We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We can't say enough about this great place to stay. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to beach. We were there for 4 days and did not have one complaint. If anything could be improved, it would to include free breakfast. Other than that it was everything we wanted and more.

Helpful?
Thank Vonda C
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great. Room is adequate. A little worn out but clean and inexpensive. The bathroom was clean but there was some rust and missing molding but nothing that made it unusable. It was certainly fine for a short stay. The views are great and every room faces the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank B L
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you BL for the great review of The Oceanfront Inn! We do renovations yearly, and our next one is going to be upgrading the bathrooms- so sorry about the outdated ones now, we're working on it! Thank you and hope you come back soon! More 

Hampton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great, clean and nice. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant next door was reasonably priced with good food and good service. Right on the beach so getting around was easy. No complaints about anything. Plenty to do within walking distance and the trolley stop was just across the street.

Helpful?
Thank David R
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you David for your review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're so happy that you had a lovely time in Virginia Beach and welcome you back soon! More 

Ravenna, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was reasonably priced and was clean when we arrived. our second day there no one cleaned our room or brought us more towels. the restaurant in the hotel was awful. over priced and the food tasted bad.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank saraw214
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Oceanfront Inn. We apologize for not cleaning your room! We will work harder to ensure this won't happen again and thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can address and resolve. Welcome back soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at the Oceanfront Inn. The location was great - near the Neptune Park which had great evening entertainment. The ocean view room was really great- rooms were nice and clean( side note: during our stay, we think the maid just pulled the bed sheet up and didn't really make the bed because you could see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niema D
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Niema for your review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're so glad that you shared your wonderful experience with others who are interested in coming to Virginia Beach! Welcome back soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well kept and the room was clean. It was in a perfect location, the rooms have a balcony and have an awesome ocean view! We had no problem when it came to parking and were even allowed to leave the car parked until the end of the day after checking out. Front desk staff was very helpful!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank crystal j
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Oceanfront Inn! And yes, there are so many Pokemon here we gotta catch them all! We do apologize for the elevator, and we will continue to remind our staff on the level of professionalism we expect. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit VA Beach every other year. I found this hotel via Trip Advisor and liked the location, guaranteed ocean front views and price. We stayed Sat -Thur. Check in was a breeze, had to park across the street in their garage, not a big deal though since we unloaded at the door, didn't drive for the entire stay due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherish P
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Oceanfront Inn! We love to see our guests falling in love with Virginia Beach and welcome you back soon! Call our hotel directly for a special rate only previous guests can receive! More 

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was Amazing ESPECIALLY Clinton, Allison, Ashley, Jennifer and the rest of the night crew. I can't express how much you guys help us out. Even the housekeeping was Amazing. The only downside was that the rooms didn't have a microwave but other than that it was Amazing, the morning view was priceless. Can't wait for next years vacation.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lina L
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We all miss you too (from the front desk)! Come back soon to The Oceanfront Inn! More 

Hartfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though I had a side room with only partial beach view, I enjoyed my stay in this comfortable hotel. The price was right and they had a room for me even though I didn't have a reservation. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. I love the indoor pool and the quick access to the beach. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilerosas
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and photos! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can share great tips with others interested in our property! Next time you're in town, we would love to have you back (also ask about a return guest discount). Thanks again! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in room 608. Fantastic views, found the room to be very clean. Housekeeping staff attentive and front desk staff friendly and accommodating. The location is amazing! Was able to dolphin-watch from the balcony. Will be the first place I look at if (when!) we get back to VA Beach.

Helpful?
Thank trixyhell
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review! All our staff really cares to make each guests stay exceptional. The dolphins are great too! So happy you stayed with us and be sure to call us directly for a special discount on your next stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#17 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Schooner Inn
#50 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#28 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#74 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront resort area, within 1.5 miles from the Virginia Beach Convention Center and 12.5 miles away from the local airport, The Oceanfront Inn is an ideal location for business and vacationing travelers. Right on the beach, The Oceanfront Inn offers you the ideal location to relax and enjoy all Virginia Beach offers, from nearby free seasonal events and concerts to delicious dining outlets and unique shops and attractions. Completed 2011 renovations include updated lobby, enhanced WiFi, expanded cable and updated guestrooms feature new wallpaper, new bedspreads and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3033
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $66 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Oceanfront Inn Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay