We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Park Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Neptune Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We planned a last minute getaway and we went price friendly. The hotel was ocean view so across the street from the ocean. Only half the hotel could see the ocean as the Hampton was blocking the view. The hotel was very outdated. Roof top pool? Not even worth the trip up. Water was foggy and gross. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin M
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Thanks too for acknowledging the value of our hotel! Please do come back when you are looing for a great location at a great price! More 

Davis, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived Sunday, Yesterday, and our first room was TERRIBLE! 301, It was extremely outdated and over all not what we paid for. After a phone call to the very nice desk ladies, we were moved to room 312. We were under the impression that the room had come with a microwave and a refrigerator, this one did not. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank AutumnK2847
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the problem with your room but are pleased that you finally got a room that you were happy with. We are thrilled that you really liked the location. We are right in the center of all the action at Virginia Beach! More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me say, as a family of 4(with a 3&4 year old) we had a good stay. We stayed on the 3rd floor (room 315 to be exact) and the room was just fine. Air was cool, and it was pleasant. The only things that I didn't like was WiFi didn't work in rooms,(& wasn't password protected!) And our tv... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla G
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you recognized and cited the value that we offer with our great location and value pricing. Thank you too for acknowledging our friendly staff. We hope you will come back soon. Thank YOU! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the dirtiest I have been to in a long time. ..entrance filthy....pool was a milky green....curtains hanging off rods...door looked like it had been broken into several times..our view was an old run down, patched up roof top and the room smelled like a litter box......carpet filthy and sticky... Would not recommend.....

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So nasty i left in the evening of my second night there, had huge roaches in room gonna have wash everything brought with me before taking in my house, light switch in batroom had broken plexiglass with sharp edges next to switch, not cleaned very well if we didnt have clean towels would have never known anybody came in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Priceline should eventually refund your money due. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We asked twice to move rooms and was told there were no more yet there were SEVERAL vacant rooms all weekend. It smelled like there was something dead near the elevator. You couldn't stand on the balcony without smelling pot being smoked by other guests. When we complained NOTHING WAS DONE! Our "oceanfront" view was of the Hampton Inn. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible experience with bugs here - there were flying bugs on the walls, in the shower, and all over the balcony. The front desk would not/could not help. We were also never supplied with 4 towels (we only had 2 in our room when we checked in). We did have 4 people in our part. When we went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PetalsMom
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a good stay. We have the exterminator working overtime and the problem should be resolved by now. More 

Olean, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is pure garbage the rooms are dingy and old we were supposed to stay in room 420 and the door didn't even lock or stay shut. The hotel was just old and rundown supposed to have a room with two double beds and a pull out couch walked into room and saw two twin size beds and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Contrary to your statement our staff is always respectful and appreciative of our guests. More 

Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself, husband, and 4 year old daughter stayed here on a relatively last minute trip to visit family in the area. (First trip to VA Beach). We usually stay in a Marriott brand (I get the reward points), but I couldn't believe the prices of hotels there! I was happy to find the deal at the Neptune, but read EVERY... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay H
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your very thoughtful review! You sure did your research before you came to Virginia Beach and we are so happy that you found us and that your “expectations were far exceeded.” We do believe that the Neptune Park Inn does absolutely offer the best value at the Virginia Beach... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We arrived early and they allowed us to check in and gave us the room we requested. Also, our daughter and her family called in route and they reserved the room next to us. (The hotel was full for the Sand Soccer weekend). Staff was great. The room was good, clean, fresh sheets, etc. The outside shows wear but our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christie K
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family, even at the last minute! Glad you thought our “location is wonderful for shopping, eating and just things to do!” The fact that you stated that you would stay again says a lot about the value that the Neptune Park Inn offers. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Northeast Virginia Beach
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#64 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Alamar Resort Inn
#51 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#39 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Marlin Motel
#84 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel
#65 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Be...
#61 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, Free Continental breakfast, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Address: 3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $106 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay