We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Center Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Springfield, United States
Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a disappointment when we arrived at this Best Western. We all tried to over look the appearance, bujt then the check-in attendant was not aware of our Harley Group and how we were supposed to receive some nice goodie bags on arrival. Also the breakfast was one of the worst that I've been at. There was hardly any food...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee A
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lee A.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. However, we feel like there was a communication error in terms of the snack bags & the Harley-Davidson program. Due to our convenient proximity to several major highways we are very proud (& well aware) of Best...

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to do a mini vacation for his birthday. Originally, we were looking for an oceanfront hotel, but quickly realized that those are not in our budget. I found this one which is a little further away from the beach than desired (about 20-30 minutes depending on traffic), but it was in our budget so we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kayla7408
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kayla- We would like to take the time to thank you for the thorough review of our property. At this hotel we pride ourselves on being within a price range that suits both business travelers and tourists alike, so we are glad to hear that you were happy with our price. In regards to the area, we did have...

Leesburg, United States
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We needed a place to stay 3 nights. Best Western special worked great. When we visit our Grandson at the naval base we will stay again. It was only 5 miles from his apartment. We were traveling with my 94 year old mother and they bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. We did not reserve an accessible...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan E.- Thank you so much for sharing the great feedback. We here at the Best Western Center Inn are always more than happy to accommodate any special requests or needs. I was the one who had checked in your reservation, & it was my pleasure to make sure that your family was very comfortable & satisfied with the...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed May 24, 2014

this hotel has a very good location, between Norfolk and Virginia. If you are planning to visit Virginia Beach and Norfolk (Town Point Park), consider this hotel. The coffee is ok as any best western. There are good restaurants close to it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carloslimabra
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear carloslimabra- We'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. The "Center" in our name reflects on our geographically central location between the cities of Norfolk & Virginia Beach, so we are glad to hear that our property was able to provide you with convenient access to all of the different areas. Take...

Richmond, United States
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Inn was very clean and the rooms were comfortable, especially the bed. Great water pressure in the shower. Wifi was slow and not up to par with other hotels. However, this is a small point and should not deter you from giving this place a try.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallace C
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wallace C.- We here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to thank you so much for writing a review. We aim to provide rates where we can accommodate everyone from frequent travelers to annual vacationers, so we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our price. In regards to Wi-Fi, we are in the process...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I Quess i am the only one to fall for there $1.50 safe scam. Apparently you have to read the paper in the door and shut the door or you are charged $1.50 for not touching the safe. Great way to run a business. Hope you come into mine Ill love to charge you a $1.50 for a water you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete765316
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pete- We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our ham omelets. Our hot breakfast menu changes daily, & we try our best in all aspects to make sure that our guests leave...

Berkeley Springs, United States
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western for business many times. I like the friendly staff, who are very courteous and always manage to answer any question I may have and are very helpful. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Best Western is always clean. The staff are very helpful and nice. We have been staying at this hotel on our way to North Carolina for the past 4 years and have never had a bad stay. I work in the hospitality industry and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and their staff. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Threeoneseven
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our property! We always appreciate compliments in regards to our cleanliness and staff, but it is extra special coming from a fellow worker in the hospitality industry. Take care, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came for the week-end to visit a friend and i wanted to spent my first night in a hotel . I had left my best western card at home.the lady was very nice and helpful. She look my member number up. and found me a room on the spot. I PLAN TO ALWAYS STAY THERE WHEN I COME TO...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanc254
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

First of all we here at Best Western Center Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We pride our selves on excellent customer service. Glad to hear we me your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.

Berkeley Springs, United States
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice and courteous place to stay. I have stayed here numerous times and like the cleanliness and professional staff. I will definitely be staying here in the future. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate your time. As always it is wonderful to hear that we are providing our guest with superior service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One King Bedroom ADA Accessible (49)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Queen Bedroom (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
446 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $72 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Center Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Center Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only two floors, so no noise. Easy egress and ingress.”
 of 5 bubbles spitfire1982, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“rooms are on 2 levels.Upper might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles edwardd989, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay more than 90.00 a night plus tax...this hotel is an econolodge with a BEST WESTERN SIGN~Beware!”
  • bugs
 of 5 bubbles hunneybun07, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“ask for room not facing the street as it may help muffle some construction noise. Also, no elevator for 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lmozz, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“There were no elevators to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles T7013OEdonnac, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question