We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we checked in i didnt want to stay here its such a dump they said i couldnt cxl because i paid through hotels.com and i was within 72 hour cxl policy and i would be charged $170 so i said just forget it i will stay but i will say the room was not bad just the roaches u... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairywings24
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Terrible paid 175 for room and fifty roaches live in back of fridge so much for housekeeping I left at 1 in morning and slept on beach it just horrible charge 175 one night and roaches and some other kind but living there

Helpful?
Thank J S
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Using Mapquest I booked at econo lodge inn & suites I 64 & US 13 on 6/4 and was sent the confirmation. I arrived at the hotel around 4:30 or so on 6/24 and was informed that my reservation had been cancelled due to my card being declined. I had my confirmation from printed out and they still insisted it... More 

Helpful?
Thank trvlon
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Smells like a wet dog. Worst place I've been. Better pay extra and go somewhere else. Everything is dirty and old. These guys ask you to pay by phone prior you come here, because they know you don't like it. I paid and gone other place. This squalid hut deserves to be burned out. This place full of roaches

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan K
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here to visit and I'm not kidding when I say there was a roach or two in the hotel. Throughout the night we were feeling spontaneous and next thing I knew someone was banging on the walls. Two or three hours later, we heard someone else having that moment. It was just a little too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie N
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis . Your concerns are now delivered to the management so they can improve their facilities and provide a more comfortable place for the customers. We hope you can consider us again and present... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

carpet was worn and room smelly plus my husband woke up with bites on his back!!! I would never recommend this hotel. My husband and I are truckers and this is the far most hotel we stayed in this year.

Helpful?
Thank brenda l
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. Thank you... More 

California, United States
Level Contributor
257 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

It took forever to check in even with a reservation? My room was dirty and smelled. It was supposed to be non smoking but it stunk. The AC was loud. People who were clearly residents were running up and down and being very noisy until very late at night. The Wi-Fi was poor and dropped out a lot. The area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald S
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. Thank you for sharing this experience. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

They took an additional $265 off of my card after I already paid for my room and refused to correct the error. The manager was very rude and I had to cancel and my card.The only good thing was the wifi but that is a fee too.

Helpful?
Thank Jojo H
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you and we would like to assure you that this will be reviewed and corrected as soon as possible. We would never intend for you to go through such experience and we will see to it that everyone here will be reminded of our duties of providing... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in a horrible area. $100 a night, an extra $20 would be better and stay some where else. room full of flies, smelled like cigarettes even though it was non smoking; the front desk was very nice and said I couldn't get another room bc not available but had maintenence guy spray something... didn't make it better. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank zn1984
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us and we will see to it that these issues will be looked into and resolved right away. We will make sure that these are addressed by our housekeeping staff and that these will be prevented from happening again. We do hope that you’ll give us... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The rooms smelled moldy and pissy. The night that I arrived there was what seemed like gang activity in the parking lot. No parking and LOTS of young men and women hanging out and playing loud music. Then police were called twice. The crowd would leave and come back out when the police left. I was asked if I wanted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank QueenB26
Econo L, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed the worst hotel ever. I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. You can absolutely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#67 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#29 of 42 in Chesapeake
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Olde Town
Comfort Inn Olde Town
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are under new management and have renovated the property from inside and out we have a new team of guest service please take the time to view our pictures we will do our best to provide the best service to you we just opened our new rooms on JANUARY 1 204 gowe are about 15mins from VA BEACH CONVENTION CENTER AS WELL AS THE OCEAN FRONT we are about 20mins from VA BEACH FARM BUERO Norfolk International Airport is 5min drive Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) I-64 & US 13 in Virginia Beach, VA. Our pet-friendly hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 64 and Route 13 near many area points of interest Take advantage of free wireless high-speed Internet, a free Easy Starts™ continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee and on-site guest laundry facilities Relax in our pet-friendly guest rooms that feature cable television with premium movie channels, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13

Address: 5819 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-4622
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $53 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-64 & US 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay