We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stayed here while my Dad had surgery at Carilion Roanoke Memorial Hospital. The staff really took care of me. They were friendly, accommodating. Went above and beyond the norm. Room was clean, breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Donald, Thank you for the kind review! I hope your father is doing well! Maybe some day you can come back and see us again under better circumstances. Have a great summer! Lori Womack General Manager More 

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Nothing fancy here, not up to BW standards for a Plus. I've stayed at several previously. The pool was cold and cloudy. We we're disappointed. Breakfast was okay, small area. Sausage looked like a grey hockey puck. Eggs were good. Hot coffee, yogurt. If anything they could use more pastry type items. Lucked out on a Groupon deal for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keyschick
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Keyschick, Hey there! Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I always appreciate someone else's perception. We have changed our sausage. We didn't like it either. Glad to have that decision reinforced! Lori Womack aka managerchick More 

Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms looked to have been recently refurbished. Overall the room was adequate for our 3 day stay and quiet which is very important to us. We were disappointed in the breakfast. The bagels (which are kept in the Frig) had mold on them. One green banana was in the fruit area for our entire stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandi w
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Sandi, Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated! You're right..no one wanted that turning banana Wednesday. Lol! The bananas do turn quickly so it was fine. But our guests' favorite fruit...or even item for that matter...is the banana. We had fresh ones out the entire time, but guests take one for now and one for later (which is fine) which... More 

Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We travel Roanoke/Salem Va area often to visit family. We had stayed at this Best Western last year and it wasn't too bad. They had a lower rate than other places we stay at usually. Next time I will pay a higher rate to stay at a nicer place. We checked in and went to our room. We found that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dmcginn57
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hello Ohio friends, It looks like you had a pretty rough visit with us. I'm so sorry to read this! I don't know exactly who you are because I can't find anyone in our registration that matches your username, but if you're reading this, please email me at bwpvv@dominionlodging.com and let me know what room you were in. We've gone... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
229 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night, check in quick, when we went to our room, there was a smell, possibly damp? in the bedroom and bathroom, I sprayed the room, which briefly got rid of the smell, but it was noticeable when we came back in. As it was only one night, we decided to stay in the room, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinchy
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Pinchy (love the name), Thank you for leaving me your feedback! We're in the process of doing many upgrades to our hotel. I think the next time you come in your going to like them! Please email me with any more feedback you can think of. It's much appreciated! Lori Womack General Manager More 

Dunn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We took a team to play in Roanoke, Virginia. We stayed overnight and the kids had a great time. The location we were playing was less than 5 minutes away and the hotel was located just down the road from walmart and the mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Rodney, We loved having your team stay with us! Such a good group of kids! Please remember us next year! Lori Womack General Manager More 

Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years. They have kept it up to date, clean and very comfortable. The price is a little expensive but in line with the others in the area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating even with unusual requests. This one stays on my list of "no need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

JB, You don't know how wonderful it is to read your review! We appreciate you so much! We're soooo not perfect, but we try very much...because we care. So when we mess up...and a review is posted that is bad...we cringe. In your case, we're sitting up a little straighter...and smiling. Lori Womack General Manager More 

Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Only needed to stay one night, but this Best Western is one the nicest I have been at. The room was very nice with a beautiful chair and ottoman. The air conditioner worked well and cooled the room quickly. Breakfast was the standard fare with two rooms featuring different TV shows. I recommend this BW.

Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Drew, So glad to hear you'll recommend us. We appreciate that! And thank you for writing that we're one of the best! Feels good to know our hard work is paying off. Please come back soon! Lori Womack General Manager More 

Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Company booked the hotel for a day room for rest. Not worth the money considering there are lots of other options around. Moldy shower curtain, lots and lots of body hair in room and bathroom, strange smell to the room and hair under the sheets on the bed. I will not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank rcburti
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

........Deer in headlights......... Trying to think of a good reason you would have even been assigned the room you were in....can't think of one. I DO know that the room had been out of order for a few days. The day you checked in was it's first day back in service. It seems that our housekeeping service completely overlooked the... More 

Page
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Nice hotel in a good location. Very clean hotel the rooms are large lots of storage places when doing a driving vacation. Would recommend highly to anyone travelling through Roanoke. Additionally the rooms have large windows so very bright.

Helpful?
Thank Whiteway
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Whiteway, Such a kind review from you!! Thank you for taking the time to leave one on Tripadvisor. We don't always hit the mark, but we try. Please come back soon, Lori Womack General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay