We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Town Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very outdated. The door to our room was hard to open. The area seems to be sketchy at night time. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to get excited about. Staff was friendly, which helped the stay slightly. Housekeeping skipped our room 2 out of 4 nights, but did a good job when they did come to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We checked in the Econo Lodge for a weekend. I would not return. The gentlemen at the front desk told me we got an upgrade because we were choice members. When I got to the room I realized the door didn't close completely. The door was closed but the top and the bottom of the door were still open. Almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed on August 17 at Econo Lodge Town Center; my daughter was bitten by an insect on the hotel's bed. The beds were in terrible condition: stains, holes and the room was dirty. We saw some cockroaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny871
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I'm usually wary of cheaper hotels, but the EconoLodge put those worries to sleep! The room was great, everything was clean, everything worked properly, and the staff was very helpful. I put in a reservation for a non-smoking queen room and when we walked in it smelt like straight cigarettes. I went to the front desk to tell the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Was there for a couple nights with my wife. The room was clean. Our stay was quiet and I love the location. The highway is right around the corner. It's a quick easy trip to the beach. We will be returning customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to post this positive review . Good words will definitely help our future guests and also boost our staffs morale. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Sincerely, GM

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 07/07/16 and it was the worst experience ever. At 1 AM we were both woken up by the person upstairs constantly (20 minutes straight at this point) walking back and forth across the room and dropping heavy items on the floor, when I called the front desk to complain the staff member was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odeycb13
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed June 6, 2016

My car had broken down on my way back to Md which is a good 3.5 hours away so I came here since I have always stayed at Econolodge (what is the point of paying over $100 for a bed...doesn't seem rational when all you need is a good sleep... except for maybe a special event then maybe I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmelgar1
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Bowling Green, Ky
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Economy was the only reason for the 3rd star. Old and dated. Nice breeze thru the gaps between the door and door jamb. No in-room coffee maker. Soda machine was out of order and has been for a while. "Contenental Breakfast" was a joke. Tiny donuts or mini-muffin. Apple or orange juice and coffee. Oh, and on the weekend they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john42104
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. As the breakfast menu we put out what is required by choice hotels, we are working on adding...

Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was great. Nice clean rooms, GREAT location, and not overly priced. Surrounding areas were awesome, near Town Center, shopping, restaurants, and cocktails. The hotel has free breakfast, very nice TV, comfy beds, love the showere, and Vic at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful and very kind. This will be my hotel choice for my visits to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Q
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your effort in taking out your valuable time to give us an excellent review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while visiting Virginia Beach. We are glad that the staff was very helpful to your every needs. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, GM

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We look everywhere at the ocean front for 2 rooms and all hotels were book up for the night so we traveled to the first one we seen off of the interstate and we got 2 rooms at this hotel. The front desk manager(Tim) was very polite and helpful with the events going on that night. Rooms were very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eltc757
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#81 of 108 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 108 in Virginia Beach
199 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#44 of 108 in Virginia Beach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#65 of 108 in Virginia Beach
45 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#40 of 108 in Virginia Beach
316 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#62 of 108 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Town Center

Address: 3637 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452-3404
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $54 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Town Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
petersburg va.

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't do it to yourself. Spend a little more for your peace of mind.”
 of 5 bubbles 705darrenf, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor, parking was right below!”
 of 5 bubbles rachelo446, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Specify a non-smoking room and ask for ground floor. (No elevator. Stairs slippery when wet.”
 of 5 bubbles john42104, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“hotel is 7 mins from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles eltc757, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“don't choose any”
 of 5 bubbles fperezal, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay