We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5921 Harbour View Blvd., Suffolk, VA 23435
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake\/Suffolk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Good and welcoming hotel but not really as I expected to be. Personnel at the reception was very kind and professional, but the room was a little old style, with carpet not very clean and in general needed a renew...especially the bathroom...without shower inside!!

Helpful?
Thank pianetamarte
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Limited options in the area, but I still might look elsewhere. The hotel is welcoming, but the room did not meet expectations. We did not have hot water. There were no USB outlets. Location was useful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LEB2013DC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For a no frills business hotel it is ok, until breakfast time. What would normally be a free buffet included with any hotel they charge $10.95. Plus tax. Plus tip. In the end you are paying around $15 for what should be free. The other unfortunate aspect is that there is no other option within waking distance. I have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dking211
Yehoshua Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I would like to thank you for your Respond as we make every effort to make each guest stay satisfactory;. it is true that the Hilton Garden inn Brand charges for breakfast as we offer cook too order breakfast of a hire value. The area is growing with a new plaza a block from the Hotel with several... More 

Surprise, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I had no problems from the very beginning of my stay at the hotel, and I felt very welcome. I also had no issues when I booked my flight and made my reservations. My flight was smooth, and I made my connecting flight with no problems as well. I did get delayed one time, and I was glad that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Desmond P
Tim D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

I am glad that my team made your stay enjoyable with a very welcoming experience. Thank You for your feedback and I will share with my Team so they will always strive for excellence. Sincerely, Yehoshua Yisrael More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Staying at the Hilton is always pleasant. The staff always professional, courteous and extremely hospitable. It's the only hotel I consider for travel. The service at the Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk, VA was as expected and simply wonderful. The kids had a great time and the staff went above and beyond to ensure the breakfast had a plethora of choices.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette T
Tim D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank You for Your Respond. We will continue to strive to make sure we exceed your expectations. Our team is looking forward to Hosting you and your family in the Future. Cordially, Yehoshua Yisrael More 

Lemoore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Rooms were very clean, staff super helpful and professional! Quiet location, very nice facility and great food! I needed some documentation faxed off and the staff stopped what they were doing in order to assist me with faxing a document on short notice! I highly recommend this location to anyone for both business and leisure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linwood G
Tim D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank You for your responds and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectation. We understand that you have many choices out there I personally would like to say thank you for letting us be your Hotel of choice. Cordially, Yehoshua Yisrael More 

Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

The property was being let go, or being over looked by the maintenance department. The elevators had different carpet than the floors they opened to, this was pretty noticeable. I stayed on the 5th floor, and the carpet outside of the elevator was tore. This to me, was not a Hilton that was taken care of. The bathroom tile had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonesnuc
Tim D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for Respond. Our team clearly failed your expectation we will work hard to rebuild the trust and loyalty you placed in the Hilton Brand. I value the feedback and will address all of your of concerns with my Team. Sincerely, Yehoshua Yisrael More 

South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Be sure you choose the correct hotel before you make nonrefundable reservations in Suffolk. The Chesapeake/Suffolk location seemed brand new but the staff told us it was actually 6 years old. We were closer to the other location but were mislead by the online hotel site.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hardingre
HiltonGardenInn5921, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry you were mislead and you did not have the correct hotel. We will definitely look into it and make sure that the hotel online site has a more accurate description of our location. Thank you for letting us know. Sincerely, Simone Ryan More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

This hotel has a good location with many restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Our only complaint was that the bed needed to be replaced. It was extremely uncomfortable. They only change sheets every 3 days which is fine but would love to see their savings reflected in the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
HiltonGardenInn5921, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. The linen can be changed daily as per the guest request. We are sorry if that was an inconvenience to you. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding about the linen change. We will definitely make sure we communicate better to all our guests. I hope you will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

I enjoy being first of all a Honors member. Every time I stay at one of Hilton location I feel special. Great amenities and service. Me and wife have stayed at many hotels but realize we will only stay at Hilton Garden Inn at this point on. We are pleased in every way imaginable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 161dewayneg
HiltonGardenInn5921, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that we have exceeded your expectations. Please come back anytime to enjoy all the amenities that we have. Sincerely, Simone Ryan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Suffolk Chesapeake
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 13 in Suffolk
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay