We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I am a humble quiet person and would never in my life give such a terrible review. I was raised that if I had nothing nice to say, don't say it, and move on with your life, that is until now. And I cant believe I'm going babble on about this, but I feel I have to. On May 14,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigWillyDawg
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your detailed and candid review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation. Unfortunately, we were sold out at the time you wanted to check in for your reservation on the 14th. Normally reservation check in times are later that day. I am truly sorry we were not able to accommodate... More 

Petersburg, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Instinctively I knew when I walked into the front lobby, I had made a mistake in booking this hotel. The front desk person was very nice and warm, but his kindness did not take away from my overall first impression. The first thing that hits you is the dank smell, a familiar one to those who have been in "renovated"... More 

Helpful?
Thank TamGen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also look into improving our... More 

Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

hotel very nice, price could be lower, I'm satisfied. Friendly staff will be doing their work very carefully. Rooms clean and nice surroundings.Recommend certainly my friends stay at this hotel. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank petrhalfar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased your stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We booked two nights because we had renovations in our home and had to vacate. The room was small, queen sized bed and a 27 inch television. As mentioned by CompGeek, I had to request dishes and pots and pans. I was allowed to bring my German Shepherd for an additional $25.00 a night. There is no housekeeping. (my dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikosperson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff good price great location. Clean room. Helpful suggestions maybe put a snack/minibar in rooms. More breakfast options. Could maybe offer more tv channels. Really have enjoyed my time here.

Helpful?
Thank Cozygirls
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a great value! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

an older facility that is in need of some clean-up and renovation. Rooms were basic, kitchenette was functional but in desperate need of a deep cleaning. Safe, quiet location, modernized laundry facility was nice to have.

Helpful?
Thank Enterprise97
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was happy to hear that you found our laundry facility modern and the location safe and secure. I would also like to let you know we are in the process of being renovated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I checked onto this hotel late on a Wednesday evening. when I got to my room I discovered that I had to request my dishes and pots and pans. The sign said they were removed so that they could be sanitized. I went down to the front desk and asked them to deliver them to my room. The desk clerk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CompGeek
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our number one concern, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be working to make sure... More 

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I staid here for 1 week in June for business, I did not read the fine print that said: cleaning rooms is on weekly basis, which WAS written... So I was OK with it. The room felt clean, but after looking closely I’ve found hairs not belonging to me.. One of the towels had stains on it so I didn’t... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This is my first review and I had to write about this place. This hotel has excellent staffs. I visit this hotel frequently and all the staff know me by my name. Few weeks back, I tried to check in and I was in a bad mood. Ram was there for me. He helped me forget all my stress. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I am also glad our hotel’s location was convenient for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I was relocating to start a new job and had to find a relatively inexpensive place to live ASAP while I looked for an apartment. This location offered me the best monthly rate. It's not fancy by any means but it was clean and I felt safe. The staff were very courteous to me and I didn't have any issues.... More 

Helpful?
Thank T759
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
1.6 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166-2334 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: $71 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay