We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the night as a layover for our final destination. It was ok, clean but the beds were horrible. The staff was very nice and friendly. Like I said it was just a hotel to stay over for the night not really a vacation spot so it served its purpose.

Helpful?
Thank Danniiyell
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

thanks for the review and we are sorry about the bed issue but thanks for bringing this to our attention and it will be address to management. More 

Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I wanted something inexpensive for a short stay at Virginia Beach, I came across this hotel that appeared to have good reviews. Pictures looked convincing so I booked. Customer Service was ok, receptionist was quiet and not very welcoming. My room smelled musty and old. Carpet was wet and not well vacuumed. Lamps were dusty and rusty.Towels were dirty as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina O
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we are sorry for the inconvience that you had with us but all you had to do was call down to the front desk to address the problem and we would have been more than glad to correct that for you ,we do not want any guest to leave us unhappy and not feeling comfortable here again we do apologize. More 

Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I booked a vacation here 3 months prior to my stay. I sent an email saying I had 2 small dogs an asked if that would be ok. All I got back was a confirmation email that we had reservations for a week. When I arrived I was rudely told by staff I was not welcome to stay because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we are sorry that this guest feel this way but on all the web sites it states that we allow 1 small well behave pet per room and we will take this criticism about our rooms only if its genuine thank you. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

the room was very clean and cleaned every day. the people at the desk were very polite and effecient. the ladies cleaning the room were also very personable. the breakfast was doughnuts and coffee but that was not a problem. we were fishing most of the time. nice motel. wifi was good.

Helpful?
Thank marvin h
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank this guest for taking the time out to do review for us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future and we are glad that you enjoyed you stay again thank you. More 

Aylett, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

This hotel was a cheap place for us to stay for just one night so we could spend the whole day at the beach the next day. It was cleanish. Not immaculate but I wasn't grossed out. The sheets and bathroom was clean and that's what I was most concerned about. The "breakfast" should've been called coffee and donuts. Coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBono
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank this guest for taking time out to do this review and we really appreciate you giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future again thank you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Overall room is clean. The bed is comfortable. Reception workers are all very nice esp. Ms.Linda she has a great smile, helpful and friendly voice. My kids enjoyed the pool(clean BTW) I don't know about the bad reviews here but for the price it's clean and good for me and my family. Will definitely recommend to family n friends. Oh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gng2011
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank this guest for their review and we hope that we will see you again in the near future and we will share this with the entire staff and again thank you. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

The management pictures were deceiving, the hotel was not like what it looked like in the pictures. Our room was humid, and had mold on the walls. We woke up to wet clothing because the walls were sweating because the humidity, and there was no circulation in the room, even with the fan or A/C on. When I apporched the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenisha R
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for your bad experience . More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Nice clean room, great Staff, decent location. Garbage dumpster from chicken restaurant too close to the pool. The garbage truck came, dumped 20 feet from us chasing us out from the odor. Also they allow big trucks to park in their lot, they idle all night. The a/c drowned them out so it was not too bad. For the cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we will like to thank this guest for their review and we are so very glad that they enjoyed their stay and we look forward to serving you again and we will share this with the entire staff again thank you looking forward to serving you again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

This is actually my second stay in this same hotel. My first stay is just okay. The first room where we at doesn't have internet and we have to walk outside the building just to get a wifi signal. And now that I'm back here, there's internet in my room. Now, i have no complaints, the sheets looks clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dona A
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we would like to thank the guest for taking time out to do a review for us and we really appreciate the good things that you said about us and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Nice hotel. Easily convenient to I-64 and local restaurants. Big thanks to Ms. Edwina and Ms. Linda for always making me and the other guests feel welcome here. I am a regular customer who always stays at this Red Roof #567, when visiting the area for business or pleasure.:-)

Helpful?
Thank Doug I
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

we would like to thank the guest so very much for their review and we really appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your stay and we will let Linda and Edwina know that their service was exceptional. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#47 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#42 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#64 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#67 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breakfast no ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $71 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay