We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Tysons Hotel
 Click to rate
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in DC, and after a full day the family was tired. First thing we see are toenail clippings on the floor between the two beds. Last thing we wanted to do was change rooms at this point so we cleaned them up ourselves. How the staff could not see these was beyond us - see photo that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianDuxbury
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrianDuxbury, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at our hotel. We were pleased to see you enjoyed the size of our rooms, but disappointed to see you had cleanliness issues. We apologize that this was not taken care of prior to your arrival. You are correct, there is no excuse for this and it should have been...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I arrived in Washington DC both very tied and somewhat unwell. Two members of the reception went the extra mile is making me feel welcome and assured. All the staff I net were extremely generous with their professionalism. I would like to single out two staff; Tsomo and Tayavee in particular. These two reception staff acted impeccability with the utmost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Netman2015
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Linda W, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Netman 2015, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your input, and are very happy to know you had a great stay with us! We are very proud of Tsomo and Tayavee, as they expressed great care and guest services to you during your stay! We realize many of our guests travel...

Nebraska
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have no idea why this hotel was as inexpensive as it was. Just outside of D.C., very solid rating, super clean and modern room, and the service was excellent. This was the best value I've ever come across in a hotel. I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen C
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StephenC, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel clean and the service excellent! We pride ourselves in taking good care of our guests, so we are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit again!

Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was great. The beds were comfortable. The only (big) complaint is that the walls were paper thin!! You could hear everyone in the hallway and everything in the neighboring rooms. When they flushed their toilet it sounded like it was next to my bed. My adult son and I stayed for 3 nights.....each night I could hear "sounds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy M
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found our staff accommodating and our rooms comfortable, but are disappointed that you were disturbed by your neighbors. We apologize, as this would be awkward and we are sorry this happened. Please note in the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the hotel at Saturday night. We bought 2 rooms online and we paid extra for king size bed. But at the checkin it turned out that there were only double bed rooms available. We said ok to that. I brought milk for my baby to give him at night but there was no refrigerator in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezgitim
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ezgitim, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding our hotel. It is because of guests like you sharing your feedback we can fix our errors and provide better service to our guests! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Although the hotel was busy with a large convention, all of our guests deserve the...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a few nights at the Sheraton Tyson's after my flight was cancelled due to bad weather. I was very well greeted by the front desk- Julia I believe- who was amazing. My room was not yet ready so she made sure I got something to eat in the restaurant. Things started so well but once I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie R
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie R., Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at our hotel. It is because of guests like you that we can learn from our errors and make improvements, and also remember the things we do well and do them more! We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. Our team...

New York City
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-In: a complete nightmare! We arrived at 6:30pm to be told that our rooms were still occupied by airline personnel. We were told to come back at 8:30pm; we did, and our rooms STILL weren't ready. We finally got them an hour later and somehow I ended up with a handicapped-accessible room even though I hadn't requested one. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCool
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ProfessorCool, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us regarding your stay. We apologize that we did not perform at or above your expectations while you were here. It is our duty to communicate with our guests better, and your feedback is critical in helping us ensure we make changes to improve moving forward. Your rooms should have been...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a 10 rooms reservation and front desk did a fantastic job managing check-ins for our group despite parties arriving at different times. Club lounge has a good assortment of hot dishes which is rare at US Sheratons. The hotel is an excellent choice for those visiting DC and are on a budget because weekend rates are half of what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul L, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and are pleased you found our services, amenities and location to your satisfaction. We realize you were a part of the large convention at the hotel, and thank you for visiting us! We do hope you will come visit should your...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. Nice place, but hasn't aged all that well. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Walls of rooms are very thin and could hear most everything going on in hallway and Neighboring 2 rooms. Great water pressure!! Towels were either tattered but dried really well; or new, fluffy, too much softener and absorbed water as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachrat46
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beachrat46, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on enhancements to make our hotel better, and we appreciate your feedback; it is critical to ensure we are focused on the things that matter to our guests! We are pleased that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1. We booked and paid for a twin bed way in advance, and yet we got one big bed and a cot. 😢 2. The aircon is freezing even if its turned off. Go figure! 🤦🏻‍♂️ 3. The ref always leaks, and wet our rug so we just unplugged it. 🙄 4. If you order room service it comes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Chris Z, Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We strive to provide the best service to our guests, and your feedback is critical in helping us get better! We are very sorry you were disappointed during your stay. Due to the large group we have in the hotel our room types have been scarce but we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
510 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2206 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Price Range: $87 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Tysons Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Tysons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I loved my room in the 15th floor. Fast elevator, great view.”
stephenc114, 4 days ago | Read review
“Elevators were very fast.”
723kathym, 5 days ago | Read review
“Best bet is to get a room on floors 1-3 in the pavilion. This way, you don't have to deal with the elevator issues.”
ProfessorCool, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room on the second floor had a great view of the pool”
wendyv201, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quit outside of my room was next to elevator”
anetteeastmead, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question