We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First let me say...I stay at Holiday Inns quite frequently and I'm sad to write this review but this was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn! The room had mystery stains on the walls and the floors in the bathroom. Gross! But as I tried to overlook the stains...I couldn't overlook what happened in the middle of the night!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blkbarbie99
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
252 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time here and I was very impressed. The staff from the front desk to the shuttle drivers were super helpful and very friendly. I would recommend this place as the place to stay. Close to everything. The rooms were very clean and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Louis K
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Louis K, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neil Ordway, GM More 

Chapin, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place, fantastic people, high quality everything. Rooms were great, the entire place was clean, the meals were awesome. The little extras that the hotel provided were appreciated and we were made to feel like family. When they say they hope we come back you could tell they mean it.

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Richard L Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neil B. Ordway, GM More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used point and we were enroute to Ashville with our dogs. Not dog unfriendly but not dog friendly really. We sat at the pool briefly (without dogs) and got in but the sun was very hot and there was no shade there. THe hotel does smell like chlorine bec. the pool is sort of indoors near the entrance. THe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Susan S Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay due to the indoor pool and overall room quality. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This host hotel served its purpose. We were able to enjoy family without moving to other locations. accommodations were great, the ballroom was used as our meet and greet and family banquet. We catered the event and everything went off without a hitch! The staff was friendly and responsive to all of our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Orlandodiva2016
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Orlanodiva2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel while in the Roanoke Valley for your family reunion.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neil Ordway, GM More 

Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I selected this hotel due to its easy access off the freeway and proximity to shops and restaurants. We arrived just in time to get in a swim and brief soak in the hot tub which was very welcome after traveling all day. The smell of chlorine upon entry was a bit off putting, but due to the architecture of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo N
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Mary Jo N, Thank you for the review of our hotel while driving through the Roanoke Valley! We know you have many options while staying in Roanoke. I will have maintenance check on the pool chlorine smell, due to alot of rain in the Valley recently we have had to shock the pool more so this season than in... More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff but the hotel is very outdated. Popcorn ceiling and all. Don't know how it still carries the Holiday Inn name. The hotel needs a lot of updating. How is the hotel able to carry the Holiday Inn name? I thought there were standards to carry that name. The towels are like sandpaper so brine your own if... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the ceiling condition and bathroom amenities. We will address... More 

Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This made for a bad day. The room was not ready in the early afternoon they were not happy we had a pet and the room smelled like urine as well as dirty then notice all locks coming into the sides of the hotel were not secured and the pool area was very dirty. I had to use a travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Susan A, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the overall condition of the hotel and the level of service you received. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our department for review... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

For $65/night, I didn't expect much, BUT I never expect to have charges I didn't make on my credit card 3 nights after I checked out. I saw them pending when I was checking out and they said to contact them if they went through. Sure enough they did, and the front desk said it would "take a few days"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Kyle P, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the service provided by the staff and the billing issues as well. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information.... More 

Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We booked lodging for the last week in June and waited until late afternoon traveling to find a location. IHG found us a room here which is near I-81. This was our first trip into this Roanoke exit and we discovered that most of the traffic into Roanoke goes into this exit and then is guided onto other highways. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissDixieDelight
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear MissDixieDelight, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I would like to know what room you were in as these comments are masked so maintenance can check... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Address: 3315 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $121 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay