We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Town Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Town Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm usually wary of cheaper hotels, but the EconoLodge put those worries to sleep! The room was great, everything was clean, everything worked properly, and the staff was very helpful. I put in a reservation for a non-smoking queen room and when we walked in it smelt like straight cigarettes. I went to the front desk to tell the staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a couple nights with my wife. The room was clean. Our stay was quiet and I love the location. The highway is right around the corner. It's a quick easy trip to the beach. We will be returning customers...

Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to post this positive review . Good words will definitely help our future guests and also boost our staffs morale. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Sincerely, GM More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 07/07/16 and it was the worst experience ever. At 1 AM we were both woken up by the person upstairs constantly (20 minutes straight at this point) walking back and forth across the room and dropping heavy items on the floor, when I called the front desk to complain the staff member was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank odeycb13
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Kensington, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

My car had broken down on my way back to Md which is a good 3.5 hours away so I came here since I have always stayed at Econolodge (what is the point of paying over $100 for a bed...doesn't seem rational when all you need is a good sleep... except for maybe a special event then maybe I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmelgar1
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Bowling Green, Ky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Economy was the only reason for the 3rd star. Old and dated. Nice breeze thru the gaps between the door and door jamb. No in-room coffee maker. Soda machine was out of order and has been for a while. "Contenental Breakfast" was a joke. Tiny donuts or mini-muffin. Apple or orange juice and coffee. Oh, and on the weekend they... More 

Helpful?
Thank john42104
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. As the breakfast menu we put out what is required by choice hotels, we are working on adding... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was great. Nice clean rooms, GREAT location, and not overly priced. Surrounding areas were awesome, near Town Center, shopping, restaurants, and cocktails. The hotel has free breakfast, very nice TV, comfy beds, love the showere, and Vic at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful and very kind. This will be my hotel choice for my visits to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon Q
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your effort in taking out your valuable time to give us an excellent review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while visiting Virginia Beach. We are glad that the staff was very helpful to your every needs. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, GM More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

We look everywhere at the ocean front for 2 rooms and all hotels were book up for the night so we traveled to the first one we seen off of the interstate and we got 2 rooms at this hotel. The front desk manager(Tim) was very polite and helpful with the events going on that night. Rooms were very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank eltc757
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Awful. Super noisy. I think it's been used by some pimps to conduct their business there. Police activity, loud screaming and dogs barking at night. Bkfst is a joke. And underwear from the prior guest was found hanging from the door upon check in. Way over priced. Don't stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Gysel S
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Bagdad 2003? This is the worst hotel ever, particularly from a safety stand point. And because perhaps some democrat initiative, I was not able to execute my right to bear arms since the state of Virginia does don’t have a reciprocal concealed carry permit law with my state. So there I was, unarmed, with my whole family. Three nights of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fperezal
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Econo lodge is the perfect place to stay with a good balance of price and quality. The front desk clerks always polite, friendly, and the room was clean. I have read some of the other reviews before I checked in and can tell that they have made a significant amount of changes. Would definitely recommend that you stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#67 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#82 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#48 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#29 of 42 in Chesapeake
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#47 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Olde Town
Comfort Inn Olde Town
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Town Center

Address: 3637 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452-3404
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $65 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay