We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Troutville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Troutville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Troutville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Whiting, New Jersey
Reviewed October 17, 2015

We stopped at the Quality Inn on our way to North Carolina with our little dog. The employees were extremely friendly, the room was very clean, the breakfast was an added treat and easy on/off to Rte 81, I would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again on way my to North Carolina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
NY metro
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Let's start with the positive. It's right off the highway. Check in was fast, easy and courteous. Great water pressure. Making the reservation was also courteous. They take pets. The negative? The room smelled like a.... armpits, feet, bad, bad, bad. Thank heaven we travel with room fragrance. And. Stink bugs flying around the room. Perfect. We will find another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cberwind
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for the additional comments. I will check the room for the source of bad smell. I hope the rest of your travels went well.

Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Close to Roanoke, a skip away from Cracker Barrel, beautiful view and quiet. They accept animals in rooms For a charge. Comfortable stay and fair price. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. Sunsets are beautiful from this area be sure not to miss one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for the additional comments. I am glad that we met your expectations. The leaves will start changing soon so we can add that for another reason to visit. Fonda

Cape Cod
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Stayed here for one night. We chose this property because we were traveling with pet, and property was pet friendly. Plus side was convenience to highway and pet friendly. we were in a room on the second floor, facing eh highway so there was bothersome noise. Also of note, it the room was accessed by an outdoor corridor. Without the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogcabo
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for the additional comments. I am glad that you found our pet friendliness suited your needs.

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed September 22, 2015

No elevators. A bit pricey for a Quality Inn. Our room was in the annex - a completely separate building. Front desk clerk, Kathy, very pleasant. Dining area continually cleaned and restocked during breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esteuer
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This hotel was great! We had our two dogs with us. We all slept well and quietly. The free breakfast was a bonus..and for dinner or lunch, Cracker Barrel is right next door! Hotel was just a hop to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We were traveling home from a weekend trip and our usual hotel in that area was unavailable. We booked this through our Choice Rewards account and specifically requested a first floor, king, non-smoking room. When we arrived, we were given a second floor smoking room. There are no elevators, so we had to carry our bags up a dark outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SylvanNJ
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This property seemed clean enough. It is really half Motel and Half Hotel. The main building is a Motel and the "Annex" is a small Hotel. We were in the "Annex". first the good: The room was okay, seemed clean but need a little attention from maintenance (broken/missing tiles in the bathroom, calcium crust on the shower head etc.) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Fonda W, General Manager at Quality Inn Troutville, responded to this review

I apologize for the bad experience that you had at our hotel. We will move the ash/trash can to the other side of the door so it is not directly at your a/c unit. I wish we could the manners of some our guests but we cannot. I will speak with the front desk agent because I can control their...

Greenfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Stopped for the night.Was very nice and spacious. You could walk to Cracker Barrel to eat. Everyone was so nice at the hotel. We needed a handy cap room and was very close to the main door. Their breakfast bar was great. It was very nice to stay at a place where you didn't have to drive around trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
Grand Prairie
Reviewed August 29, 2015

This was a stopover on our way through the Smoky Mountains. It's in a good location relative to the interstate and the Blue Ridge Parkway. There are several restaurant options close by too. Very clean, well-equipped facility. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texaschic987
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Troutville

Address: 3139 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175-6322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Northeast Troutville)
Location: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troutville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Troutville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The detatched building is only two story, but has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaG961, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room in front of hotel, not poolside”
 of 5 bubbles Rangergirl11, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are excellent. Seniors may want to book a first floor for easier access to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles BillS280, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 115christerp, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“ask not to stay in the disconnected building”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndi83, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay