We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Hotels.com$109*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed February 3, 2015

This hotel is a good choice close to a number of fast food restaurants (about 3 mins to mall area with all the usual suspects, just off freeway, about 8 mins from downtown. I stayed 3 nights without problems. Comes with coffeepot & small refrigerator. You pay for Breakfast in their restaurant. I found the beds to be OK. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear traveling_frank, Thank you for your recent comments regarding the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel. We were pleased our staff took great care of you and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you see you again on your next visit to the area; we will get you a quiet room. With kind regards,

Virginia
Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We planned the the 1st leg of our trip to stop at this location because the reviews were good and the price was great(low price deal found online). This hotel was awesome there are 2 wings we stayed in the A wing and it was clean,modern and room was amazing. Bed was comfortable only con would be the pillows all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACS_23015
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ACS_23015, We were please you enjoyed your recent visit to the Sheraton Roanoke. Though we know you have many choices we were glad you chose our hotel. We hope you have the opportunity to try Shula's on your next visit, I guarantee you will enjoy it. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Room was nicely appointed in heavy, dark wood. Comfortable beds. Clearly renovated in the not too distant past. Wireless Internet access was excellent and so was the check-in process. Nice to have Starbucks on premises too. Got to acknowledge Xavier Lafayette Fox as an amazing tour guide. While showing us to the elevators, he pointed out the fitness center, pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bob K, Thank you for your recent review and the nice comments about the Sheraton. We were pleased to hear such nice comments about Mr. Fox; he is truey a treasure and a great asset to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Sheraton. With kind regards,

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed January 26, 2015

I know it's been a little while since the game and since my team lost it made it a little harder to write the review! The hotel and staff were wonderful though! I would recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the immediate area. The room was very clean, the restaurant food was terrific and although I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayaking89
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kayaking89, We were please you enjoyed your stay despite the loss. I know we will see the team again in the championship. We have a wonderful staff and were pleased they took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again at the big game next year. With kind regards,

Gosford NSW Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Can I start this review by saying that my thoughts here are on the property not the staff who I all found to be very good, polite and helpful from check in through the dining room and to check out. The property however is old, daggy and tired as are the rooms. It needs a serious revamp and in its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricolours
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tricolours, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the feedback regarding our property and were please you enjoyed Shula's and our staff. With kind regards,

Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 15, 2015

The place is vast, almost regretted having to stay one night. Rooms are appointed the old fashioned way, i.e. very nice, heavy wood, made me nostalgic. All perfectly clean, although the smell from cleaning chemicals was a bit overpowering upon getting inside the room. Liked the touch aof a free, sealed, bottle of water. All in all, a pleasing experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Marco B, Thank you for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton. I am glad our staff took great care of you. I do hope you will be able stay more than just one night on your next visit. With kind regards,

Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

No complaints. Room was very clean. Great location. My husband's fav wing place was next door (Zaxby's) lots of food places around, plus shopping areas. The last day of our stay someone ran into a pole and knocked out power to the elevator. It delayed our check out, but I still enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trrscott
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Trrscott, Thank you for your recent review and the nice comments. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing again on your next visit to Roanoke. With kind regards,

NY
Reviewed January 9, 2015

The checkin process was smooth and friendly. However, unfortunately we were placed in a room right next to a family with a young baby. The baby must have been teething, because it screamed on-and-off for hours thru the night - literally right next to our heads. I called the front desk and they offered for us to change rooms, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Uphototraveler
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Uphototraveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I have shared your comments with our management team as we value all feedback in order to improve our processes. I do hope you return so we can better demonstrate our commitment to our guests. With kind regards,

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed January 6, 2015

WE got a good deal at this hotel. I think because it was the night before New Years. It was nice, well maintained. It is a huge property and must be a chore to take care of. The pool was nice and big and they even had real plants growing inside a greenhouse type building where the pool is housed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grossen76
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Grossen76, Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton Roanoke. We hope to see you in the future when your travels bring you back to our area. With kind regards,

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at the Sheraton while on business in Roanoke VA. I could never find a cart to take my belongings to my room. They let the customers keep them in their room. I needed to check out at 4:00 am because I had to report to work at 4:30 am and they told me they were in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaB1962
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear SheilaB1962, Thank you for your recent review. I was disappointed to here about difficulties you encountered. I have shared your comments with the front office staff. They are committed to service of our guests. We do hope you give us another opportunity the next time you are in the Roanoke area. With kind regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
723 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Central
10 months ago
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“you could ask for one overlooking the pool”
Kelley2639, 3 days ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
57joev, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“there is tower A and B, just be aware of which when going up to your room in the elevator”
S688QQlaureng, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“fantastic quiet rooms overlooking gardens & pool”
corsair2017, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
ForrestB233, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$109* /night
View Deal
Priceline$109
Orbitz.com$109
Hotwire.com$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates