We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Show Prices
#10 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Excellent hotel and environment. I loved every second I spent in the serenity of the complex. Would only have been better if the rooms were cleaned more frequently. The staff were friendly, environment was good. I had enough space to jog. There was also amble parking space and yes, the Internet was better than others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We provide housekeeping on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests. We are glad that our new upgraded fiber Internet was fast enough for your needs. We hope...

Oxford, Florida
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The 4th floor room I had was very quiet, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The free washers and dryers were a big surprise. Friendly and helpful Staff Abraham and Ronald the best and made me feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Fred G, Thank you for staying with us and I am to see that Abraham and Ronald made you feel welcome. They are both new and great addition to our team here! Our free Washer and dryers are one of our big amenities. They save you money and also allow you to pack light when traveling to any Candlewood Suites!...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is their location and the freindly staff. Ill start with payment. They charged my card twice for my stay! I emailed the hotel and still havent heard from them! I stayed on the second floor; the entire corridor smelled like garbage!! There was no ventelation .. it was horrible! I placed the do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fay_fay4
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

fay_fay4, First I just wanted to apologize if their was a confusion with your payments. I have answered your emails. For each night of your reservations, they were all booked separately and daily. In the morning when the housekeepers get their assigned rooms, your reservation for that day has not been made yet so we did not know you were...

Reviewed July 19, 2015

First things first, the location is perfect for an Extended Stay. There are shopping centers all around including Sam's Club, Walmart (walking distance), Costco, Nordstrom Rack, Shopping Mall, Movie Theater, Benihana's and much more. When I was entered the establishment Abraham, the Manager, was my first point of contact. He was warm and inviting. He was also very accommodating whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeJaree S
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

DeJaree S, Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review. The "homey feel" you describe is exactly what the Candlewood Suites is about. We have plenty of amenities and if you need anything extra like new towels, linen, soap, shampoo, popcorn, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, it is all available at the front desk. With our...

Reviewed July 16, 2015

Their Manager Abraham was very easy to talk to for questions regarding my stay and conversation. We even got caught up in great conversation with him regarding family. We got to our rooms and they were clean, the bathrooms were clean. It was an excellent value for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Ian L, Thank you for your compliments on Abraham. He definitely is very friendly and he is also a family man. I will make sure Abraham sees your great comment about him. Hope to see you here again.

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a top of the range hotel, then look away now. If you are looking for somewhere that is comfortable, clean and very reasonably priced, then this could suit you. You only get a maid service once a week, which is why they are able to keep costs down. Fresh towels are available at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Jim S, Thank you for your great review and choosing to stay with us! Housekeeping service is only once a week for your privacy and of course keeps the cost down. We want our guests to feel at home here and offer many ammenties you can borrow through our new Candlewood Lending Locker. We have crock pots, rice cookers, wine...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Room was clean, staff were friendly. Located close enough to DC without the DC prices. Parking incuded. Just 5 minutes from the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space museum, they have a space shuttle, SR71 and other historic aircraft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725richd
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

725richd, Friendly service and clean rooms is what we strive to do! Thank you for your comments about the location of our hotel as well! We are only 20 miles from DC and with plenty of options for our guests to get there including local metro bus and the new Silver Line in Reston. Hope to see you again on...

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Had a good deal through a friend to stay for 2 nights. We got the studio and it was a very nice and tidy room. The staff Felicia Ramirez and Abraham were very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Alex S, Thank you for your review and great comments about Abraham, Weekend Manager, and Felicia, Housekeeping Supervisor. We pride ourselves in providing the best guest service and cleanest rooms so that you will be comfortable and relaxed during your stay with us!

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed June 28, 2015

If you're looking for a great extened stay hotel reasonably priced, great location and suburb customer service, I would recommend this hotel. I am recently posted back to the DC area from my three years foreign post. While awaiting to move into my home, I needed a place to stay for one month. I did my research on several options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Lisa L, First awesome review for our brand new Weekend Manager, Abraham! He is new to our hotel but not new to the Candlewood Suites Brand. I am glad to hear he was so accommodating to you and was able to take care of all your needs and more. I will surely let him know about this review you have...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed at this hotel just for one night. Quick and friendly check in. Noticed their was a small bbq area. Nice sized room, would prefer the beds to be king size rather than double. Good night's sleep and quick check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinchy
SterlingHotelMgr1, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this review

Pinchy, We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us, we do our best to make check in and check out as easy and smooth as possible for our guests. Unfortunately we don't have King size beds in our hotel. All our beds are queen size.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An All-Suite Hotel with Full Kitchens, ample free parking, and Candlewood Values abound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling

Address: 45520 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166-8942
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Sterling
Candlewood Sterling
Sterling Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
#11 Family Hotel in Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, CA
10 months ago
Paris, France
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors have best views”
 of 5 bubbles 541noeld, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor and above. being close to the elevator was not even a problem”
 of 5 bubbles 426sushmitac, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet place to stay..”
 of 5 bubbles annalJ7464NG, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure because such a short stay”
 of 5 bubbles 596JeffE, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“They have several styles. Be sure to tour them. For the deluxe suite fit me perfectly.”
 of 5 bubbles brezinbyu, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay