We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Cleveland Ohio
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had an advertised rate of $53.10. At check-in I found there was an additional $2 "Miscellaneous Charge", so the advertised rate was not truthful. Also advertised were free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. There was no Wi-Fi in the room. I did not check for Wi-Fi in the lobby. The breakfast was "closed" the day I stayed. So no truth...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NattyClevelandOhio
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Guest. We apologize for your inconvenience here at Americas Best Value Inn. We provide phone service in each room and this phone charge is the $ 2.00 Misc. charge. However, we do offer a $ 2.00 refund if the guest does not need a phone in their room. We provide complimentary breakfast daily and our breakfast...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am so appalled I don't even know where to begin. The room wreaked of urine. The floor was filthy, The only thing between me and the mattress springs was a plastic mattress cover i believe is either used for children that urinate or an attempt to get rid of a bed bud problem. No amount of Febreze helped the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freckles0389
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction.I apologize for the inconvenience. Actually, the motel you stayed in has some rooms under renovation for quite some time. we have now replaced all mattress, carpets...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed February 22, 2014

the shower sucked. the pool was closed so i couldnt play around with my boyfriend koopa and the walls were paper thin that people kept calling to complain about me sleeping my boyfriend. and the power went off twice!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank page69102
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about this issues you encountered during your visit. We take all complaints seriously. I apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Utpal Patel - Manager Americas Best Value Inn. Virginia Beach. VA

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Bring the following things before you stay at America's Best Value Inn: Your own pillows, sheets, and comforter; plenty of socks; a can of Febreeze; a can of Raid; earplugs; and a can of Mace. You need your own bedding because this place is absolutely disgusting and unsanitary. Bring plenty of socks because the carpet is so dirty, it will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Meryl S
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Guest. Thank you for taking your time to share a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Actually, the motel you stayed in has some rooms under renovation for quite some time. We have now replaced all mattress, carpet etc. in the room. I apologize for the inconvenience....

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife, son and myself spent 4 nights here and altough a bit old the hotel was great. i saw no bugs. The beds were comfortable and the staff was great. The pool was cleaned every morning and was a big hit with my son. It could use some more chairs, tables and umbrellas. The AC worked GREAT. Super hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shmroc313
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. We hope you stay in our motel again. Regards, Utpal Patel - Manager. Americas Best Value Inn. 5725- Northampton Blvd. Virginia Beach, VA-23455

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I thought that maybe the reviews were just a little too harsh but NO I should have taken the advice from others. This hotel is the worst one I've ever been to. Not at all clean, smells like smoke, trashy, and just simply gross. The ONLY positive about this hotel is that the staff is friendly and will try to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Morgan C
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you encountered during your visit. We take all complains seriously. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Utpal Patel - Manager. Americas Best Value Inn. Virginia Beach. VA-23455

LINVILLE
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was a basic set up. The building is older looking and there are just general maintenance issues. The room was clean, especially the bathroom which is very often the tell tale of a dirty place. There were people out late and clearly resident "tenants" of the hotel; but, that's what you expect of an inexpensive hotel in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMBER W
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

April 28, 2014 Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Utpal Patel - Manager Americas Best Value Inn. Virginia Beach. VA-23455

Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place is good for just a one day stay. But their was some problems their was roaches and their was a legit bullet hole in the wall. So I didn't feel safe but it was a one night thing. Hope this helps

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zurita9496
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear Zurita9496, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you encountered during your visit. We take all complaints seriously. If you could please provide us more information by contacting us directly at 757-464-9351. Rest assured, the appropriate actions will be taken. Again, I deeply regret any issues you encountered with us. Regards,...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This review is for the Northhampton blvd location in VA Beach. Do not go there! Literally slept in clothes for fear of bed bugs. People were partying outside our room. People live here and treat it like a place they really don't care about. Stayed here to run in a race at the oceanfront. Repeat, avoid like the plague.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LangStonR
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear LangStonR, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with us. As you know, bed bugs are a major issue across the Country. Please know that we have replaced all mattresses and added protective covers to each of our beds. Although there have not been any...

Navarre, Ohio
Reviewed July 13, 2011

the room was quiet the building it was housed it was a bit dirty the room was clean but needs up dating the pool areas need many improvements as well..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luanne88
abvivabeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area, responded to this review

Dear trippinwiththebradys, I appreciate the fact that you took time to post a review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us in 2011. Please know that we have undergone some extensive renovations. Including painting rooms, replaced furniture and bedding, recoated vanities and tubs. We hope that these improvements will enhance the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
19 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 37 in Norfolk
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
322 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn near Norfolk Airport is pleased to be your host during your stay in the Virginia Beach/Norfolk area. We take pride in our commitment to making our hotel your home away from home. Whether on business or pleasure, our location puts you in the center of all that Hampton Roads has to offer. Businesses, parks, beaches, shopping, historical sights, and more. Come stay here at Americas Best Value Inn Norfolk Airport Area .... "We've got you covered." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area

Address: 5725 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Norfolk Airport Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Y140KUmb, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 348lynnetteh, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“stay at a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles 454jeannea, Jul 4, 2015 | Read review
“For the love of God stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles NattyClevelandOhio, Apr 14, 2014 | Read review
“Never ever choose this place. It should not be open because it's filthy. Management and housekeeping are rude and disrespectful.”
 of 5 bubbles Freckles0389, Mar 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question