We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Springfield

Expedia.com$125*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$141*
$125*
$141*
$125*
$141*
$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed May 31, 2015

My wife & I travel the eastern seaboard and the Midwest states quite often and do use quite a few hotels in our travels. On numerous occasions but no often we are asked to offer a card for "incidental expenses". We do find this request to be a nuisance request but we tend to just go with the request just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elston L
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Springfield Area. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. In reference to your recent stay, I do apologize if we did not meet your expectations. As described by our staff, we do require for all of our guests an incidental deposit. As mentioned, you...

Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewed May 21, 2015

I pulled up to the hotel around 9:00pm on a recent week night. And outside were two buses dropping of 2 busloads of kids on a trip to Washington, DC. I thought to myself, how lucky they are to be staying at a Courtyard! I walked inside and the lobby was quite nice! I was checked in quickly by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Springfield Area. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us and will make sure to share them with our staff members so it can be addressed immediately. I apologize if the room was not up to your standards. Our goal is to provide excellent service...

Oyster
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Spent two nights here on our way back from Columbia SC, we wanted to break up the trip and see DC.I chose this hotel because it was affordable, and close enough to spend the day in DC. I was glad that I saved the money. We drove less than five minutes, parked the car at the metro station and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D M
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Springfield Area. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Reviewed May 18, 2015

This is the second time my husband and I stay at a Courtyard (the other one was in Oakland, CA), and we have not been disappointed. For a budget hotel, the service is excellent, the rooms are very clean and reasonably sized, and the food is quite good. The staff in particular was very helpfully, unfailingly polite, and really went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellent service and I am please we were able to that. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Bethel, Ohio
Reviewed May 14, 2015

I was in the Springfield area and nothing was available until i found this room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It did take a couple tries to get my dinner correct but at the end they came through. It was comfortable, clean and i felt safe.. No room service.. Unfortunately i was at the Courtyard with what looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayty
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure accommodating your stay during your visit to the Springfield Area. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your requests. As you mentioned, this is the time our area is busy due to business and tour travel. This is why...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 30, 2015

I was in the D.C. area for a week and stayed at this Marriott. Though the construction made it a bit tough getting there it was still well worth the trip there. The rooms were very clean, parking was ample, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to get to and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim a
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to the Springfield area. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2015

If you've used Courtyard before, then you pretty much know what they are all about. A decent standard but lower on the scale than a proper Marriott. Check in was quick and pleasant, the room was fine. A double Queen, plenty of space with chair and desk and flat screen TV; unstocked mini bar. Bathroom was fine also, decent enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dyet92
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff truly appreciates it when they get recognized and will make sure to share the wonderful comments with Alex. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed here for two nights in early April. The hotel was fine; I really don't have a lot of negatives here. It's clean, semi-comfortable, and quiet. Upon check in we were assigned a first floor room which I thought was strange and immediately asked for another floor and was given top floor (4th floor) which I was happier with. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redjillo
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. They are very valuable and will make sure to share them with our staff members. Our goal is to provide excellent service and I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your request. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the Manager...

Reviewed April 4, 2015

The lobby was beautiful and had many great choices for dinning. However the guest rooms were old and outdated needed work all over the place. The pool is very small and had many children screaming and running around without any parent supervision. Will stay somewhere more expensive next time, avoid at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy1424
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about our property. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. I will make sure to address them immediately. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and will make sure share this with the proper staff members. In the future, do not hesitate to...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed March 30, 2015

No hot water in the room, so finally got moved after reporting it twice and first being told to just run the water longer (90 minutes and still not hot!!) - outlets in the lobby don't work - refrigerator froze everything - door handle to new room fell off trapping son in room - broken glass that was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWilliams1178
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take pride in our property and your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. We will make sure to address them immediately. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to address...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: $112 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Wartburg, Tennessee
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for back side, away from road.”
johnhO8346PC, 1 week ago | Read review
“First floor has easy access from several entrancers”
BobA790, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We always ask for a top floor at all hotels, unless we can get a special room otherwise.”
327josephk, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Choose another property.”
HAL101, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the top floor”
bestvinesp, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$125
TripAdvisor$125
Cancelon$141
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates