We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After driving all day, we were all exhausted. I searched my IHG app and found this Holiday Inn at the next exit. The hotel looked clean and neat and new from the outside. The staff was exceptional at check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a great nights sleep before hitting the road again. I would stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1986-Mets
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm pretty picky for clean hotel rooms. This one fit the bill! Room and bedding was very clean and I felt comfortable staying in this hotel. Restaurant staff was also very nice! Pool was inside and outside which the kids loved. Morning breakfast buffet was okay, but since kids eat free it was acceptable for the money. Would easily stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank baccaloo
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Clean, very acceptable, Thank you so much for you great review. We pride ourselves on having a clean and comfortable place for our guest to rest during their travels. It is nice to know that we meet your expectations and look for ward to having you back. Safe travels Lisa Breeden More 

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
867 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel site close to the golf fairway is beautifull. The room is ok, but the bathroom is rather small. We asked for an extra luggage stand, because as foreign travellers we have two big suitcases. That confused the staff. We had to ask three times that day before they could tell that it was not possible. Later on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better... More 

High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Holiday Inn on a business trip. It was a nice place to stay and was clean. They also had a good bar and adequate restaurant. We had breakfast the next morning. It was a bit on the pricey side for this type of hotel but it was good. One other thing to point out, there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rryman63
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear RRyman63, Thank you for you great review of our hotel. Maybe on your next visit you will be able to take advantage of the discount the golf coarse allows our guest. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon , and don't forget to ask the desk about the pricing the golf coarse offers our... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bed had hair on the sheets...not just a few...had obviously not been changed...bathroom had hair in tub and on floor..asked for another room and found the same mess so we left. We asked the mgmt to get us a room elsewhere..had to ask him to call Corp since using points but Corp was just as unhelpful as he was...we should... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Staunton hotels

Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at two other Holiday Inns before stopping at this one on the way to Georgia. Not nearly as nice as the other two. Bathroom small, sheets did not smell clean, door deadbolt didn't work, and the air conditioner wasn't on when we got to our room. Very disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank littlesummerfun2016
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Road Trip Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My company booked this hotel. I did not choose it on my own. TIPS: Some of my co-workers reported that their rooms smelled of smoke, even though the hotel is smoke free. They have a sign in the rooms saying that if you smoke, they will charge you $250. If you smell smoke when you get the room, report it... More 

Helpful?
Thank globaltrekster
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Average Hotel, I like to take the time to first thank you for staying with us and filing out a survey. I apologize for the pets barking and disturbing you I would be more than happy to make sure you are far away from any pets on your nest visit. There also seems to some misunderstanding regarding our restaurant... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Room a bit shabby but it was fine and the bed felt great. Nice bathroom with toiletries I appreciated such as makeup remover. Room service was quick and meal was very good. . Price a bit high but it was on the golf course and the best choice in the area. Unsure if breakfast was free or not since I... More 

Helpful?
Thank adiver2016
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nice, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for not quite making the make in the condition area of you room. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden More 

Richlands, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I have had business meetings in the conference area 2 different times in three weeks. The first was a very bad experience. Someone at the hotel and confused our check in, our meal arrangements, and our conference room schedules. The management refused to discuss it even when we presented him with our copies. Rude man! One of my meals was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel during your business travel. I would like to sincerely apologize that you received poor quality service from our staff which was unacceptable. We would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. We have taken note of your comments and have... More 

Derwood, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed here because the last several times we really liked it and it has a great indoor/outdoor combo pool. But disappointed this time. Seems a bit worn out and the room was not cleaned well. Ice bucket was dirty and had left-over water in it. Cobwebs in corner by lamp. Plug in bathroom sink didn't work. Hairdryer was broken. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC82010
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JC82010, Thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent guest experiences but it is unfortunate to see that this stay was not up to your standards especially that you found the hotel to be worn out and that some amenities in the room to be broken. Please be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
3.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $110 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay