We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

So today I get back after a long day at work to a sign that says don't walk on sidewalk it's been painted. Ummm so how do we get to our rooms?!!!! The front desk guy was obnoxious clueless and rude. He asked me if I wanted to move to which I said how do I get my stuff out?... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah d
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay. I will certainly be speaking to the front desk clerk who you dealt with, as that was an unacceptable way to speak to a guest. I appreciate you letting me know. I do hope you will try us again once the renovations are complete, so that you can see... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Our room was supposed to be non smoking but smelled like smoke. The TV didn't work and was an old tube TV. There were burn holes in the bedding. At one point the police were there for a bunch of kids. Never again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank beverlym56
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

In from out of town and needed a safe clean place to stay with me and my family. Days inn had very nice rooms and laundry on premises also located convently near a gas station and restaurants. My family and I slept great on the very soft beds we fell in love with. Enjoyed my stay immensely will return again

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Verplanck, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

This place is a health hazzard mattresses all over the hall way no signs to tell you what side of the building to go .Garbage all over the hallway cigarettes also trip hazzard, piles of dust as was never clean . I am a mechanic and if we run a place like that working for Wyndham we will written up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank gregoryg678
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed during your stay. I apologize for the recent appearance of the hotel. We were undergoing some renovations but have completed them for now. As for your questions about the voucher, as a Wyndham employee, you are entitled to 40% off any Wyndham hotel. In order to get that discount, you must... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Even though I made my reservation thru Windham reward, the clerk wanted to charge me more that what my reservation stated. I refused to pay any additional for the room.Motel was under renovation. Was told that my room had a new mattress and new furniture. If that was the case, then I am the Queen of England. Staff was rude... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
Karen S, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your stay. I think there must have been some confusion at check-in because we do not approve of changing the rate at which the reservation was made, under any circumstances. I will be talking to the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff about the issues you experienced during your stay.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

It's an older hotel but they are doing alot of updates. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress the next time I get away. The room was clean and my kids can't wait to stay again once the pool opens. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind.

Helpful?
Thank Missy F
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

This Days Inn use to be a decent place to spend a night. Not anymore. Crack addict in the hallway. Ripped off my night clerk. Charged my card twice. Being remodeled. Better options for just a few more bucks

Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $53 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay