We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Epsom, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was disappointed in that I ask if the hotel was pet free and was told yes. After checking in we found out only the upper floors were pet free. The front desk people only comment was the person who booked us must have misunderstood us. The place clean, but the beds were hard and the cooling unit noisy. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. I'm very sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with our hotel. We do try to accommodate as many guests as possible by offering both pet-friendly and pet-free rooms, and provide an elevator to get to the upper pet free floors. However our front desk staff should still have taken the extra...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't put in substandard room because we travelled with our dog, which is like our child. Room was clean, close to pet area, overall great place to come back to. Breakfast was amazing along with price of room! We'll definitely be back! Thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terril195
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We always love having pet owners at our hotel along with their furry friends! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we definitely look forward to having you all back for another visit!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located close to Interstate 81 in Staunton Virginia. Good service at the reception desk. Hotel is not new but well maintained. Large room with a small fridge, a micro wave and a safety box. Small indoor swimming pool. Rooms are on 4 floors with only one elevator. Large free parking. Free breakfast and free WIFI with good reception in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel B
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. I'm glad that you stayed with us and provided such a detailed review of your stay. We do try to keep the hotel up to date and pride ourselves on our service! The railroad's location is certainly unfortunate and hopefully our staff warned you about it upon check-in. Thank you for sharing your thoughts...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff that is friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable, and modern rooms. Best hotel in the area! They are close to the exit, a gas station is right across the street, and two great family restaurants as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleyfub
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. I am very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make constant efforts to renovate our rooms to make sure they are always clean and up-to-date! Thrilled that you agree and were kind enough to share your words. We look forward to serving you again when you are back in...

Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and I were traveling North on I 81 yesterday.. after driving for 9 hours we needed a place to stay overnite .. we were close to Staunton .. so we decided to look for a place that we could get a decent nites sleep .. as well as one that was close to restaurants for dinner and breakfast next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bblcampers
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bw and the train can be an issue to some travelers. The front side is more quiet.

Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our party arrived late in the evening (8:00 pm) and were greeted very warmly by the desk staff. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and made a point to be pleasant. We had our dog along and the staff seemed to be "pet friendly" by greeting the pet and offering dog biscuits. The room and building were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay and do hope you stay with us again. Everyone loves the duck.

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually stay in another hotel when in this area. I was unable to book the one that I have stayed in several time so stayed here because of the ratings. I depend heavily on Trip Advisor while traveling and this is the first time that I have totally disagreed with the ratings and reviews. $134.99 a night for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bondville
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. As for staff absolutely no excuse for anything but exceptional customer service.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perhaps the young woman who checked us in set the tone of our stay. She was very unfriendly and couldn't possibly arrange a smile on her face. It's amazing how that can affect your feeling about a hotel. The rooms are okay. We were on the 4th floor at the very end of the hall. The hotel is located outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandn
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. I am terribly sorry that our customer service did not live up to the standards we expect from our staff. We are on the outskirts of town, but do feature a few other local restaurants on the same street as us which we should have informed you about, including a steakhouse and Cracker Barrel....

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Check was fast and the front desk staff was very friendly. My room was on the second floor but not problem because they do have an elevator. Pros Conveniently located off IH-81 A couple of restaurants almost next door Elevator Ample free parking Nice indoor pool Courteous staff Comfortable bed Room has a small refrigerator and microwave. The fridge has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodguru
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. I'm glad that you were generally pleased with your stay. We do make efforts to routinely renovate our rooms and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. You comments regarding the bathroom will be relayed to our housekeeping staff.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We loved everything about this hotel and are looking for a reason to return to the Staunton area so that we can stay here! There is nothing about our experience that we did not like. We booked directly through the hotel and received an excellent price. Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was always pleasant and helpful, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the experience with us and were willing to share your thoughts! We look forward to serving you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
324 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
526 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Staunton
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Staunton
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pets allowed in first room floors only, upper floors are pet free.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankE978, 3 days ago | Read review
“Try to have your room in the front part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MichelB748, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room that is 'street' side to try and avoid train noise”
 of 5 bubbles bblcampers, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Can't imagine what it is like on the train track side. I was disturbed in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Bondville, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for room that is not on the side of the traiin track”
 of 5 bubbles assml, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay