We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The buffet breakfast was closing in 45 minutes, the display of granolas, cheeses, fruit and pastries. The Server informed me that Continental on the menu includes only 2 pastries, fruit and 1 yoghurt. All the hotels around the world would let you take from the cold buffet anything displayed as continental breakfast. Your hotel obviously prefers a customer to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
CPTysonsCorner, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Dear Marina, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our continental breakfast during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and are using it to continue training with our staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity, should your travels bring you back to the area. Kind...

Versailles
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a dump. Very similar rates to nearby national chain motels. The bar/restaurant looks like the last time it had a makeover was the early 90s. I had to get maintenance to turn the shower on because it was stuck and the bathtub didn't drain well so you had to stand in water while showering. Dirty and worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABZ60
CPTysonsCorner, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Dear Versailles, I was disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We have some exciting news to share with our guests. We are going to "refresh" our rooms starting next month and our goal is to have half of the rooms completed by August 2017. I invite you to come back and give us another chance in the...

Waynesboro, Virginia, United States
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We were in town to visit museums in DC and we visited Tysons corner. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The rooms are very nice. They drove us to the metro and picked us up when we got back. It was a great stay. The only thing I would say was negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We live in the Metro DC area so would not typically be staying in a hotel in Tyson's Corner, however, my husband had a reunion that centered on McLean, VA, and it was easier to spend Friday and Saturday nights near there than drive to/from the city in weekend traffic. The hotel's general appearance and the rooms are sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L D
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Staff has been awesome the couple times I've been up. Especially Sam E at the front desk. Rooms have sometimes had minor issues like the television or room key not working immediately after receiving it, but otherwise clean. The bar inside the hotel was nice to grab a couple drinks with coworkers after work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
Phoenix
Reviewed October 16, 2016

A very nice stay at a Crowne Plaza. Quiet and Peaceful. Great location just across from the Galleria. Plenty of restaurants to choose from there, and it's only about a block away. Consitent quality in the cleanliness of the room and the ammenities. Comfortable bed and great workspace with plenty of outlets to plug into.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanKelp
Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Front desk staff is always friendly and willing to help...shout out to Sam E. for top-notch service...and overall experience was great while staying there for nights. Good food at the hotel bar is a plus...definetly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpatel23
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We were in town for a business trip that required a one night stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but the furniture in the hotel room is slightly dated and could use some updating. There were scratches on some of the furniture and the headboard looked like it needed to be replaced. The tub in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
CPTysonsCorner, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W, Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and cleanliness. We're a more mature hotel with "Old World" look and feel compared to other hotels in the area and we fully agree that it's time for a Refresh. We will be updating our rooms early next year and we're going to add some cool new modern...

Edinburg, Virginia
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Needed a hotel that would be central to my week of business. This one seemed to fit the bill. Once checked in and headed to the elevators I noticed a musty smell. Then once in my room the smell was there too. The ceiling was peeling, and the room was out dated. There was no microwave which I found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjwilliams69
CPTysonsCorner, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Dear pjwilliams69, We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to report that we will be updating our rooms in the near future to include refrigerators and more modern look and feel. We also offer king executive rooms for a small up charge where microwaves are included as an amenity. We do pride ourselves in having one of the best locations...

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. Sam at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating! My room didn't have a refrigerator but Sam asked the staff to put one in my room before I checked in. I loved the Templespa toiletries, aromatherapy toiletries, and spray. My room was huge with wall to wall Windows. Overall I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ND2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel is your ideal choice for hotel accommodations in McLean, Virginia. Located within minutes of 2 world-class shopping centers and many Tysons Corer businesses, our hotel is the perfect spot for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner hotel also allows quick access to I-495 Capital Beltway, Rt. 66, Dulles International Airport, Reagan National Airport and Washington DC. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner metro station on the Silver Line and offer complimentary shuttle service to the SpringHill Metro and attractions within 1 mile of the hotel. Take advantage of the many great amenities at the Crowne Plaza Tysosns Corner such as Free Wifi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Business Center. This Tysons Corner hotel also offers 2 on-site restaurants and 5,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner

Address: 1960 Chain Bridge Rd, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4001
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Price Range: $79 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Crowne Plaza Mclean
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mclean
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#8 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure the lights in your room are working.”
 of 5 bubbles M8727TNmarinam, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 923karenld, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles flipdogdre, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above front desk”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie_Houston, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is ideal, stairs directly to the lobby or parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay