We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Cresson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel has nice amenities though some are dated. The staff were helpful when called on for support. Our king size bedroom featured a whirlpool bath and a balcony with a view of the ocean. The ice machine was in a very convenient location. Cable television and air conditioning were available and worked fine. The internet was down on our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Criptylr
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More 

Somerset, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The employees here were awful and rude. Yelled at us for checking-in early, told us they couldn't do anything about their internet, rooms were terrible, the list goes on. I will never stay here again on my travels to Virginia Beach. This place sucked. DON'T STAY HERE. Pay more and get a good quality room.

Helpful?
1 Thank CDarko49
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great stay, clean room, very friendly staff, a great location. Close to the beach just one block. This is going to be my go to place when staying in Virginia Beach! Good family run business. It is not brand new motel but worth it. More aminities than standard hotels I have stayed before. They have all rooms with kitchen.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rainbow1134
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I arrived and was assigned a room and key. When I went to my room the key worked fine but I walked in on an already occupied room. Thank God the people i walked in on was understanding. Terrified the same mistake might happen to me if I had changed rooms I got a refund

Helpful?
1 Thank Us123we
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

You can not beat the price they have! Very Convenient location. Just one block from the Beach. Clean room. Close to convention center. Friendly Staff. My family was happy, What else I want. Good restaurants around in walking distance. We realy enjoy Our Stay.

Helpful?
Thank klpd33
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed with family on spring break, last week of March. It is well maintained hotel. As they said no breakfast during October to May. I will definately recommand this hotel for family. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room has cooktop-fridge-microwave except utensils. Clean room. They had the best rate in town and more room aminity than standard hotel. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunny777778
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi... More 

Lancaster, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The price was what brought me here!! And never again. I got my room it was dirty, floors were dirty! The beds had sand in them from the previous people!! Pop or something all over the wall...The lobby was very small, and they had little to nothing when it came to there nasty muffins!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

akron
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

well we arrived late on a saturday night. everything was booked so we thought we got really lucky in finding this place online. turns out we were wrong again. first impression of this place outside was not too bad. then the staff gave us a hard time about needing two parking spots for a room that sleeps six. they charged... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aaron s
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We just returned from our vacation and I have never been so happy to be home! We stayed 3 nights at this motel and it was horrible! The people in the office were very nice but that does not mean anything about this place was nice! The beds were hard and worn out. We were given 4 pillows and 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I absolutely love Virginia Beach and normally we stay on the ocean front hotels, but this time around we thought we could give up the ocean-view and save some money. We had made a trip in July and ran into some other visitors on the beach who were staying at the Beach Carousel for $70 a night so that is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lena82in201
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
24.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 42 in Chesapeake
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#58 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Olde Town
Comfort Inn Olde Town
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#66 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
20.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
13.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Norfolk State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Address: 1005 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3511
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $43 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay