We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location is a DISGRACE to the Wyndham Hotel Group. The only thing about this place that was "Baymont" was the lobby. The remainder was 1970s warmover, 20 coats of chipped paint, rotten wood, etc. Reserved a "handicap accessible" several weeks in advance (I'm a Wyndham PLATINUM member). At check-in, we were told "only have two H/C rooms, one is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6222OXrichardb
Chesnee, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra2013
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Elkton, Virginia
Reviewed February 21, 2017

At the arrival to the hotel we were a little concerned because the outside appearance isn't that appealing however, I was very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. We stayed 1 night. The staff at check-in and check-out was extremely helpful. We chose this hotel to stay at during the VHSL state wrestling competition, so it was a very...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelahP9052TJ
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were delight to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed having your team here. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Greenville, Virginia
Reviewed February 20, 2017

we just needed a place to stay overnight for the state wrestling tournament. Nice place, beds are comfy, room was clean and everything worked. thanks for the nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterbK1617PD
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was nice to hear that your stay with us was excellent. When you travel this way again we look forward to having you stay with us again. Again thank you.

13126
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anncD8677AW
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We have stayed at several of the Wyndham Group of hotels. The ones with older names (like Knights Inn, Super 8, Days Inn, etc.) are generally "really old" and of the older style and run down a bit. The Baymont name was new to us and so we were attracted to it, hoping for a newer style hotel. This was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226giselay
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please, always bring any concerns to the management's attention so that they may be corrected if necessary. Please feel free to contact the front desk manager or general manager at 540 562 1912 to discuss your concerns further. Thank you again.

La Jolla, California
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Having payed so little to stay here, I was a little worried that my stay was going to be terrible (especially after reading some of the reviews). To my surprise, I was welcomed by a friendly face at the front desk (Robert) and a very clean and pleasant room (#106)! The bath tub had water marks but it was perfectly...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estefania L
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. It is so nice of you to mention our guest service agent by name and enjoyed our large selection on our breakfast bar. We look forward to having your stay with us in the near future.

waxhaw
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We found the room clean and the bed comfortable. It was quiet so we slept well. Breakfast was good, not great, it filled us up and we were able to get on our way in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764jillr
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for review. It was nice to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Thank you again.

ST GEORGE
Reviewed January 11, 2017

One of the rare hotels that does not charge a pet fee but the room was in no way sub standard. It is one of my pet hates having to pay an extra fee then have the worst room in the hotel. Our room had sliding doors to the outside allowing me to take my dog out without having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jand2335
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was great! It is so nice to hear you mention our outstanding guest service staff and very glad you enjoyed our great selection on our breakfast bar. We are glad that our pet policy was so helpful and you enjoyed our quiet and spacious property....

Floyd, Virginia
Reviewed January 7, 2017

I stay here often for work, the rooms are ok, the beds are great, and lot of space for my dog to run.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Heather S, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us and enjoy bringing your dog. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Salem
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 13 in Salem
390 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 13 in Salem
226 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMPLETELY RENOVATED inside & out 120 room Hotel. Located directly off I-81. Nearby Salem Civic Center and Moyer's Sports Complex. Many restaurants and shopping within 1 mile. Beautiful mountain views and hiking on the Appalachian Trail. Features amenities such as seasonal adult & kiddie pool, free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items, WIFI, business center, fitness center, laundry room, banquet & meeting facilities. All rooms accessible from interior corridors. Expansive outdoor areas with Gazebos. All newly decorated rooms have coffeemakers, hairdryers, digital safes, irons, ironing boards and new flat screen televisions. Fridges & microwaves available upon request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area

Address: 179 Sheraton Dr., Salem, VA 24153
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Quality Inn
Quality Inn Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I personally liked the ground floor room with the sliding door to the parking lot. Sure made it easy to load and unload the car.”
 of 5 bubbles KF804, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on the ground floor and on the inner side of the Baymont have direct pool access”
 of 5 bubbles maxg981, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you have someone with you who can't do stairs well, request a room on bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles hairbe4me, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles MosieintheCatskills, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is dirty- and in need of significant repair. Room was cheap and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Billooltewah, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question