We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed November 30, 2015

While everyone at the hotel was extremely nice Internet was advertised as far as the staff was concerned the internet since their upgrade is lightening . My son and I could do barely anything on the internet seemed slower than dial up so we aren't rating the stay very highly .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank click779
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hi click! I'm the person who wrote to you this morning. ;-) Hello again! We ran a test today to see how fast our internet is. It was quicker than even Best Western International requires it to be. I'm so sorry that it didn't work for you. I just can't understand what happened. We didn't receive any other complaints and...

Reviewed November 30, 2015

This was just an average type hotel and room. I thought when I booked on line that the payment was complete. I failed to find the page that listed the dog fee so was charged an unexpected additional $25. I thought that this was a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke. Key did not work to side entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for leaving a review. As I hoped I explained clearly in my letter to you yesterday, you booked your room through Tripadvisor. You didn't buy your room from us. I'm very sorry Tripadvisor didn't convey our pet charge (of $20) to you. I am glad i was able to refund you the $20 though. So for...

Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there two Saturday nights in a row found them on trip advisor for dog friendly hotels. Very happy I did. Be aware there is a 20 dollar dog charge that wasn't added the first time, but was the second time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista C
New Brockton
Reviewed November 27, 2015

On our way home. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice selection for breakfast. Would stay here again. Had elbow room and if we were staying longer had a small closet and dresser for our clothes. Nicely decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214patricia
Reviewed November 26, 2015

We have always stayed at a Marriott hotel, but because we had a great experience at the Best Western Plus in Napa Valley CA, we decided to try the one in Roanoke VA. We were pleasantly surprised. Everyone was so friendly and the room was clean and updated. Great value! We paid $40 less than what we would have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed November 25, 2015

This was a nice hotel, close to shopping and various places to eats. I would recommend, rooms were also nice and hotel staff were very friendly. . Everything you need is close by and it's very easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara C
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that the next time you are in the Roanoke area you will come see us again. Happy Travels, Skyelar Blair Assistant General Manager

Southbury, United States
Reviewed November 25, 2015

I usually stay at Best Western this one was very nice and worth the price Very clean and very nice staff. There was a big variety for Breakfast. It was a lttle hard to find but once you find it there are many restaurants and stores close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could offer such a great experience for you along with a filling breakfast. If you ever have trouble finding us we are available 24 hours a day 7 days a week (540) 362-2400 and are more than happy...

Williams, Arizona
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Everything at this Best Western in nothing but top notch. The rooms, the breakfast, were all out standing. If am ever in that area again I will stay there for sure. Close to a lot of nice places to eat and fairly easy to get too.The ouside has a very appealing look and was really nicely decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Goodness thank you so much for your fantastic review!! I do hope you are in our area again and come see us soon! I am so glad that we could offer such top notch quality for your stay and thank you again for your wonderful review. Happy Travels, Skyelar Blair Assistant General Manager

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed November 25, 2015

This hotel was a nice break in the trip. Comfortable room, pleasant staff and a good breakfast to get us on our way the next morning. The location next to extensive shopping made it easy to re-supply and continue our trip. We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R W
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a great time sightseeing and a long drive so I am so glad that we could be here for you. Being so close to the Valley View Mall and Walmart make it easy for guests to resupply as you said and our breakfast makes getting on the road...

Reviewed November 24, 2015

Stayed at this property 2 nights and found the check in lady (Kim) it to be very nice. The hotel was clean and quiet. The room was warm (it was a cold night), the bedding was comfortable. My only complaint would be the breakfast. It was your typical continental breakfast but most items looked liked they had been pulled out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
Skyelar B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so glad that Kim was able to offer you an excellent experience at check in and that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy our breakfast, but please know that your review will help us to better ourselves in the future. Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet rooms if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pfm11, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure of other rooms, mine was terrible”
 of 5 bubbles 202merediths, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“.The room was clean and well kept. A positive experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 177maryk, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“They are all EXCELLENT. We always prefer the first floor....easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles jimrK6037HZ, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, but I liked the convenience of the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles UkieFinnGirl, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay