULOUS PLACE FOR A WEDDING!!! The staff was WONDERFUL in making sure EVERYTHING was PERFECT for their big day!!! I can't be more happy about the event. The room and deck were wonderful with a great view of the beach and bay. The cocktails and food were AWESOME. Everyone is still talking about how FANTASTIC a time they had. Most... More 

Helpful?
Thank ORGISPECILIST
StaceyShiflet, General Manager at Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that all of your out of town friends and family had a fantastic time with us. It was out pleasure helping to host the beautiful event here at the resort and making it memorable. Having the beach at your doorstep along with gorgeous sunsets is a great asset of ours and we hope you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

583 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Bayfront Double-Double Room (56)
Viewed
Bayfront Executive King (45)
Viewed
Bayview Double-Double Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#51 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,385 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#73 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#56 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Ocean Beach Club
#57 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Cente offers a secluded beach for guest use only, plus a year-round indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, spa tub, fitness center, and complimentary tennis at the Virginia Beach Tennis Club. THere is a Restaurant and Lounge offering wonderful food selections.This ALL SUITES Resort guestrooms have balconies with a view of the beach and bay, plus a separate living area with sofa bed. Suites include 2 TVs, and kitchenettes include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2800 Shore Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-1327
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $135 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Virginia Beach Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Resort Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hotel
Virginia Beach Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay