We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Neptune Park Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Neptune Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this hotel a bit dated, also noticed our door did not shut right,looked like it had been kicked in. Nice view but very noisy due to navy aircraft flying over every 10 mins,but they did stop about 10ish. Poor wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Janicew5
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff was nice and so was the ac. however room wasnt at its cleanest. I asked for a coffee pot twice, the staff seemed shocked that there wasnt one there and never recived one. the beds were ok but the headboards werent attached. Needs make over and new equipment. For 400 plus, not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank ktgrocks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Morning, I booked at the Neptune Park Inn, 3308 Atlantic st, Virginia Beach. To start off i arrived early wasnt able to check in, but that was fine. when i was able to check in the clerk that took care of us was very rude i believe she was the assistant manager she said that there was an error... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisol I
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Elevator Is Really Small,It's Not Big Enough For A Family Of 4 Or 5 People. Besides That,They Only Have One and It Is Really Hot Because There Is No Air Circulation. The Entrance Door Lock To Some Of The Rooms Can Be Open Without The Room Key Card (Very Unsafe), One Hard Push From The Outside and The Door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Please let us know if there is a problem with your room especially when it concerns a door lock! We need this kind of information immediately, rather than after you return home. But thanks for letting us know, however belatedly. More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Virginia Beach. It was a last minute and a trip on a budget. I wanted something as close to the beach as possible for the most reasonable price for a two-night stay. At the time, multiple searches lest the Neptune Park Inn as the best location, keeping the cost below $500! Despite some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank willnohio
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your extensive review of our hotel. We are happy that you appreciated the great location and free parking right at the oceanfront. We are sorry about the problem with your room key but at least you got it straightened out. Microwaves are available upon request and availability. As you realized in your search for a place to stay... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the dirtiest and hottest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Front lobby windows were dirty, elevator stunk, room was hot, wifi didn't work, tv didn't work, balcony door handle was broke, bathroom was moldy, bathtub stopped up. Supposed to stay 3 nights but stayed 2.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a last minute getaway and we went price friendly. The hotel was ocean view so across the street from the ocean. Only half the hotel could see the ocean as the Hampton was blocking the view. The hotel was very outdated. Roof top pool? Not even worth the trip up. Water was foggy and gross. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlin M
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Thanks too for acknowledging the value of our hotel! Please do come back when you are looing for a great location at a great price! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is dirty and smells bad. I did not stay. We found another motel within minutes. The parking lot is broken up and oily. The front door had not seen glass cleaner in weeks. The pool was not clean and the few chairs around it were broken.

Helpful?
1 Thank EPRhodes
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Sorry, but you are exaggerating as the property is cleaned daily and the parking lot is not in disrepair. If you didn’t stay there is no way you could have seen the pool. More 

Davis, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived Sunday, Yesterday, and our first room was TERRIBLE! 301, It was extremely outdated and over all not what we paid for. After a phone call to the very nice desk ladies, we were moved to room 312. We were under the impression that the room had come with a microwave and a refrigerator, this one did not. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AutumnK2847
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the problem with your room but are pleased that you finally got a room that you were happy with. We are thrilled that you really liked the location. We are right in the center of all the action at Virginia Beach! More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Let me say, as a family of 4(with a 3&4 year old) we had a good stay. We stayed on the 3rd floor (room 315 to be exact) and the room was just fine. Air was cool, and it was pleasant. The only things that I didn't like was WiFi didn't work in rooms,(& wasn't password protected!) And our tv... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla G
Harmony_Management, Manager at Neptune Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you recognized and cited the value that we offer with our great location and value pricing. Thank you too for acknowledging our friendly staff. We hope you will come back soon. Thank YOU! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Northeast Virginia Beach
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#59 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Alamar Resort Inn
#51 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#39 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Be...
#60 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel
#67 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Blue Marlin Motel
#85 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, Free Continental breakfast, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Address: 3108 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2933 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $88 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay