We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

In town for Lakefest in nearby Clarksburg VA. Made reservations late and first choices (Best Western, Comfort Inn and Fairfield) were booked. Quality Inn is located behind a McDonalds and next to a shopping center on Atlantic Ave. They have a large sign which you can see from Rt 58 or I-85. it's a little hard to get to at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Fiz, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Upon arrival on Feb. 25, 2016, I was greeted by a very friendly and enthusiastic staff member, Jennifer, who was very helpful. The overall look in the lobby was warm and welcoming. My room was nice but needs an update. The complimentary breakfast was far more than donuts, fruit and O.J. and the hospitality of the dining staff, Ella, made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DianeBoswell
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Ms Boswell, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Our staff as well as myself were very pleased about your recent stay with us. We try to do our best and hope every stay is enjoyable as the last one. We hope to see you back when your are in our town. Looking forward to seeing... More 

Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Nice place to stay for a couple nights for the price. The TV didn't work the 2nd night so that was a bummer for my ACC fan companion. I called the desk and they said we could change rooms - we were tired and didn't want to cart our stuff to another room.

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaO2323
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am very sorry the TV wasn't working for you on your second night with us. I wish someone had called me I would have gotten it fixed for you or brought you a new TV. I have taken steps to prevent this from happening in the future... More 

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

Great room and very good free breakfast, very good experance. The staff was very helpful I used the fitness center and the WiFi we will come back and stay in this hotel anytime we are in the area. What more can I say the hotel had a great location and easy to find. Jennifer was very helpful in finding us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and we will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our hotel staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

The property is older but well kept and clean. Pets are allowed. There is a $10 pet fee even though the website says $20. The neighborhood is a little sketchy. We were just passing through and needed a place to sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
South Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Carpet dirty, I was afraid to take my shoes off. The first thing my husband said is you are going to need some disinfected and deorderizer. At touch the heater vent cover came of an it looked absolutely gross. I would not have stayed there if the reason I was in town had not paid and made that reservation. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladyrubina
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Hill hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Istanbul
Level Contributor
225 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Overall, my stay was fine, however my wife did not feel comfortable. The room was ok, but felt old. The breakfast was ok, but not as good as I've had most other places. The bed was normal, but not as comfortable as I like and need when traveling. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked (especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank NationsMan
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for failing to excedd your expectations. Your satifaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I stayed here for two weeks while I was working in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. While I was there I needed a Notary of the Public to sign a document. They called a local bank to find out their hours and made sure I was able to get my... More 

Helpful?
Thank William R
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mr.William, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I am delighted to hear your stay with us was very good. We do our best to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again when you are... More 

Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Nice, courteous staff. Hotel and rooms were very clean, nice amenities, very convenient to the interstate, restaurants and grocery stores. Affordable price. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank dhobbs21
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we created an enjoyable stay for you on your holiday weekend . Hope to see you back when you are in the area Sincerely, Peggy C GM 434-447-2600 More 

Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Have to say the below review from Beth is accurate. Better stays available in the area. Floor was sticky, bath had a strange mat glued in with stinky chemicals, which was followed by more chemical smells when I had them remove this disgusting thing in the morning, This property lives from the road crews working nearby who stay there at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ssabmudu
Bhakti T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hill
0.1 mi away
Days Inn South Hill
Days Inn South Hill
#5 of 7 in South Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Hill Inn
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Hill I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Hill
Hampton Inn South Hill
#1 of 7 in South Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in South Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
24.2 mi away
Lamplight Inn B&B
Lamplight Inn B&B
#2 of 3 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 918 E Atlantic St, South Hill, VA 23970-3404 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > South Hill
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hill
South Hill Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay