We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This hotel in Virginia is approximately 1/2 way from CT to Atlanta GA. We stay there both ways: going and coming home. Price is reasonable (about $100 for 2 queen bed rooms) needed for 3 adults. The staff are excellent - very friendly. The room, beds etc., were clean. Breakfast was very good - the usual hotel breakfast but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rarnold02
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Comfort Inn Staunton for your overnight accommodations while making the long trip from Connecticut to Georgia and back again. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed excellent service, clean rooms and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your recommendation to fellow travelers and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Stink bugs ,dead and alive, were in the room, when the staff was confronted they said bugs were throughout the building. We looked at three other rooms ,we chose one with only dead bugs. There was a large very wet spot, about 2 square feet, near the bathroom, of the first room. The staff was very rude when confronted with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth E
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We strive to provide each of our guests with a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations so we were sorry to learn of the disappointments you encountered during this stay. We do apologize for the stinkbugs. These critters which may release a foul, musty odor when they feel "threatened" have visited mid-Atlantic America from their native China, Japan and...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Can't think of much to say; it was comfortable and clean but not too easy to find. The room had everything we wanted and there was an ice maker. Also a popcorn machine but I was unable to try it out unfortunately. Would definitely stay there again, being convenient for the southern end of Skyline Drive and north end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are delighted to know that you plan to stay with us again when you return to our area to explore the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkeway. We hope your next stay will be...

NY
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I was traveling from NY to Florida, but because of the hurricane Mat, I had to use I 81 instead of I 95. I stopped for the night in Staunton VA. It was the first hotel I saw after getting off the highway. I checked in with no reservation, it went smoothly. The room was nice and quiet too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randylg
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs as you traveled from New York to Florida to assist with hurricane recovery. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us. We hope we have won your loyalty!

Southport, NC, United States
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This is a basic hotel with easy access to I-81 and downtown Staunton and the Woodrow Wilson Library and Birthplace. The staff is very friendly and the hotel was clean. The hotel shows a few signs of aging, but if you are looking for an adequate place to stay for a night or two - this will do. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon H
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Comfort Inn Staunton for your hotel needs while visiting our area. By letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay as well as what improvements we may make, you are helping us to ensure that we continue to provide our guests with the best possible stay. I am pleased to share that our hotel has...

Delmar, New York
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Easily accessible off 81 South. Lots of fast food and mid-range chains nearby. Easy check-in in spite of computer problems, although I did already have a pre-paid reservation which probably helped a lot. Popcorn and lemonade (or lemon water?) in lobby. Good counter space in bathroom, plenty of towels. Good water pressure in shower. Bed and pillows comfortable - firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikenSue726
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback on your stay. Please accept our apologies again for the debris you encountered in your bathroom upon arrival. This has been addressed with our Maintenance Team to ensure future guests do not encounter the same concern. I am also sorry for...

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Two friends and I stayed here two nights on a Brew Tour/Football week-end. The reason we were staying in Staunton was because Choice Hotels central had cancelled my reservations for rooms at the Comfort Inn in Waynesboro, when I tried to change it from four to three rooms. All rooms were cancelled. The three rooms in Staunton were under my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

While we were sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with your previous reservation at another hotel, we were more than happy to host you and your friends while you were visiting the area for the Brew Tour and Football game. WE are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be "super...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

While traveling the Virginia Wine Country, spent the night here. Very nice place, centrally locate with good, well-appointed rooms. Great breakfast buffet included in the price. Don't forget to see the in-residence cat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimCarroll3
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs while traveling beautiful Virginia Wine Country! We are delighted to know that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed September 7, 2016

My Grandson and I stayed overnight on September 4th. We checked in about 5:30 pm, Charlene checked us in. Charlene was very welcoming and helpful. She doted on my Grandson and made him feel special. The room was very nice and comfortable. The entire hotel was clean. We were checked out the following morning by Newt again he was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace F
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your grandson as our guests and to know that you felt warmly welcomed upon arrival. It is our goal to treat each of our guests just as we would treat a guest in our own home and we are glad to know that this was your experience. Thank you for being our guests...

Reviewed September 2, 2016

Extremely impressed by the staff at the Comfort Inn in Staunton! From the time we walked in, the employees were very welcoming and courteous. The room was very nice and comfortable. After leaving the next day, I remembered something that I had left in the room. They went out of their way to ensure that I got my forgotten item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prissylawson
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and thank you for your lovely comments on our accommodating staff. We are so pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We understand the frustration of leaving an item behind when traveling so we were very pleased to be able to reunite you with your item so quickly. We look forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the Shenandoah Valley on Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Staunton is surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. This Virginia hotel is near Frontier Culture Museum, Mary Baldwin College, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Blue Ridge Parkway scenic drive. Additional points of interest near the Staunton Comfort Inninclude Blackfriars Playhouse, Skyline Drive, Natural Chimneys and Grand Caverns, P. Buckley Moss Museum, and James Madison University.Local businesses minutes from the hotel include DuPont,Genicom, Hershey's Chocolate, McKee Foods and the Virginia Military Institute. While in Staunton, be sure to visit the quaint antique shops, local restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1302 Richmond Ave., Staunton, VA 24401
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Staunton
Comfort Inn Staunton
Staunton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get room with quiet A/C or can be off if weather OK. I think any room is otherwise quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rarnold02, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to stay on the first floor to simply avoid using an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles leonh294, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“If getting off 81S get in the far left lane immediately, to turn at the 1st traffic light, or you'll have to go past it and come back.”
 of 5 bubbles MikenSue726, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get the best rate. Call to compare online rate with what the property can offer.”
 of 5 bubbles Hokie67, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor seem to have very little traffic and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles noeticp, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay