We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach Quarters Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach Quarters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
WV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

OK. First of all, this is not an everyday hotel/resort. This is a timeshare resort. What does that mean for you? Well, if you're a "renter" (you booked through an online channel/not a timeshare guest) you don't get full service room cleaning. They will do towel exchange and give toiletries if you go to the front desk, but that's it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AprilChae
Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's talk about the positives: 1. All showers and toilets worked, beds were comfortable and clean, lots of towels, and beach towels. 2. The staff was pleasant, friendly, responsive, helpful. 3. Wanda and Alvin ROCK!! They deserve a raise! 4. The view is magnificent. 5. Next to the greatest restaurant on the beach, Watermans. Great food, staff, and atmosphere. 6.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yirabella

Travelers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The parking garage was terrible. The room was nice, however the rooms were not within in-closed hallways; so going from pool or spa was a chilly return back to the room. Staff was pressuring about purchasing a timeshare which was a bummer throughout our vacation!

Helpful?
Thank 592deenam
Diamond R, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

As we are primarily a vacation ownership destination, facilitation of a presentation may take place, however we do apologise if you found the contact excessive and for any subsequent inconvenience. We hope that you had an otherwise enjoyable say however and would be pleased if you considered us for your future stays. Bill Beddie General Manager More 

Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We think that the rating of 'Average' is about right. There are a number of positives and negatives that seem to almost even out. The location is good for sure. Less crowded than the North End but still plenty to do within walking distance as far as food and entertainment. We have a one bedroom, #208. It's a little awkward... More 

Helpful?
Thank RogerS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hurricane Hermine came in on the weekend that we were on our way to Va. Beach. We arrived on Saturday to windy weather but luckily he was gone. Unfortunately for us, he left behind a pool of water in our room. The staff did their best to help but the fan the provided was LOUD and blew so much cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank B S
Diamond R, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we would like to apologise for the issues you appear to have experienced and we are very grateful to read that although your stay was not issue-free you had an overall god stay and would consider visiting us again this really means a lot to us. We will of course address the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room 1205, view is amazing, 2 queen sized beds, decent sized living room area and kitchen. The two complaints that I have is that I booked my room a week in.advanced yet upon check in, 4pm, it still wasn't ready. Waited an hour, no one called to tell me it was ready, the only reason I knew was because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoshi2017
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never let a maid in your room they will still from you can't be trusted called front desk they denied taking anything I did everything I could never got my stuff back i will never stay there again I have been staying there for 6 years these new maids don't clean as good the pool looks very dirty

Helpful?
1 Thank fawnlane1641
Wye Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll start by saying I am not one to write a poor review due to just one minor issue here or there with regard to Hotel stays. That being said, this property is in sore need of an upgrade from a fixtures and furnishing stand point. For what they charge a night, it isn't even close to being a good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeaPro22
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in March 2016 for a week long getaway. Wasn't particularly impressed upon arrival at the property. Impossible to navigate the parking garage, and outdated (and dirty feeling) lobby space. Desk attendant was friendly, provided us with suggestions for places to eat, however she also gave us a mini sales session about the benefits of a time share. Thats a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave this resort a poor, because it did have a great view and the workout center and 7th floor pool were nice. But that is the best thing I can say about it. We had booked a week but could not arrive on our scheduled arrival date, got there the next morning only to find that our room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#61 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#72 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#38 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,720 reviews
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the most amenities of any resort on the beach and all oceanfront rooms and suites, Beach Quarters is easily the best value on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. One-bedroom suites that sleep up to six, and a full kitchen and queen sleeper sofa in living room, make it great choice for families vacationing for a week or more. Studios include one king bed or two double beds and a fully-equipped kitchenette. Get in a game of rooftop tennis or shuffle board, swim in the heated indoor oceanfront pool or soak up the sun at the 7th floor rooftop pool. Enjoy a frozen cocktail or a meal poolside at Sandbar, a tropical bar and grill on the 7th floor pool deck, open seasonally. Work-out in the expansive athletic club which features a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, exercise machines, tanning bed and massage therapy services. Additional resort amenities include a Business Center, laundry facilities onsite, free Wi-fi and onsite guest parking, a Youth Activity Center and Game Room, and easy access to water sports at Rudee Inlet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Address: 501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3521 (Formerly Clarion)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $77 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Quarters Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach
Beach Quarters Virginia
Clarion Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Clarion
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay