We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Priceline$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$105*
$85*
Great Deal
$86*
$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Estero, FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After we arrived at a hotel in Mint Springs and found it appalling we were lucky to get 2 rooms for 2 nights at the Sleep Inn. Their hospitality was outstanding and the rooms were immaculate. The breakfasts are consistently good. Just can't say enough good things about their staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoutdreams
Burlington, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Tuesday night while road tripping from Louisiana to Massachusetts. We chose Staunton because it has a good combination of hotels right off of the highway as well as small local restaurants. It's a great little town and if you're looking for a one night respite while traveling, I recommend it. Our check in at the Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all the kind words. We do offer tea bags at the front desk after breakfast hours and there should be hot water in the breakfast bar as well. We hope that you will choose us on your next trip through our area.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another quick late night stay. The hotel was in a good location. The rooms very very nice, the hotel breakfast in the morning was one of the beeter on our trip and oddly enough they did nit have any hot food like eggs, sausage and bacon. Still, very well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBennett
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed our breakfast bar, for it's size I think that we present a pleasing variety. We hope that you will choose our hotel when you are traveling through our area.

West Chester Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The previous reviews were right on. This facility has all bases covered. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, clean, and the beds are very comfortable.In addition the breakfast was a welcome surprise with egg dishes and FRESH FRUIT. You can't go wrong staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon checking in per our reservation, we learned our reserved room had been mistakenly given to guests (without reservations). To add insult to injury, all of the rooms were booked. The manager offered us a room that was out of commission due to a broken refrigerator at a reduced rate of $20. At this point, we didn't have anywhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbbeard
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We have searched our records and find no reservation for this guest. We did not give his reservation to another guest as that would never happen in this hotel.

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in room 120 on the night of 11/17/16 We checked in, got to the room, showered, turned the heat on and tried to sleep. The heater was making a REALLY loud noise. It was impossible for my wife and I to sleep. I went to the front desk to let them know there was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bam7722
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Seem like a long time to post this review. I did check our workorders and found no issues with the heater in that room. However the quest who stayed checked in at 1:00am and checked out with a male desk clerk. Could you be confused as to the hotel since this was such a long tima ago.

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The Ritz it is not, but if you're looking for an immaculately clean, easy on, easy off hotel with a courteous and friendly staff, then try Sleep Inn in Staunton, VA. The rooms aren't large, but they're fine for an overnight stay or weekend. Beds were quite comfortable. There's a refrigerator and microwave. No bathtub, but a nice size shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puddin12609
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Very close to I-81 and close to restaurants and gas stations as well. Have used this hotel in the past during the summer vacation/reunion season and is much quieter during the of season. The staff tries to help and meet whatever anyone needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceansunrise
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our goal is to have repeat guest such as yourself. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We were on the road late without a reservation. We had never stayed at a Sleep Inn so we didn't know what to expect. The rooms were a little small, but the beds were very comfortable. They were also very well maintained. There is no bath tub, but the stall shower was immaculate. The staff were all very friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again .

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Property was clean and our room was ok. The issue for me is the dog barking at 11pm, I usually do not stay at pet friendly properties. Also breakfast area is very small and getting breakfast was quite a challenge. No protein, just waffles, cereal, some fruit, cheese, and toast. Ok value. Will not stay here again, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disturbed by a dog at 11pm. The front desk would have been happy to offer assistance with the dog. We do offer breakfast sandwiches with egg cheese and sausage. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
775 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn® hotel is centrally located off Interstate 81 in the Shenandoah Valley. Surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, this Staunton hotel is close to the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Mary Baldwin College, P. Buckley Moss Museum, Blackfriars Theatre and Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. The scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 222 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401-6601
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $91 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would recommend a room that doesn't face the road.”
601bernieg, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Find another hotel!!!!”
bam7722, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in room 424, after we requested a quiet room.”
urbanite1, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor”
TitanUp85, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“We had a dog so we were on the second floor. Very quiet.”
Croshaws, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$85* /night
View Deal
SleepInn$86
Hotels.com$86
getaroom.com$105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates