We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Show Prices
#10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed there for the whole month of June & loved everything. Amazed by the hospitality & efficient services provided by the Hotel. All the people from hotel staff is brilliant especially Brenda, Saroun & Laila. The only suggestion is to provide room service at least twice a week in case of longer stay.

Helpful?
Thank travelfreakd
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Travelfreaked, Thank you for taking the time to post a response on how you enjoyed our hotel and services. We take the most pride in our staff who go well above and beyond the call of service. We are defiantly the perfect choice for a months stay in Sterling. Our newly renovated Kitchens and Bathrooms provide a modern comfort... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here one night on business. I have stayed at this hotel before and have always loved it, but this time was a major surprise in that they have renovated! The kitchens are sleek, modern and very eye catching. They have new bedding that is absolutely amazing, and all of the hallways have new modern carpet. I would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Sara G, Thank you for your fabulous comments! We love that we can offer newly renovated suites with modern kitchens and larger refrigerators with state of the art Ice Makers! We know you will continue to be happy with our hotel and services! The Candlewood Suites Sterling Team. More 

SF Bay Area, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I reserved a non-smoking room through our corporate account at work and to my disappointment, I was given a smoking room because there was nothing else available. The receptionists were kind enough to put air purifiers in the room to neutralize the smell however the odor was too strong in the room and in the hallway for me to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RO A
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear RO A, Thank you for your comments. It is important that we get the feedback both positive and negative for this is the only way we know how to improve our hotel and services. Please know that we do not purposely over book rooms. Oftentimes, there are rooms available at the time of booking, and then since we are... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here as part of group for Rolling Thunder weekend. You can't beat this price (about $70/night) for the value provided. The woman who checked us in was friendly and helpful as was the guy who helped me when I needed more towels and a replacement light bulb the next day. It's important to understand that this is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeSetta
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear JoeSetta, Thank you so much for staying with us once again during the Memorial Day weekend Rolling Thunder ride. It is a pleasure to serve your group year after year. Next time you visit, we will have newly renovated Kitchens and Bathrooms providing for a very updated and modern look! We look forward to serving you again. The Candlewood... More 

Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

All of the staff and management went out of their way to make this stay the best of all of the hotels that I stayed in on my 35 day road trip! I want to especially thank the General Manager Laila Oinas for her help. Obviously she is doing a great job as it isn't often that the staff praise... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidqualitystamps
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Davidqualitystamps, Thank you for your nice comments about our staff! The General Manager has been there since the hotel opened many years ago and takes so much pride in her hotel, services, and most importantly, the employees. If your travels bring you back to the area, next time you will find newly renovated Kitchens and Bathrooms in our suites!... More 

Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Every chance I get to stay at candlewood sterling I look forward to it the staff treats you very well Rossa and Sarceon are awesome they bring a smile to my face. The company I work for will pay for me to stay at Best Western but I'd rather pay out of my own pocket to stay at Candlewood Sterling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobbyprice
SterlingHotelMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Price Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased that Rosa & Saroun are delivering a great customer service. We really appreciate your comments. We look forward to provide you with another comfortable stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Management Team More 

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stay here at least a couple times a week. Yicel is usually the person on duty. She is very nice and helpful. Always has my info ready to go and making a reservation with her is very easy. The rest of the staff is great too. The rooms are always very clean. I really like their free laundry. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank tyler g
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Tyler G, Thank you for the compliments about our hotel! We love to hear that our staff is providing fast, and efficient service. We pride ourselves on giving our guests quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms to stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future! The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this candle wood was so nice and helpful!!! They went out of their way to be welcoming of us and our dog. We have stayed here before and have always have been satisfied with everything. The rooms are clean and we can always get anything that we made need in a timely fashion. My boyfriend works nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victorioustory28
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Victorioustory, We are so happy that we were able to make you and your husbands, and dogs stay comfortable! Our staff respects your privacy and we do keep pretty quiet during the day time! Plus, it helps that our suite doors are more like Apartment doors than flimsy cheaper doors. They are really great in sealing out exterior sounds.... More 

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is located an easy drive from Dulles airport. We were a large group and could not continue our trip due to a raging snow storm. All our contacts with this hotel by phone were handled courteously and efficiently. The whole staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danni L
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Danni, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about the wonderful service you received during your unexpected layover in Dulles. We are happy to know that we made your and your groups stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future! The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team. More 

1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I always enjoy staying here everyone knows my name I feel like a valued guest. I price is fair and the rooms are great. Great staff I feel like its a family run business witch is nice. I enjoy the free coffee and they offer a DVD player witch you don't see much these days. I would highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank erik_davenport96
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for reminding us that we are still on of the establishments out there that give you that "family and home" feeling! We take pride in our hotel and service and are thankful that it is well noticed! We look forward to serving you again. The Candlewood Suites Sterling Hotel Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An All-Suite Hotel with Full Kitchens, ample free parking, and Candlewood Values abound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Address: 45520 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166-8942
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Sterling
Candlewood Sterling
Sterling Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
#11 Family Hotel in Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, CA
10 months ago
Paris, France
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors have best views”
 of 5 bubbles 541noeld, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor and above. being close to the elevator was not even a problem”
 of 5 bubbles 426sushmitac, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet place to stay..”
 of 5 bubbles annalJ7464NG, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure because such a short stay”
 of 5 bubbles 596JeffE, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“They have several styles. Be sure to tour them. For the deluxe suite fit me perfectly.”
 of 5 bubbles brezinbyu, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay