We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Motel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fountain Motel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Calling it a Vintage hotel to hide behind a worn out, run down, filthy, smoke stained, bug infested nightmare is unacceptable!! Years of cigarette smoke stains everything in the room. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Chased cockroach out of bathtub in the morning to take a shower. Mismatched furniture from the 60's and 70's, looked as though it was pulled from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Owner at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. We strive to provide an economical, clean place to stay for all our guests. Please let us know what room you stayed in and the date of your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation. We take our reputation very seriously and hope... More 

Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I like this place. It's just what I need when I head north for the Lake Placid Ironman. I can park my truck and cook my food by the door of my room. It is very basic, but only $52 for a night, and everything works. It's not scary at all. The people are very friendly, and they remember me,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FitOldDog
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Despite this motel's David Lynch like movie set look and feel, The Fountain Hotel is really not all that bad. If you're in real need of a shower and a bed, and it's late, and all the other hotel's in the area have been booked (which is what I experienced because the university kids were back in town for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fountain Motel. Although we are a vintage motel, we strive to keep our guests comfortable and our prices reasonable. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This motel is scary. It is dirty and outdated. The bathtub wouldn't drain, the room smelled awful, everything in the room was stained somehow. There is not a single positive thing I can say about this place so I will leave it to this, stay away.

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy K
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know what room you were staying in so that we can fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I've been curious about this place for years, and had a chance to try it out on my way south for a road trip. It's a fairly large one story building from the early '60s, in the classic roadside motel style. The outside is presentable (although the neon sign badly needs work), and the lady in the office was friendly.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank roadtripperMaryland
Fountain_Motel_Mgmt, Manager at Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We recognize that we are vintage motel, but we work hard to keep our guests comfortable. If you do remember the room number, we will try our best to fix the problems that you mentioned. Since your visit, we have repaired the neon sign. In addition, we are glad that you found the check-in process... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustburg
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Alta Vista
Days Inn Alta Vista
#1 of 2 in Altavista
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fountain Motel is a family owned motel conveniently located on Route 29 - Wards Road. We are located approximately 10 minutes south from the Lynchburg Airport and 15 minutes south from Liberty University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Motel

Address: 7525 Wards Rd, Rustburg, VA 24588-4248
Location: United States > Virginia > Rustburg
Price Range: $40 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Fountain Motel Rustburg, Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing