We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Traveler (444)
Room & Suite (304)
Dining (83)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The timeless Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton is a Virginia Beach resort that pampers guests with the comforts of home, concierge attention and hi-tech conveniences. Select guest rooms with fireplaces and views of the serene lake and lovely Colonial garden are especially unforgettable. The Founders Inn and Spa features a wealth of excellent amenities and guest services including comfortable rooms and suite accommodations, in-house restaurants, a spa and fitness center, a shuttle service, pet-friendly rooms, complimentary wi-fi, special event spaces and meeting venues, to name a few. Whether it is a business stay, a family vacation, or a life event, we are looking forward to a chance to serve you at The Founders Inn and Spa near Norfolk, Virgnia.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
5641 Indian River Road near the campus of Regent University, Virginia Beach, VA 23464-5247
Getting there
Norfolk Intl Airport6 mi
Newport News-Williamsburg Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,439Reviews
1,079Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 675
  • 375
  • 203
  • 103
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice facility, well kept. Aligning with Hilton has helped. Food's a bit on the pricey side, with mixed quality. Breakfast buffet disappointing; dinner entrees much more consistent. 20% discount coupon at check-in helped.However, this property is affiliated with Regent University
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Hotel's Favorite
This place is very elegant. It looks like it would cost more than it did to stay there. The room was very nice and clean. The indoor saltwater pool was very crowded the first night and the outdoor pool was closed. The second night the indoor pool was empty and there were only
Read more
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Jerry B, Thank you for being our guest and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities. We are sorry that the restaurant we recommended did not turn out be a good experience. Typically we only recommend restaurants that offer both great service and food and it sounds like they were having an off night. Sincerely, Melissa Georges Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Everything about this room was a disappointment, especially compared to photos online and the opulence of the lobbies. The furnishings seemed old and worn, making the room appear shabby rather than rustic. The tub and shower were tiny, the towels were so rough as to be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded yesterday
Tour05504012615, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your guest room. We are getting ready to start a full room renovation so we all hope that you will visit us again when those renovations are complete. Sincerely, Melissa Georges Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
We live in the area, but love the spa here and wanted to enjoy a night away from the kids. We booked a room with a fireplace, which was HUGE and the fireplace was perfect for a rainy, chilly night. The bed was comfy and they gave you both soft and hard pillows to choose your
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Cassie G, Happy Anniversary! We are so happy you took a break from the kids and were able to enjoy sometime away. We hope this becomes an annual tradition and you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa Georges Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Ma’am / Sir, Nick, the front office manager, led the hotel on New Year’s Day 1 Jan 2019; and selflessly sent his staff home early so they could spend much needed time with their families. Great leader! Sincerely, Robert Champion
Read more
Response from Melissa G, Manager at The Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
championrbrt, Thank you for being our guest and for your kind review. Sincerely, Melissa Georges Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Exterior
Photo provided by managementThe Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Exterior
Photo provided by managementThe Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Founders Inn and Spa, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345661
What is the check in age
Good morning - our check in age is 18.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the check in age.
I don't know, at my age, its not an issue!! Call the hotel and ask.
0 votes
Show all answers
We are very close to the Virginia Beach Amphitheater and it is a straight 6 mile drive from our hotel to the facility.
1 vote
Show all answers
We took chairs and there are plenty of restaurants.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is uber available in this area?
Yes Uber, Lyft and cabs are available
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Comfortable rooms and very relaxing"
"If you are bringing a dog, the front desk will place you in the perfect spot for ease of taking your pet outside."
"Beautiful Campus in any direction"
"Find a better quality Hotel."
"Bad management or a fluke...?"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the founders hotel virginia beachfounders hotel virginia beach
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing