We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
151 Wildwood Rd, Salem, VA 24153-2323
Getting there
Roanoke Municipal Airport7 mi
Greenbrier Valley Airport43 mi
See all nearby hotels
199Reviews
90Photos
3Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 60
  • 30
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After reading the great reviews we reserved a room here. After a long day of driving in the rain we were disappointed to get a room that smelled musty as soon as you walked in. Even with new lighting with lots of outlets, the room is still dark. Bathroom was large and the shower
Read more
Response from Bhavik P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Randy, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to share you experience with us. We can't wait to use it to improve the hotel. It was a pleasure to host you and we can't wait to see you soon! Bhavik Patel General Manager
Read more
I’ve stayed here once before a believe a year or two ago and it didn’t fail to satisfy again. I didn’t have time to eat breakfast this time, but last time was amazing. Rooms were clean and didn’t smell. Slept like a rock throughout the night. I can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Response from Bhavik P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Daniel, Thank you for staying with us again during your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have experienced, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional customer service. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and kind words. I can't wait to share your review with rest of the staff here at Quality Inn Salem I-81. It was a pleasure to host you and we can't wait to see you soon! Bhavik Patel General Manager
Read more
Stopping through on a golf trip down south. We were weary travelers welcomed to a clean, hospitable environment. Bed was reallly comfy. King size..Had everything we needed. Had dinner at the Mexican restaurant across the street. Food was ok..but who cares? It was right across
Read more
Response from Bhavik P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Karen, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have experienced, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional customer service. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and kind words. It is guest like you who makes all of our hard work worthwhile! It was a pleasure to host you and we can't wait to see you soon! Bhavik Patel
Read more
We are Salem residents and stayed here last night due to a power outage. We had been without power for 2 days and wanted a comfortable place to stay and shower. This was not. Had it not been so late I would have left, but we were exhausted. The only good thing about this was the
Read more
Response from Bhavik P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Feb 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have been operating the hotel since October 2017. Since then, we have replaced 15,000 sq/feet of roof, 100% toilets with dual flush. We have also replaced the hotel phone system in November 2018. We have also upgraded our Internet infrastructure in December 2018 to provide the best coverage for our guest. We have also renovated every room with new lights, vanity mirrors and artwork. We are proud of the improvements we have made to the hotel in a such short time; however, we are not finished yet. I am confident that we will be able to keep improving the overall condition of the rooms to meet expectations from our guest. Again, our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and thank you for your valuable feedback. Bhavik Patel General Manager
Read more
I stay here often each year in the fall. The rooms are clean, breakfasts are good, and staff are nice. Vicki is very nice, and makes you feel welcome, like family. Highly recommended, only downside is the hotels age...it is not the Ritz- but they dont charge like a high end
Read more
Response from Bhavik P, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Nov 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have experienced, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional customer service. Your kind words about our staff will be cherished forever. Thank you for a wonderful review and kind words, we can't wait to see you soon! Bhavik Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Old school blow dryer but it worked.
inside room
inside room
PreviousNext
1234569
Does this facility have rooms wit micro/fridges?
It has been a while and i stayed at many hotels at that time but as far as i know, yes, they do have both a refrigerator as well as a microwave.
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not offer room service,however we have provided room service to handicap quest or those with special needs. I am sure we can provide any special services you need . We have provided room service for some honeymooners and put rose peddles in the room or balloons . Call me at 540 387 1600 (mike) and we will take care of you. we look forward to seeing you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes you are correct the tailgating guest was 70+ year olds alumni of Virginia Tec. They are some of the nicest retired people you would want to meet. They offer everyone free hot dogs and hamburgers on Virginia Tec football weekends. They have been coming here for over 10 years and they offer the opposing team fans food too. Its a great time for everyone on a hot Saturday night around 6:00 pm. We look forward to having you join us.
0 votes
"Quiet rooms, soft beds and pillows, great hot breakfast"
"Rooms at the back are peaceful and quiet."
"If they can't do steps, ask for the first floor, no elevator."
"Try to reserve a first ground room if traveling with heavy luggage since NO elevator is available."
"Rooms toward the back would be quieter."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn salemsalem comfort innquality inn salem
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaSalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing