We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had spent over $3700.00 and our room was cleaned twice and the AC went out the last couple of nights we were there. we told the front office and nothing was addressed not even an attempt to put us in another room for the night, the temperatures were above 90 deg during the day, we had to buy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bfish6565
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will start with one positive note, the front desk individuals were very nice and helpful! I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!!! The room itself smelled bad and the bed-sheets hadn't been washed; and had hairs on them along with some food stains.  But the WORST of all, our room had a bug, which I recorded on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please feel free to contact me directly, at VIB@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because it said the rooms were newly renovated and was pet friendly. The room did not look newly renovated and was disgustingly dirty. The toilet was not clean, there was trash and bottle caps on the floor next to the bed, there was hair on the sheets, the blanket didn't look like it was washed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariellen H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the customer service; however, we apologize that for issues that occurred during your short stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our staff in regards to our cookware policy to ensure your experience is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrive on Thursday 28 not check the room just lay down from the long drive when we awoke there was blood on the pillow we had to request that the room be clean there was no cookware are room was not clean for the next two days we had to go down and ask for fresh towels and toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakita S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the experience that you encountered at our hotel. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to be coached to provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was completely over priced - we paid $196 (inc taxes) for an average room on a Friday night. The decor was tired and the room was small. The stairs leading to the rooms had cigarette butts in the corners. The lobby was drap and so was the receptionist. The breakfast was a joke - oranges, packets of oatmeal... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginakelly2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. It is upsetting to read that you were not given an excellent stay with us. From the cleaning issues to the lack of customer service you experience, it is all unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. Our staff will be informed on the proper cleaning standards that must be maintained and how to properly assist... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I requested late check-in and was told everything was fine and that my reservation was guaranteed. Upon check-in I was told there were no rooms available. When I explained that I called in earlier that day it was relayed to me that even though I paid my room in advance, my reservation was not actually guaranteed because I booked though... More 

Helpful?
Thank sspoku22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The comments you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have counseled the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you would... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

My children and I stayed here for the sole purpose of saving money as they are suppose to offer dishes,frig,etc in the rooms.I waited in line behind 1 man for 40 minutes to check in.Once i checked in,as i had prepaid for the room,I was informed they couldnt find any pots/pans so i could cook for my family (henceforth why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wynter M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It was great to hear that I have a friendly front desk agent, but we apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, our team is looking into ways to improve our overall guest experience.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We called at 3 pm saying were were stuck in traffic and was told oh well if you don't check in by 6 you will be charged a late check in fee. We managed to get there at 5:55 PM and the rooms we reserved for 8 weeks weren't ready. We were told they had 10 walk in and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am taking action to ensure that this experience does not happen again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

After requesting an early check in I actually arrived at 2:30. The receptionist immediately told me there were no rooms open till 4. I asked to cancel my reservation as I had to check in and get to a concert. Suddenly room 108 was available. I ran in, changed clothes and left Returning at 1. Am I found the room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy H
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

We had to check into a hotel last night. Check in was the worst, I get the key to my room n it was DIRTY. ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. Go back to front desk and let the gentleman know, who by the way was very professional n apologetic. Received another room n it was ok, toilet kept acting as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnT416
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as implementing preventative maintenance procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#84 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Northwest Virginia Beach
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#38 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#65 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#48 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#45 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd.

Address: 4548 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3818
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $69 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Virginia Beach - Independence Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Virginia Beach - Independence Boulevard Hotel
Extended Stay Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay