We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Staunton\/ Mint Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Parkersburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

This was a very nice travelers motel. We just wanted a good night's rest and we were not disappointed. If we are in the area again I would not hesitate choosing this Days Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John_McCParkersburg
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

John_McCParkersburg, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It's nice to know you enjoyed your good night's rest. We looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More 

Strasburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed at this location during a basketball tournaments. Very friendly staff and breakfast was great for a group of hungry 14 years olds. We will stay at this hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Soltana F
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

Soltana F We are pleased to know your stay was enjoyable during a very busy time. Its nice to hear the breakfast was suitable for those teenagers to give them a good start to an important game day. We can't wait to see you all again. More 

New York Mills, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

The room was smoke free and the bed and all smelled horrible like someone has been smoking in it for years! Carpet was discussing

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 421pilarr
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

421pilarr, We are sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your stay. Unfortunately people break rules and end up smoking in nonsmoking rooms, and at which time that the smell is reported we take all steps to have room cleaned and air filtered to remove smoke. Not sure the issue on the carpet, but rest assured we get... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean enough. My only complaints were that it was noisy because it was to close to the highway! Another big issue for me was that the curtains were to short and I had to place chairs in front of the windows so I could have more privacy. They are in the process of remodeling but a downside is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bianca c
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

Bianca c We are sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. Unfortunately the highway noise varies, but if informed we could have given you a room further away from the highway side. Also keep in mind that the curtains have plastic hooks to keep them in place to keep privacy in the rooms. Again sorry you ran... More 

Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Our room was very clean - to me, one of the most important things a hotel can be. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! They had a big selection, and it was well put together. And again, very clean. The price is right! I would highly recommend this Days Inn and would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank BabaluTheGood
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

BabaluTheGood, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that the staff was pleasant and accommodating. It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our breakfast as well. We can't to see you again. More 

Indian Harbour Beach
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Good overnight stop. Very clean. Newly renovated. matresses wer very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Had microwavable eggs and waffles. Could have has more fresh fruit and bagels and cream cheese. Our second stay and no surprises.

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

Craig B Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the mattresses, and breakfast as well. It is nice to see that you have been here twice, and we hope to see you again. Next trip you will be surprised to see that we have added a few things to breakfast bar and hope you... More 

Staunton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

About 45 of us stayed here in April 2015. Had such a wonderful weekend we decided to return this April 2016 for another fun weekend. Billy, Linda and Candice are the best!! Not a problem with anything. Kudos for an exceptional customer service. Nanibarb

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
William L, General Manager at Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs, responded to this review

Barbara R Thank you for letting us know how much you and your group enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed both of your stays, and look forward to next time you decide to have your group in this area. We are pleased to know that our staff was able to satisfy the whole group and our hotel was a wonderful experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Staunton North
Days Inn Staunton North
#14 of 16 in Staunton
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access to I-81 and I-64 with Ample Truck Parking Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs hotel, off Interstates 64 and 81 and near the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley, offers great rates and attentive service. Receive a warm welcome from our staff, then awake to a free USA Today and free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs

Address: 372 White Hill Road, Staunton, VA 24401
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Staunton/ Mint Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs Hotel Staunton
Staunton Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Staunton
#6 Family Hotel in Staunton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay