We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 939: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an average hotel with a small pool, a decent enough breakfast and quiet rooms. It's right near a mall with lots of restaurants and even a Kroger near by, and it's not far from Hwy 81 or the Roanoke airport. There is a small fridge and microwave and they leave a very cute little rubber duck for you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jotripper
ny
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Simple and Clean with a kick butt breakfast bar. Rooms were a bit dated - but clean for sure and the breakfast was really kind of not bad at all for a free breakfast at a budget hotel. We were surprised. Make your own waffles in two available flavors, yougurt parfaits, eggs, omlette, sausage, toast, grits, juices, Real nice .... More 

Helpful?
Thank princesslollipop
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good hotel off of I-81 with clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Decent pricing for a one night stay without a reservation. Breakfast was limited. Would definitely stay again if in this area in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gina D
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked a one night stay for our family of four and was told the room had queen beds. The beds turned out to be full size. When we complained we were told they only have fulls. Also, there was a very unpleasant odor that was in the halls and room. We could not wait to check out.

Helpful?
Thank tkoosh
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks much for your review! We appreciate everyone's feedback...good or bad. For the reader considering our hotel: Every website that we are on....including Tripadvisor, we advertise that we have two bed types, full (or sometimes called double) or king. We do not, nor have we ever advertised that we offer queen beds in ANY of our rooms. If this... More 

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have given this place a 4 except for the lack of seats at breakfast. There were nowhere near enough, and I had to take food back to my room. Everything else was good, clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms a little better than average.

Helpful?
Thank jeft
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Do you remember the moview "It's a Wonderful Life"? Every time a bell rings...and angel gets his wings. I'm going to start saying "Every time our breakfast room is full....and manager get a dollar". LOL! I'm sorry the breakfast room is small. We hope to some day enlarge it as the need for more room grows and grows. (We're a... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No such thing as a "un" pet friendly room. I asked if they had rooms that did not allow pets, agent told me there was no such room-when pet rooms are full, they just put them in a regular room! What happened to caring about people. I want a quiet, clean (really clean-urine and pet hair free) room. Always fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sk8lady1977
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

I'm not sure who would have told you that there are no "UN" pet friendly rooms. As I said in your questions to me earlier, we have 84 rooms and out of the 84, we only permit dogs (AND DOGS ONLY...NO CATS) in 5 of those rooms. Yes, there are dog owners that do not tell us that they have... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looks good on the outside great towels pool looked clean and coffee was fresh. First thing noticed was a very musty smell many air conditioner filter needs changing. The room was very "worn" head board and other furniture was torn, window would not completely close allowing road/airport noise and bugs in. light switches near bed lights dirty. WiFi/internet was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank 002MTW
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Hello there! Wow! I'm glad we had some good things in there! Yes, some of our rooms can smell a little damp during this time of the year. With so much humidity in the air, it's difficult to keep the moisture out of the room. But the A/C filters are clean. We also block off rooms daily (if possible) to... More 

Grundy, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at BW valley View approximately 6 to 8 times a year for medical visits in the Roanoke area. It is a clean comfortable Hotel with a nice caring staff who all take good care of my wife and myself. The only occasion that I have not stayed here is due to them being booked solid on one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold W
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Harold, Your words mean a great deal to us! We're certainly not perfect (see other recent reviews) but we really care and we attempt to take care of any issues before our guests find them. Unfortunately, that doesn't always happen. We're glad you're as understanding as you are. You and your wife are very kind. Hope to see you both... More 

Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus in Roanoke, Virginia has almost become "Our home away from home" over the past ten years. It is situated near the Valley View Mall for those who wish to shop, and there are excellent restaurants near by. We appreciate the calm atmosphere, the clean rooms, and the friendly and service-oriented staff. On one occasion when I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Barbara, As always, we enjoy your visits. I just need to figure out how to fit in your luggage when you go back to Bermuda! Thank you for your kind words. Lori Womack General Manager More 

Waldorf, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used platinum rewards from my Harley ride rewards program. Had to remind desk clerk about my complimentory gift bag after he said No points would be possible if I was using points redemption. If you just want to sleep, maybe you'd be better off paying for your room!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review

Richard, Thanks for your comments. I like to respond to all of my reviews...but I'm really not sure what to say about this one. I understand you're a platinum rewards member (We LOVE our loyal guests!) But you didn't give any feedback about your stay. Only to say you had to remind the clerk that you wanted your water and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay