We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Paxinos, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 23, 2014

My husband and I first stayed at this Sheraton about 5 years ago when traveling to Tennessee. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire property and the friendliness of the staff. We have returned to this hotel 4 times since our original stay. The lobby has a great fireplace; there are open areas throughout the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Diane L, Thank you for the great comments and are glad the Sheraton is your hotel of choice. It is our pleasure servicing you over the years and look forward to your return trip. With kind regards,

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed November 21, 2014

I'm a business traveller and don't go to the same hotel repeatedly. I rely on clear navigation paths to efficiently manoeuver through a place. That first instance of how to find the elevators and when the restaurants are open is crucial to me feeling comfortable. Here, the directions to the elevators were to "take this hall and turn to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluedog66
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed November 10, 2014

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Roanoke. I booked the Sheraton as I was willing to pay a little extra for a 'mainline' hotel, rather than the large hotel chains' 'small' brands. I have stayed at Sheratons numerous times...most recently at the Sheraton Times Square NYC and the Sheraton Downtown Columbia. In comparison, this hotel extremely disappointed me. I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for your recent comments. We were disappointed in the challenges you faced while visiting and have taken corrective action to address these concerns. We look forward to the opportunity for you to stay with us again so we can better demonstrate our commitment to success. With kind regards,

Mid-Atlantic
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Have stayed here 3-4 times over the past few years, and a good experience each visit. The property has the typical touches you would expect from a conference style hotel: lots of lobby space, open grounds, nice fitness center, on-site dining. Everywhere, it is impeccably clean and well maintained. The staff is very pleasant and efficient- they do a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NATS_fan_01
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Nats_fan_01, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were glad you've enjoyed your visits with us and hope to see you again on your next return trip to Roanoke. With kind regards,

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed November 7, 2014

We hosted a conference 10/27-28 in the Salon areas of the Sheraton Roanoke. I was overly pleased with the set up, presentation, and the staff. I would like to commend Novlette Johnson for going above and beyond in making sure that our participants were well taken care of for breakfast and lunch, as well as even myself. She allowed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia M
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tia M, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your conference at the Sheraton. We shared your comments and were pleased our staff took such great care of you. I hope to see you again soon. With kind regards,

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel is a bit tricky to find and the lobby is not well marked from the parking lot but the beds more than make up for it. Very comfortable nights rest-no need to leave as it has a nice Shula's sports bar with decent food. The shuttle driver will take you to a nearby mall if you wish-many chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tpalvr
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gail T, Thank you for your great review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and you had a comfortable night. We look forward to seeing again! With kind regards,

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed October 31, 2014

I have stayed at the dreadful Holiday Inn Valley View several times for work and it is awful. So I had assumed all of the hotels clustered in that area would be of relatively the same caliber. I was wrong. Quite wrong. The Sheraton was large, clean, updated, and most importantly for this vacation - dog friendly. We chose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICVisitor1976
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear RICVisitor1976, Thank you for your kind review. We are very proud to be dog friendly hotel and please we were able help you on your recent trip. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. With kind regards,

Reviewed October 21, 2014

We used the Sheraton Roanoke Airport to Host our annual Technical school for customers. Everything was handled so well, including rooms, food catering [thanks to Novelette Johnson], classroom setup, hospitality room. Food was excellent [we had 3 lunches and 4 days of breakfasts and snacks for breaks]. The catering manager Shay Bowman was over-the top in care and courtesy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjhorvath1948
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bjhorvath 1948, Thank you for your great review of your recent conference at the Sheraton Roanoke. Shay and Novelette represent what is best about the Sheraton. We look forward to having your conference back again next year. With kind regards,

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Had difficulty finding a room on a October Saturday night. Finally found on at this Sheration and it was great. After a rather long drive this hotel was just the ticket. Checkin was perfect, the room was clean and quiet! The matress was super comfy, slept like a lamb. All you want, when you are on a long road trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWB14
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear RWB14, Thank you for your recent review. We were glad you found us and that you enjoyed our "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper" bed. Our guest are more than welcome to purchase one! We look forward to seeing again on your next visit through the Roanoke area. With kind regards,

Reviewed October 19, 2014

I would like to tell you that your employee, Shantell at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center was very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure dealing with her. I am very interested in future stays and savings. Thanks, Todd Davis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd D
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Todd D, Thank you for your recent review. We were pleased your enjoyed your stay and that Shantel and our staff took great care of you. We look forward to servicing you again in the near future. With kind regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
460 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $88 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Central
5 months ago
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have Club Room access, you may want to ask to be in the B Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles OjeMa, 1 week ago | Read review
“away from elevators ...”
 of 5 bubbles 47kathys, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 849lanced, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Desespoir, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away until the Marriott Transition is complete!!”
 of 5 bubbles 9randallm, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay