We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2015

This is my first review and I had to write about this place. This hotel has excellent staffs. I visit this hotel frequently and all the staff know me by my name. Few weeks back, I tried to check in and I was in a bad mood. Ram was there for me. He helped me forget all my stress. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I am also glad our hotel’s location was convenient for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed April 12, 2015

I was relocating to start a new job and had to find a relatively inexpensive place to live ASAP while I looked for an apartment. This location offered me the best monthly rate. It's not fancy by any means but it was clean and I felt safe. The staff were very courteous to me and I didn't have any issues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T759
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

When it comes to a hotel customer service this one tops the chart---- My flights got screwed up at the Dulles Airport, being 10:30 at night there where no more flights out. I got on the phone trying to find a room. I thought I had luck when I was given a queen size bed in this extend a stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with professional customer service. The situation you described is unacceptable and I am sorry for your experience. Please accept our apologies. I spoke with the staff that was on duty that night and I...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed March 28, 2015

I really wish that there was a way to communicate in the TripAdvisor rating system a hotel that is below terrible. The Extended Stay on Catalina Place near Dulles Airport would fall into that low category. You get very good Extended Stay properties and some that are not as good. The brand is usually an inexpensive option when traveling. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEB1960_8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will review your feedback with not only our housekeeping staff but also with the maintenance staff and front desk staff as well to make sure your experience is not...

Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

The staff are very wonderful .Sakar and Sunny in particular are very good. You won't find staff like them anywhere. I have been to many hotels but they are a true gem for the company. They know me by my name and I highly recommend people to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuan T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Hi Tuan, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that the hotel staff are going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed March 4, 2015

The general manager and staff of this location went above and beyond to meet my needs for my daughter and grand baby that are in town to visit for 1-2 months. I was able to talk to the general manger that worked out a price that was very reasonable and the staff has been extremely friendly to make is as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our team for being able to accommodate you and make your stay a 'Home Away from Home' experience. It is always great to hear that the staff went above and beyond to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and your...

Reviewed February 28, 2015

I was here for my business visit from Jan 2015 to march 2015 and I stayed at this hotel. My overall experience was very good and I am happy with all amenities the hotel has provided, especially the bed is very cozy and comfortable. The kitchen items provided here helped me cook my own food and you get all minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prem P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our team for being able to accommodate you and make your stay 'Home Away from Home'. I also feel happy that you were satisfied with the amenities that we provided during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Good location. Helpful staff.Moderate price compared to other hotels located in the area No shuttle service but still OK. Rooms are clean and tidy. Kitchen inside the room. Wonderful staff. Both young managers Danny and Manish were very helpful. Ram is out of this world. Overall very satisfied with the stay. Highly recommend if you don't want to pay too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillipe B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Hi Phillipe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service that we provide our guests on a daily basis. I am also pleased to hear that my staff was able to make your short stay a wonderful experience. The staff and I would...

Reviewed February 18, 2015

The layout of the entire hotel is like an Econolodge Motel or a Roadway Inn. It's like a strip motel with rooms having access from the parking lot on the lower level, walk up the stairs to the rooms on the upper level. There is no security of any kind. The reservation said kitchenette - but the room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parashs2015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our amenities. We do provide pots, pans, silverware, and glasses to the guest, however, we no longer keep them in the room to allow the items to be...

Toronto
Reviewed February 15, 2015

I stayed here for a week and for me its good property but due for renovation, I am listing bellow things I liked and I don't liked. pros : Friendly staff, room condition is good offered all comfort you need after long work of the day. For eating Subway is situated in near by gas station. cons : No airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the team and the cleanliness of the room albeit they are due for renovation. However, I also would like to apologize regarding the grocery stores, transportation and shuttle services that you mentioned. I have forwarded...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166-2334 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check the room first before accepting it.”
  • with zoom
  • spider can be seen under flash next to iron board
  • general view of the iron board area
  • general view of the room
 of 5 bubbles 349karima, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“all are nice”
 of 5 bubbles petrhalfar, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“this is a very a quiet motel upper floor is quieter, and has smoking rooms if a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 404deborahg, Mar 4, 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles parashs2015, Feb 18, 2015 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles freds814, Nov 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay