We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a hotel that allowed constant unfettered noise of people running in the hallways, up the stairs, dogs barking at all hours of the night, people slamming doors, etc... You will think you are staying at the YMCA or the local jail with the amount of noise. Its as though managment has no control of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MardiGrasTime
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Dear MardiGras Time, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that the hotel noise was an inconvenience during your stay and we can understand your frustration. We strive to provide problem free stays for our guests and have obviously fallen short of your expectations. Again, please accept our sincere apology. Kind regards,...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel. It's a great spot, off if I-95. Nice run from NYC South. It's close to the National Marine Corps Museum - which we highly recommend. Hotel is reasonably priced. Great staff, incredibly accommodating. Never disappoints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Kevin H., thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, TownePlace Suites in Stafford

Reviewed October 24, 2016

We were on vacation 1200 miles from home with pre-arranged lodging that turned out to be awful complete with safety hazards. A friend suggested we stay at Marriot Townplace - Stafford. This was a last minute request on a Saturday night at 10 PM - and they accommodated us! This was the very best suggestion ever! We were greeted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth B., thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and write about your experience at TownePlace Suites in Stafford. We are happy to hear that you and Remi enjoyed the time you spent with us. We have shared your kind words with our team and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Warm regards,...

Germany
Reviewed September 30, 2016

If you want to feel the "small town" experience and be surrounded by a host of friendly and helpful staff, this is the place for you. This hotel is in a great area with only a few minutes drive to where ever you need to go (depending on the traffic on I-95 of course). The rooms were super clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgregorms85
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Mcgregorms85, thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Sabine

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We had to find a place quickly due to an emergency. So glad we happened upon this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Having guest laundry, a full size fridge and microwave was ideal. The room was clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristen Amy S
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Cristen Amy S., thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words have already been shared with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards,

fairfield county, ct
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stopped here for one night on the way down South. Very easy access on/off highway. Remodelled so everything was in excellent condition and updated. The breakfast in the morning was fine - usual for this type of hotel: cereals, yogurt, fruit, waffle station, some type of egg substitute, sausage, juices and coffee. Nice to have this if you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtootravel
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we were moving from Hawaii to Virginia and were waiting on our house to be ready. It was perfect! 2 large bedrooms, full kitchen with everything you need to make meals, large bathroom. Front Desk staff was amazing! So friendly and welcoming. Loved how they greeting us every time we entered and left. Nice laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorgfamily
samul646, Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Sorgfamily, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team at TownePlace Suites in Stafford is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our accommodations as well as our guest service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again! The Team at TownePlace Suites Quantico-Stafford

Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

On the drive from Myrtle Beach to PA, we pulled in at midnight. One room big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. They discounted the room for us. 2 big, comfortable, queen beds with 8 big comfy pillows. Sofa pulled into a bed for my 9 year old. Everything clean, fresh smelling. Free hot breakfast in the morning until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Annapolis, MD
Reviewed June 16, 2016

When we stayed in March we had a great experience and booked 2 rooms for a future date. We weren't sure what dates we needed- so we booked 2 nights and they told us to cancel what we didn't need. When I tried to cancel (over a month in advance) I was told I couldn't cancel one night because there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2annaptravelers
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Dear 2annaptravelers, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Stafford-Quantico. I do apologize for the miscommunication on our part and will do our part to make sure it was just an isolated incident. We hope you stay with us again in the future whenever your travels bring you to Stafford. Kind Regards, Sabine Mullin General...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed June 10, 2016

I had to stay in Stafford for several months so having excellent front desk service was really important to me. These folks were very personable and helpful. The rooms are bright and spacious with a mini- kitchen perfect to whip up a small meal. There is a full size frig and a two burner electric cooktop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_D1030
samul646, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford, responded to this review

Hello Dr_D1030, thank you for taking the time to review your stay experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your time with us was problem free. Your kind words about the staff service will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Mullin General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford

Address: 2772 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554-1733
Location: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you plan to stay for more than 1 day, choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MardiGrasTime, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms on the back side are quieter because they are away from Route 1, but rooms on the front side are sunnier.”
 of 5 bubbles dr_D1030, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor of this establishment. Poor noise insulation in ceiling allows you to hear everything above you. Very obnoxious!”
 of 5 bubbles SCBuckeye, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kknakidak, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
“If the highway sounds detract from your comfort, there are rooms that face away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles PDirs, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay